Back

Bentley Hyundai

Huntsville, AL

2.9
461 Reviews

3805 University Drive

Huntsville, AL

35816

Directions

By Type

Showing 461 reviews

March 30, 2024

This is my second Hyundai, purchased the first one in St. Pete, FL. I have been coming to Bentley Hyundai for five years. I am 78 years old, 2016 Accent has only 46,000 miles on it. With the good advice, he More

by jeanninegallagher185
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
did not get his name...
Mar 31, 2024 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

Thank you for your fantastic review and incredible loyalty to Bentley Hyundai over the years! All our customers are family to us, so we're truly honored by your trust and commitment to our team's expertise in maintaining your beautiful 2016 Accent. We appreciate knowing that our team's considerate and supportive service has made every visit pleasant, and your generous words are highly valued. We're honored to be your trusted dealership! Thank you! - Your Bentley Hyundai Dealer Management Team

March 07, 2024

I am currently on my 3rd new car that I have bought from Bentley and I have been so disappointed in the service that I received yesterday that I’m convinced that I’ll never buy another one from them. Firs More

by Mjpressnell
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know names.
Mar 08, 2024 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced during your recent service visit. We understand that your time is precious, and the delay in communicating your car's readiness is not the service we aim to provide. Especially as a loyal customer, we take your feedback to heart, and it's important for us to understand where we've fallen short so that we can improve our service to you. We'd like to learn more about this incident and how to make it right. Please call 256-382-3453 it is a direct line to a manager.

February 16, 2024

2024 Palisade. It is having electrical issues wherein different functions come on by themselves. The service advisor told me to speak with their specialist to discu More

by rckiii
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept, name is not important
Feb 20, 2024 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

We're truly sorry to hear about the electrical issues with your Palisade and the frustration you've experienced. Our intention is never to make a customer feel undervalued, especially with concerns as significant as yours. Please accept our apologies for missing the mark in addressing your needs. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter and ask that you contact our Management Team at 256-469-3473 so we can work toward a resolution that meets your needs. Thank you.

January 28, 2024

We have the best experience with this dealership. .so professional and willing to help with all of our needs. Our salesman Danny Roger's is the absolute best!! Always willing to go above and beyond o More

by kgnoma
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Rogers
Feb 17, 2024 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave this glowing review! We're over the moon to read about your five-star Bentley Hyundai experience with Danny. Danny is such a dedicated team member, and it's wonderful to know that his genuine and dedicated service stood out so highly to you. We can't wait to pass along your generous accolades to Danny, and we look forward to continuing to meet all your automotive needs with this level of excellence! Thank you! - Your Bentley Hyundai Dealer Management Team

August 19, 2023

Their warranty and service dept is a joke. Bought my wife a car brand new with their “ 10 year 100,000 mile power train warranty” here we are 4 years in with 70,000 miles on the car. And it is More

by Austin Winkles
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager , Jim Phillips, Sherine Moujdi
June 05, 2023

Was ready to by a car, Asked for a video call or a virtual appointment to check out the car before driving all the way there. Contacted the dealership directly as well. The agent I was put in touch wi More

by Matt
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot agents name
January 04, 2023

Purchased a vehicle for my 16 year old daughter. Super easy sale for the salesman. Knew what I wanted, how much I was willing to pay, and had bank check to purchase. Had the salesman send me pics, v More

by mbounds
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lanney Parker
December 20, 2022

Before buying a car here you should ask if your car broke how longer before they can see it as they are quoting 45+ days with no loaner so your SOL. According to Decatur Hyundai 8/10 cars in there service More

by coats
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cary Floyd
August 20, 2022

Test drove a Santa Cruz and I knew more about it than the salesperson. Then they tried to double charge shipping fee, I pointed that out but salesperson told me I was incorrect, but I texted him a copy of h More

by Kims1983
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Bohannon
June 02, 2022

I took my Palisade with 14K miles in for an oil change and asked is the noise coming the front of the engine normal. They listened to it said yes and charged me $154.. The car is still under full warrant More

by ccoats
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cary
Jun 24, 2022 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

Mr. Coats we show on this visit you were charged $46.46 for a diagnostic charge that was not covered by warranty. We appreciate your business.

1
...