About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Kia of Vermont

4.8

238 Lifetime Reviews

586 Marshall Ave, Williston, Vermont 05495 Directions
Sales: (802) 752-4982

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Berlin City Kia of Vermont

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2011

"Larry was not pushy. He understood that I really wanted..."

- eansnana

Larry was not pushy. He understood that I really wanted my crashed car back but they don't make them anymore. He didn't try to constantly compare the Sorrento to my Honda. When it was time to talk $ he was most accommodating and helpful. He explained all the bells & whistles, which I promptly forgot. He didn't think I was dumb not knowing what he was talking about, or if he did he kept it to himself. All in all if I had to part with my Honda Larry was extraordinarily helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Michaels
November 27, 2011

"Went in to look at a Kia Sportage (used) and they offered..."

- downtoearth

Went in to look at a Kia Sportage (used) and they offered to let me test drive for 24 hours. After inspecting it I found a a cracked steering wheel where the airbag is and an impression in the other air bag cover. Also, there were scratches on the hood. There was also a small oil leak near one of the seals. I paid for AutoCheck report and found it had been in an accident. They did not tell me this before I took it. Also, the vehicle was about $1000 too high on price. So when I went back, I asked for the CarFax report and they were "surprised" they hadn't given it to me. In fact, the salesperson insisted she had told me it had been in an accident. Wrong. I decided to offer on the car anyway and the manager said "absolutely not" and was really rather rude. He didn't even want to negotiate which I found weird. He said he had priced in the accident and because it was winter he could ask for a higher price. I could easily find one not in an accident for the same price or less! Also, on the finance sheet it should an "administrative fee" off $299 which I didn't even get a chance to discuss. This place is very typical of a bad dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
August 17, 2011

"I came to Larry with a very specific budget, and car in..."

- cileewabit

I came to Larry with a very specific budget, and car in mind. Larry made my purchase easy and fun. He was very informative and professional. In less time than I thought, I was driving my new to me car home. I have purchased many vehicles in the past from other dealers, however, I will continue to do business with Berlincity Kia because of Larry and his team of managers. Kudos to all of you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LARRY
August 10, 2011

"I have never purchased a car so quickly and easily. I..."

- LIlymoon

I have never purchased a car so quickly and easily. I did a little research on the Kia Sportage and Sorrento. (Hubby did LOTS). We had a weekend to get it all together. Went to Berlin City, met Mark and it was easy-breezy. Easiest purchase ever. Love the price. Love the warranty. Love the car -- both style and color. I'm thinking this will be a much better relationship than I had with my Nissan Murano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kassler
August 08, 2011

"I needed a new car and I went to Berlin City to look at..."

- peanutpaulie

I needed a new car and I went to Berlin City to look at Used Cars. Larry Michael asked me a few questions and He Showed me a 2011 Kia Optima. Wow what a car , I never thought that I could afford a new car. He showed me all the features and how they worked. Larry was able to take my old car in trade and I drove home the same afternoon with my new Kia OPtima. Thanks so much you were great . Every one should go see Larry Michael to buy a car. Tell them Peanut sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Michael
May 02, 2011

"Went in for a tire change. All went well and was done in..."

- rioguy

Went in for a tire change. All went well and was done in a reasonable time. Coffee wasn't made when I got there, but when I asked it was done quickly. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Every visit has been the same, very helpful and work done as needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
March 31, 2011

"I purchased a used 2006 Dodge Durango ($11000 cash). In..."

- alaay1998

I purchased a used 2006 Dodge Durango ($11000 cash). In less than three months, transmission failed, exhaust manifold seals leaked, and just over a 1 year later $4000 more invested, and several sensor issues, i traded it $5000. That is a huge loss and huge mistake. No warranty, but they were not helpful or accomodating in the least to make right on the deal. When you shell out 11k for a less than 4 year old vehicle you expect it to last longer than 3 months before dumping 3k more into it and expect to have it longer than 1 year. I also fault Dodge for producing a substandard product at an astronomical price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
March 08, 2011

"New motto for Berlin City: " Let the Buyer..."

- Carolwinfield

New motto for Berlin City: " Let the Buyer Beware!" They screwed up by selling me a vehicle with poor MPG, and making me get nasty to get them to partially, but not ever fully, rectify their mistake. I had four criteria for a used car: big enough for my needs ( Forester size or bigger), all wheel drive to get out of my driveway, MPG at least 20 or more, a price I could afford. Make, model, color, bells and whistles, standard or automatic, didn't care about any of that. Didn't sound so hard. They were very nice, very easy to work with, very customer friendly and accomadating, until they sold me a 2008 Kia Sportage, telling me it got 25 MPG. Seemed perfect, but then I only got 15 - 18 MPG! And when I told them this, assuming it needed a tune up or something, all they would do was imply it was MY DRIVING! I am 54, have been driving 38 years, many makes and models......I KNOW how to estimate MPG, and I don't drive any worse than I ever did. My old Subaru got 26! So they finally said they'd have to find me another vehicle. But then they never did. Meanwhile, since I drive 50 to 100 miles per day, I was spending almost as much on gas as on the car payment. Finally, I got them to give me a couple of perks to make up for a few months worth of wasted gas, but I had to demand it. They even had the incredible nerve to say that I could've checked on the milage rating myself before I bought the car!!!! Now, I have to try to trade the thing after only a couple of months because I can't afford to drive it, tho it won't be at Berlin City. Lots more wasted time car shopping, which I hate and can't afford. So, I guess the motto of Berlin City is really, "Let the buyer beware!".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dedrick, barry
...
24
231 - 238 of 238 results