About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Lexus of Portland

3.7

21 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Drive, Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Berlin City Lexus of Portland

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2014

"Car returned damaged"

- ChrissyDoyle

My car was towed in for warranty work and when it was returned to me it had damage on the front bumper. It had white scratches on a 3x8 inch area and a crack where someone obviously hit a curb with my car. When I called Lynn, the service writer, she had no idea how to handle the situation except to say it wasn't damaged when she checked it in off the tow truck and the mechanic said it wasn't either. I sent her pictures of the damage and her only repsonse was it wasn't like that shen she saw it and the people who drove the car back to me said they hadn't been in an accident.She should have directly gone to her manager with the situation and they should have taken care of the problem. Instead I had to call a friend in the car business to call the manager there to have it taken care of. I will not be purchasing another Lexus unless there is a new dealer in the state of Maine. They caused my undue stress when all I wanted was my car repaired under warranty. Not only that but Lynn offered for me to drive 2 hours with a tow truck driver to get a loaner car, plus a 2 hour drive home. I was without a car for 6 days. I also asked for a trade in value while they had my car there (before the experience got worse) I've still yet to recieve a call from someone in sales. Seems to be major communication problems with this dealership. Lexus....pursuit of perfection....they have a lot of work to do here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynn
April 19, 2014

"I never new car buying could be so good!"

- bonnie0510

I just bought my used Mazda Cx-9 tonight from Berlin City Auto of Portland, ME. The experience was awesome. I called about the car last night (at 6pm.) I spoke with Stefan who gave me a top dollar appraisal for my old trade in ($600-$1000 more than other places) over the phone. I was able to do most of the paperwork over the phone including texting pictures of our licences/insurance paperwork. They were almost unable to deliver the car today but being a holiday weekend, but I really wanted the new car for my family trip. Tracy in financials worked hard and got someone to drive it down 2 1/2 hours to NH today at 515 pm. I met him at my husbands work so we could both sign the paperwork and 15 min later I drove away in my new car and they drove away in my trade-in. They were able to beat USAAs financing rate with no headaches! I also got extended coverage at a great price. I love this dealership and won't go anywhere else in the future. Berlin City really does = easy. I love them and recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan, Tracy
May 26, 2011

"interested in buying a car from Berlin I advise not!!!..."

- toothaker2

interested in buying a car from Berlin I advise not!!! contact me on my facebook page I will share my terrible experiance How they will lewer you in aith their up to 120% of Kelly blue book to their vehicles price way over book value according to NADA I have never in my life experianced such a horrible experiance with a car dealership. You run an add offering up to 120% of kelly blue book. to lewer me in only to offer me 9,500 this is approx 80 % of kelly value of my vehicle when my vehicle well exceeds you 120% offer. only to find a vehicle I really wanted priced at 14,999 on sale mind you from 15,999 and this vehicle books at 13,850 NADA which is what most all banks go by.To fight all week for this and the final say from the Owner is No after from His own lips guarentees the night before He would do whatever it take to get us this Car. Ha his word is Crap (Mark Axelson)I will go to great lengths to pursuade anyone I know not to purchase a vehicle from Berlin as I would not want anyone to go through a terrible experiance like this. sincerly David Toothaker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George vancycle,Matt sale manager,eric, mark axelson
May 08, 2011

"This was my second lease experience with Berlin City..."

- Jdaubert0435

This was my second lease experience with Berlin City Lexus. Based on the ease and lack of unpleasant pressure the first time, I returned this time. And I was not disappointed. The experience was "civilized" from beginning to end unlike my experience with the 800 gorilla at Toyata in Saco. Tyler Mansfield made the experience smooth and even pleasant. He is anything but the stereotypical Used Car/Richard Nixon type. He is articulate, intelligent, and polite. I was actually surprised after many years of dreading the "car-buying experience." I hope we can work something out when the lease is up three years from now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Mansfield
Other Employees : Tyler Mansfield
May 05, 2011

"I purchased a used Lexus on line from Canada and John..."

