Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bill Brown Ford Inc

Livonia, MI

4.7
84 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

32222 Plymouth Road

Livonia, MI

48150

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 84 reviews

October 01, 2020

"I purchased a used 2014, F150 from Bill Brown in 2017. I..."

- Darylrize64

I purchased a used 2014, F150 from Bill Brown in 2017. I also purchased the extended warranty. A few months back the check engine light came on. I took it in and spoke to the service rep (Martin) . I was told it was the timing chain and that it would take a couple of weeks to repair. Since the repair, the engine light has come on two more times. Each time Martin has kept it as an open ticket so I don’t have to pay the deductible. Each time they have given me a loaner. I’m am confident that the problem will be corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Rep Martin
September 26, 2020

"It’s always been 5 stars but this dealership on two..."

- mdicho

It’s always been 5 stars but this dealership on two different days was doing a poor job at observing covid protocol. Employees walking around with masks off or down under their nose. We even told the salesman that we were being very careful when he wanted me to sit next to him in car to go over features. He said he understood but still didn’t fix his mask. We’ve used Rick for years and always been happy but this was eye opening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vaughn
August 26, 2020

"Once I contacted Rick about getting a 2020 Escape, he had..."

- Ron D

Once I contacted Rick about getting a 2020 Escape, he had several vehicles ready for me to select. When I came to pick it up, he had all the paperwork ready and explained each one. Chase helped me set up a Ford account app. Rick then sat me in the car and went over all the whistles and bells. When I had questions a week later, Joe in the service department answered all my questions and helped me get rain guards. Everything went smoothly. That is why I have been going to Bill Brown Ford since the mid-80's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vaugh, Chase, Joe Schuette
August 25, 2020

"Chris Soutar did a phenomenal job navigating the..."

- AJ

Chris Soutar did a phenomenal job navigating the difficulties of buying during the COVID-19 timeframe. He was incredibly informed about the vehicle, options, and plan to best fit for me as a first-time lessee. The dealership was clean, prompt, and delivered everything exactly as I ordered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Soutar
August 15, 2020

"Excellent experience "

- Guitarguy1231

When my Dodge Ram lease was ending I was really nervous about switching to Ford, but Rick and the folks at Bill Brown Ford made the transition painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Williams
July 15, 2020

"Excellent Dealer with excellent people! They go out of..."

- gchappell27522

Excellent Dealer with excellent people! They go out of their way to make your experience great and even after the sale, they are happy to answer any questions you may of forgot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
May 19, 2020

"Unfriendly and inattentive salespeople"

- TF04

am really disappointed in the interaction I had with Bill Brown's salespeople. The glowing reviews left me with fairly high expectations, but the reality proved to be quite different. I was very specific in what I was looking for when I submitted their customer intake form. I specified the exact configuration of vehicle I was looking for. I told them the exact terms I wanted. I even told them that I understood that some of what I was asking for was counter-intuitive (maxing out rebates while financing at an unfavorable rate). I was particularly clear in specifying that I was not looking for a lowest monthly payment. All I asked for was for them to send me their best out-the-door price, which, given I'm an A-plan customer, under the specific constraints I provided, should have taken all of ten minutes. Instead, I got a bunch of information I didn't need (in particular with respect to leases which I never said I was interested in) and incorrect information about the rebates I was eligible for - because, unfortunately, none of my e-mails were actually read. Finally, when I pointed this lack of attention to detail out, I got a dismissive "have a good day and best of luck". I'm sure, given their location and access to inventory, Bill Brown will do just fine without me as a customer. But considering the economic environment we currently find ourselves in, is that really the message their sales team wants to send?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stanley Damer III
May 07, 2020

"Truly a dealership who cares about their customers"

- joelskirsch

When my wife's Chevy lease was ending during this difficult time I was really apprehensive on how to get into a new vehicle. When I started my search for an Explorer on Bill Brown's site I was helped by Stan Damer. Stan made me feel at ease with the process and ensured me that we would be able to purchase the vehicle safely with no contact and that they would even deliver the vehicle to our home. With 2 emails, and a few texts I had a brand new Explorer in my driveway at an incredible price. I cannot recommend Stan and the team at Bill Brown enough. They've earned my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Damer
April 24, 2020

"Great dealership for sales and service, would recommend..."

- Sarah

Great dealership for sales and service, would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends. The quick lane department has always been a big help with all my maintenance needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Mewton
March 27, 2020

"Total pros in every department that I have dealt..."

- Phyllis

Total pros in every department that I have dealt with!Whether you deal with sales,service,or body shop,you'll have knowledgeable,caring people to work with.Best dealer around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Freeman or Rock Williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results