Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Berger Chevrolet, Inc

Grand Rapids, MI

4.6
1,604 Reviews
Berger Chevrolet is a family-owned and -operated dealership that's proudly served Michigan drivers and the community since 1925. Visit our Chevy dealership in Grand Rapids, MI, for award-winning Chevrolet sales, service and financing you can trust!

2525 28th St SE

Grand Rapids, MI

49512

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,604 reviews

July 16, 2021

"Brian’s an outstanding guys, in sales and outside of it...."

- Pm021

Brian’s an outstanding guys, in sales and outside of it. Family’s dealt with him for many years and will continue! Definitely best experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2021

"I brought my car through the quick lube to get an oil..."

- besse1ae

I brought my car through the quick lube to get an oil change and tire rotation. I paid $140 for this service. I was never walked through the muli-point inspection. Two days after I leave their shop, all of my tires and breaks started squeaking. I called to have them look at it and they said we need all new break pads and then some. Our inner break pads are gone, down to dust. The service manager couldn’t even confirm my vehicle was safe to leave, yet they let us drive home anyway. We’re looking at over $700 for this fix now. Just to spread the word, a $140 oil change doesn’t mean they will inspect your vehicle. When they mess up your car, they will find a way to pass the blame to someone else. They even went as far as to blame the issue on the environment for the state we live in for the rapid decline of my break pads (which according to their records happened in less than 4 months and under 600 miles). Break pads are supposed to last 40-60 thousand miles. This car is a 2018. It was purchased a little less than a year ago with only 66 thousand miles. It’s not adding up to me. Anyway. We’re very unhappy with this situation and we’re not sure we will be getting our car serviced here again. We feel neglected and taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Service Manager
July 09, 2021

"Jason couldn’t be easier to have a conversation with..."

- Beagleking

Jason couldn’t be easier to have a conversation with about a new car purchase. He is everything you want in a car salesman and none of the negative!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 25, 2021

"Good dealership all around. Friendly customer service...."

- Brandoslocum4

Good dealership all around. Friendly customer service. They were very patient with me calling every week. Love my new truck. I would definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"I could give zero stars on this review I would. Brought..."

- katwaldren

I could give zero stars on this review I would. Brought my 18 Trax to Berger service because they could get me in the same day my car broke down. Biggest mistake ever! They diagnosed it with a blown turbo even though there was a lifter knock also. They replaced the turbo then stated the whole engine was bad and they didn’t realize it until after the turbo was on. TOWED my vehicle to another shop for a second opinion and they stated it’s well documented that when the turbo goes on the 1.4L engines, it causes internal damage to the engine and my whole engine would need to be replaced. Contacted Berger about getting a refund and returning the turbo and they advised since the vehicle left the parking lot they could not accept the return. In speaking to Jeff the manager, he told me they couldn’t return it due to it already being installed. Regardless, they told me conflicting stories about their return policy and they didn’t research the issues with my vehicle before just changing the turbo. Common sense says if a vehicle has a knock, there’s something more going on. I will never buy another Chevy again (and I was an avid GM girl) and I will never take a vehicle to Berger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"Great dealer ! Our sale person Brian could not have been..."

- jim2955

Great dealer ! Our sale person Brian could not have been better to work with. Thanks for the help in getting me into my new 2500 truck painlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2021

"Brian was great to work with. Attentive and kept me up on..."

- Alex Campbell

Brian was great to work with. Attentive and kept me up on the details of when my new car was coming in and it’s details. I eSigned and the whole process was quick and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021

"Always the best customer service here! Found us the car..."

- Cc

Always the best customer service here! Found us the car that we were looking for right away. Very Happy!! Other dealerships acted like the market was so hot they didn't have time to talk with you. BERGER took the time to find the perfect car for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021

"Such a great experience working with Brian at Berger..."

- Ali.C

Such a great experience working with Brian at Berger Chevy! He went above and beyond and I am so excited about my new car. Can’t recommend him and Berger any higher! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2021

"Brain was truly amazing and helpful!!! answered all of..."

- aldijana

Brain was truly amazing and helpful!!! answered all of our questions and did not bs anything! truly the most down to earth person will definitely be coming back in the future and work with him again!!! GREAT JOB!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,604 results