- Diane A

I purchased a used Lexus on line from Canada and John Patten at the Dealership made the whole purchasing and import process a very smooth experience. From my very first call with John right up to the delivery of my vehicle, he was extremely helpful and informative. Even since I arrived home, John has been helping me learn more about the options available on the Lexus RX350. I would not hesitate to recommend John and Berlin City to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Patten
Other Employees : John Patten
April 28, 2011

"Great service and advice on purchasing new vehicle. The..."

- pmccool

Great service and advice on purchasing new vehicle. The salesman took time to understand our concerns and went to great detail to answer our questions. In the service department I have found the highest quality and competency of service that I have experienced in 45 years of owning a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Mansfield
Other Employees : Tyler Mansfield
April 20, 2011

"The dealership had a great website which enabled me to..."

- Mceneny

The dealership had a great website which enabled me to find the Lexus I was looking for.I informed Ben that I had to finalize the sale of the car I was selling which was to occur on Saturday and I would call him on Monday to see If he still had the Lexus I wanted.He said he would hold the vehicle till then for me and said no money up front would be required.That amount of trust is a rarity today. Mike and Fran McEneny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Roberts
Other Employees : Ben Roberts
March 28, 2011

"I've broken my feedback into a couple different..."

- oleston

I've broken my feedback into a couple different categories. Friendliness: We were browsing the different cars and Mr. John Patten came over to answer questions. He showed a vast knowledge of the line and immediately asked if we would like to take one for a drive. John provided us with the keys and a tutorial of where the instruments were on the vehicle. It was a nice change to not have a salesperson along for the ride. This allowed us to really concentrate on the car's features and handling. This also allowed us an opportunity to discuss our 'likes' and 'dislikes' about the car without feeling pressured. Customer Service: Now John has this down to a science. There were a couple of follow up items that needed to be done to the car. I work from home a lot and driving to Portland was not going to work with my schedule last week. John drove the loaner car to me and picked up my car for the service. Later that evening he brought my car back to me. Plus he has touched base with me to see how things are going and if there are any questions about the car. I've never had anyone at any dealership be that generous. Overall Experience: My husband and I have purchased numerous cars over the years and will typically 'size up' a dealership within the first 10 minutes of walking on the lot. That was no different with Berlin City Lexus. John greeted us within a shortly after arriving. We were given time to look at the cars and ask questions without pressure. During the price discussion for the new car vs. our trade in, we felt that John was down to earth and honest. Then after the purchase was made the friendliness and customer service hasn't diminished at all. Each time I speak with John he patiently listens to my questions and provides me a thorough explanation. I feel very comfortable asking him anything. He doesn't make me feel like any of my questions are silly and I greatly appreciate that. There are numerous Lexus dealerships so what differentiates Berlin City Lexus? The friendly customer service one gets with John Patten. Thank you for the opportunity to provide my feedback. Rebecca Oleston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Patten
Other Employees : John Patten
March 05, 2011

"While the buying process was not without challenges, both..."

- gwemery

While the buying process was not without challenges, both my wife and I were pleased with the attitude and professionalism of those with whom we interacted, and with the serious effort made by the sales team to get my wife into a car equipped to best meet her needs at a competitive price. She is now the happy owner and driver of a new ES350. Thanks, gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Thomas
Benjamin Roberts
John Patten
Other Employees : John Patten, Tim Thomas, Jim Robertson, Gary Wakem
March 04, 2011

"Berlin City was an amazing experince for my fiance and I...."

- ctierney

Berlin City was an amazing experince for my fiance and I. We went in knowing that we wanted to lease a Lexus. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpfel. Ben Roberts, our sales person, was wonderful. He knew the car but was not pushy!! Every aspect of our experience was great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Roberts
Other Employees : Ben Roberts
11 - 20 of 21 results