About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Lexus of Portland

4.2

24 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Drive, Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Berlin City Lexus of Portland

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2015

"Returned RAV4"

- Rplabr

The dealership was cordial and helpful but the vehicle I bought was misrepresented (I was assured the new the 2015 RAV4 was rated to tow up to 1500# without trailer brakes but when reading the Owners Manual I discovered that it was limited to 1000# if the trailer did not have brakes.) I returned the vehicle the next day and received a full refund. The refund was handle well but I would strongly suggest that all sales people thoroughly understand each vehicle's capabilities so that future customers are not blindsided. I found it very inconvenient to return the RAV$ since I had sold my car on the day of the RAV4 sale and now had to rush around to find a suitable replacement. Richard Labrecque

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Thibault
March 20, 2015

"Relaxed, comfortable and easy"

- MikeMei

I bought my second Lexus today from Berlin City. My previous one lasted over 10 years with few problems. I had sent an email to Berlin City expressing my interest in a car. It was answered by Chris Green. And I went in to see him the next day. What a comfortable experience! While I pretty much knew what I wanted, there were some critical questions I had and I intended to return home and do some more research before making a decision. Chris took me through what I needed to know, made insightful suggestions and gave me frank answers to my questions. Very refreshing. I left two hours later - all paperwork completed efficiently - leaving my old car behind. I'm not a car person. And, if you're like me, car buying can be difficult because you don't have the experience and background to assess the validity of the responses to your questions. So, you end up having to rely upon the credibility of the sales person. Chris clearly knows his cars, but more so his personable manner, easy style and obvious concern for his client changed my reconnoitering trip into an easy sale and a good deal for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Green
August 06, 2014

"Helpful and Classy"

- stanleyr

I visited Berlin City Lexus in Portland and worked with Chris Green and he was amazingly helpful when it came to answering questions about buying my first Lexus. He ordered the car from another dealership and even came in on his day off to work with me. Top notch Service for sure I will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Green
May 05, 2014

"Car returned damaged"

- ChrissyDoyle

My car was towed in for warranty work and when it was returned to me it had damage on the front bumper. It had white scratches on a 3x8 inch area and a crack where someone obviously hit a curb with my car. When I called Lynn, the service writer, she had no idea how to handle the situation except to say it wasn't damaged when she checked it in off the tow truck and the mechanic said it wasn't either. I sent her pictures of the damage and her only repsonse was it wasn't like that shen she saw it and the people who drove the car back to me said they hadn't been in an accident.She should have directly gone to her manager with the situation and they should have taken care of the problem. Instead I had to call a friend in the car business to call the manager there to have it taken care of. I will not be purchasing another Lexus unless there is a new dealer in the state of Maine. They caused my undue stress when all I wanted was my car repaired under warranty. Not only that but Lynn offered for me to drive 2 hours with a tow truck driver to get a loaner car, plus a 2 hour drive home. I was without a car for 6 days. I also asked for a trade in value while they had my car there (before the experience got worse) I've still yet to recieve a call from someone in sales. Seems to be major communication problems with this dealership. Lexus....pursuit of perfection....they have a lot of work to do here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynn
April 19, 2014

"I never new car buying could be so good!"

- bonnie0510

I just bought my used Mazda Cx-9 tonight from Berlin City Auto of Portland, ME. The experience was awesome. I called about the car last night (at 6pm.) I spoke with Stefan who gave me a top dollar appraisal for my old trade in ($600-$1000 more than other places) over the phone. I was able to do most of the paperwork over the phone including texting pictures of our licences/insurance paperwork. They were almost unable to deliver the car today but being a holiday weekend, but I really wanted the new car for my family trip. Tracy in financials worked hard and got someone to drive it down 2 1/2 hours to NH today at 515 pm. I met him at my husbands work so we could both sign the paperwork and 15 min later I drove away in my new car and they drove away in my trade-in. They were able to beat USAAs financing rate with no headaches! I also got extended coverage at a great price. I love this dealership and won't go anywhere else in the future. Berlin City really does = easy. I love them and recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan, Tracy
May 26, 2011

"interested in buying a car from Berlin I advise not!!!..."

- toothaker2

interested in buying a car from Berlin I advise not!!! contact me on my facebook page I will share my terrible experiance How they will lewer you in aith their up to 120% of Kelly blue book to their vehicles price way over book value according to NADA I have never in my life experianced such a horrible experiance with a car dealership. You run an add offering up to 120% of kelly blue book. to lewer me in only to offer me 9,500 this is approx 80 % of kelly value of my vehicle when my vehicle well exceeds you 120% offer. only to find a vehicle I really wanted priced at 14,999 on sale mind you from 15,999 and this vehicle books at 13,850 NADA which is what most all banks go by.To fight all week for this and the final say from the Owner is No after from His own lips guarentees the night before He would do whatever it take to get us this Car. Ha his word is Crap (Mark Axelson)I will go to great lengths to pursuade anyone I know not to purchase a vehicle from Berlin as I would not want anyone to go through a terrible experiance like this. sincerly David Toothaker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George vancycle,Matt sale manager,eric, mark axelson
May 08, 2011

"This was my second lease experience with Berlin City..."

- Jdaubert0435

This was my second lease experience with Berlin City Lexus. Based on the ease and lack of unpleasant pressure the first time, I returned this time. And I was not disappointed. The experience was "civilized" from beginning to end unlike my experience with the 800 gorilla at Toyata in Saco. Tyler Mansfield made the experience smooth and even pleasant. He is anything but the stereotypical Used Car/Richard Nixon type. He is articulate, intelligent, and polite. I was actually surprised after many years of dreading the "car-buying experience." I hope we can work something out when the lease is up three years from now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Mansfield, Tyler Mansfield
May 05, 2011

"I purchased a used Lexus on line from Canada and John..."

- Diane A

I purchased a used Lexus on line from Canada and John Patten at the Dealership made the whole purchasing and import process a very smooth experience. From my very first call with John right up to the delivery of my vehicle, he was extremely helpful and informative. Even since I arrived home, John has been helping me learn more about the options available on the Lexus RX350. I would not hesitate to recommend John and Berlin City to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Patten, John Patten
April 28, 2011

"Great service and advice on purchasing new vehicle. The..."

- pmccool

Great service and advice on purchasing new vehicle. The salesman took time to understand our concerns and went to great detail to answer our questions. In the service department I have found the highest quality and competency of service that I have experienced in 45 years of owning a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Mansfield, Tyler Mansfield
April 20, 2011

"The dealership had a great website which enabled me to..."

- Mceneny

The dealership had a great website which enabled me to find the Lexus I was looking for.I informed Ben that I had to finalize the sale of the car I was selling which was to occur on Saturday and I would call him on Monday to see If he still had the Lexus I wanted.He said he would hold the vehicle till then for me and said no money up front would be required.That amount of trust is a rarity today. Mike and Fran McEneny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Roberts, Benjamin Roberts
11 - 20 of 24 results