About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Auto Group

3.9

166 Lifetime Reviews

485 Main Street, Gorham, New Hampshire 03581 Directions
Sales: (877) 206-5180

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Berlin City Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2018

"Over priced under experienced "

- F150

I went in to get a winning noise fixed and it took a week. They replaced a vacumn for 4x4. I drove it off the lot and noise was still there. I bring it back the next day and they look at it and say it could be another part attached to the 4x4 and quote a huge amount and say it may not be the source of the humming but I need new brakes. This takes them another week to fix. Finally I stop in to see if it is fixed and they say yes. They did take some money off in the end but as I drove it off the noise is still there. Also there is a $100 diagnose fee every time I bring it back to get looked at even though they didn’t fix it the first time. I don’t trust them. To top it off when I left I noticed a blue scuff mark on the when I picked it up. I noticed it because some one had pulled in my mirror so I looked at the door. Don’t waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 03, 2018

"Don’t buy a car-they’ll leave you hanging!"

- Evogt

For those who live in the local area, a big word of caution: don’t get a new car from Berlin City. I own a Honda CRV which I drove out of the lot 16 months ago. 16,000 miles on it. Recently I heard noises coming from my back rear brake so I took it in. It was worn down to nothing. The front brakes were fine. The other back brake worn half way. They stated that some sliding part made the brake close because of rust or grime. Stated it was not covered under the warranty and they wanted an ungodly amount to fix it. This is the FIRST time I have had such a thing go wrong with a Honda. The service people to stiff and clipped about it. I will NEVER have Berlin City touch the car again. Don’t buy from these rip off artists. My mistake. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 28, 2018

"Go with Dave Clifford!"

- Holden(

We had a great car-buying experience through Berlin City Honda. We worked with Dave Clifford and, even though the dealership is a few hours from our home, found that he was the easiest to work with and also offered us the best price. We especially appreciated his quick responses to our emails and inquiries as well as his laid-back approach to an often times uncomfortable (at best!) experience. Thanks, Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Clifford
June 13, 2018

"Go to a different ford dealer for repair"

- Berlin Ford is xxxx

Highly recommend going ANYWHERE ELSE but to Berlin City Ford. If you go in for a warranty call it seems to be a massive inconvenience for them they have no problem trying to talk down to you and make is sound like your going to be paying regardless of the warranty. I have had the truck for 8 days. The second day I loaded my motorcycle and some gear totaling 500-700LB in the bed "2016 f150", and drove about 500 miles this way. The hole time having the cab, steering wheel shake at 75-85mph. driving state to state with racing gear and the bike in the bed is why i purchased the truck so the cab shaking is a big deal. After that i drove 1500 miles in 3 days with no load and no shake so this is steering me away from tire balance and the tires are new. In addition I'v also had the keys locked in the ignition for some unknown reason. Talking with mechanic he seem to be knowledgeable, respectful and professional. However the people in the "front" of service are the exact opposite. Went in Monday to set something up. at this time they couldn't tell me if they had a vehicle for me while the truck was in the shop, so it was scheduled for Wednesday and they would call me Tuesday to let me know. They did call Tuesday then put me on hold for good 10min then asked me what i wanted i told them and put me on hold again. sure enough this just ended up in a loop of holding and asking me what i want and hold again. After work went in Tuesday, still couldn't tell me if a vehicle was going to be available but it went down hill from there. The girl behind the counter didn't seem to know anything about what she was suppose to be doing and tried to make every issue with the vehicle sound like my fault and problem. " if we feel you truck is rough or any dirt underneath it they will be charging me $115/hr. also if we feel this inst a warranty you will be paying for the loaner vehicle." The issue of my fully warranty covered Ford vehicle didn't seem to matter to this ford, one way or another, they made it sounds like I'd walking out with a large bill. While her 5yr daughter was typing in the information into the computer she asked me how they're supposed to test the problem with cab shake because of the 500-700lb, how is this my problem? Then she turn and ask the tech if F150 can even handle 500lb in the bed trying to make it my problem again. The ladies behind the counter work on complete incompetence of the vehicle they're suppose to support and after asking people whats wrong with the ford dealer here there was only on conciseness that for the past few generations the operation at Berlin City for is a joke and no one would recommend going there. Its so bad that people i asked know the people by name and can point blank tell you just how incompetent the desk service employees are and the normal unwillingness to get the Ford produce issues resolved. All said and done i canceled and will be going elsewhere. Im unable to trust anything they say and/or if they will scam me and try to stick me with a large bill for no reason. If you go to Berlin City Ford i would suggest watching close and verify everything before and after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
you dont want me to
April 18, 2018

"Best experience I had in a long time.David Clifford is great"

- Rosemary Eger

I have been looking for a car for quite some time. I have been at several dealership, Chevy, Fords, Subaru, Toyota, and this dealership was the best! I Would recommend this place and David Clifford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clifford
April 17, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Caitlyn1

I purchased a 2018 Honda Civic EXL & was particular about the style, color and features. Dave worked so hard at finding the car I wanted & was always communicating with me & updating me in every way possible. I never once had to go to the dealership which was even more convenient. I was able to do everything over the phone and through email. I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome especially during a stressful time. I will be returning to Berlin City for my next vehicle & I will recommend them to everyone. They work hard at saving you money and making sure your financially capable of affording the vehicle your interested in. Thank you Dave & everyone at Berlin City! I can’t wait to drive my brand new Honda Civic tomorrow when it gets delivered to my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clifford
March 18, 2018

"Super Great!"

- Jason

I was looking for a good deal on an F-150 and Berlin City made that happen! I am loving the new F-150 that I've been wanting to get for quite some time! Thanks to Dave Clifford for helping me through the process! He was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clifford
July 31, 2017

"Super!"

- Denise

I bought a jeep wrangler sport and I love it! This was my first time buying a brand new vehicle, and I will be a returning customer for my next vehicle. I was treated with courtesy and they had the exact vehicle I was looking for. Tom Doyon took great care of me and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Doyon
July 28, 2017

"So happy!"

- Joiecrary

We shopped around with three different dealers to purchase our new Toyota Sienna. Our experience with Berlin City was unique in that it was efficient and professional in addition to being the best value. We had the van delivered to Vermont and never set foot in the dealership! So easy! Tom was very responsive and lined everything up hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Doyon
July 22, 2017

"Excellent!"

- MorganP

Bought a Toyota RAV4, best price around and excellent service from Tom. Got just what I needed in a timely manor. No catches, no hassle, no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Doyon
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results