Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bill Brown Ford Inc

Livonia, MI

4.6
91 Reviews

32222 Plymouth Road

Livonia, MI

48150

Directions

91 Reviews of Bill Brown Ford Inc

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"Seamless experience yet again! My family has been..."

- pinksunwater

Seamless experience yet again! My family has been purchasing/leasing cars from Bill Brown Ford for over 35 years, we wouldn't go anywhere else! Dan Freeman makes everything easy and is very accommodating! I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Freeman
March 29, 2021

"I've leased at least 3 vehicles from Bill Brown Ford...."

- Mgary

I've leased at least 3 vehicles from Bill Brown Ford. Rick Williams is the best! Always accommodating, professional & so knowledgeable about cars and new features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Williams
February 08, 2021

"I tried to get an oil change yesterday at Bill Brown. I..."

- jfelska

I tried to get an oil change yesterday at Bill Brown. I stood outside the front door from 7:45am until 8:00am, when the door opened for business. I was first in line because I had been sitting in the parking lot for an hour making sure I would be first or second. When I made it up to the counter I was told I needed an appointment, even though I had a letter from BB saying "as always, no appointment necessary." I had cancelled a previous appointment I had made because I got a message left on my phone saying I would need a ride to and from the dealership because it would take a number of hours, if not more than a day to get an oil change. The lease is up in two months and I am really curious to know how likely Bill Brown thinks it is that I will make the same mistake twice, "VERY LIKELY, SOMEWHAT LIKELY, or NOT A CHANCE IN STINKING F*****G xxxx." Update: The salesman who leased the car to me three years ago contacted me regarding the problem I detailed above and did his best to set things straight. Actions like that go a long way to ameliorate negative experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Aldomere
January 04, 2021

"Purchased two certified pre owned Ford escapes and both..."

- Noga508

Purchased two certified pre owned Ford escapes and both had reoccurring problem with start/stop which I found out is a common problem with this technology. I took both cars to BB Ford for service and even though the warranties had just expired they took care of the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 14, 2020

"I had a great experience at Bill Brown Ford. In this time..."

- druona

I had a great experience at Bill Brown Ford. In this time of covid I felt safe. The salesman showed me all the features of my Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Robin
December 08, 2020

"Hello, I was so happy that a gentleman name Chris or Kris..."

- bechols

Hello, I was so happy that a gentleman name Chris or Kris phoned me immediately. I had my car back within 2 to 3 hours for manufactures repairs, and washed. He was so Courteous Thank you so much for what started as a dreadful scary day to a overwhelming blessing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris or Kris
December 04, 2020

"My son car was towed to Bill Brown Ford in Livonia Mi..."

- SunshineDenise

My son car was towed to Bill Brown Ford in Livonia Mi today. Service Advisor name was Jim. He was so very nice. Called me when he received my son vehicle upon the Tow. The car hadn't been there one hour before I received a call back that the car was ready for pick up. All the other ford dealerships in the area had told me that I wouldn't find anyone to look at my son car in a timely fashion regarding the transmission. Bill Brown they're hands up!! Awesome customer service, turnaround time is excellent and even offered a loaner if needed. This dealership deserves all the praise and we were blessed to have you service our car. Thank you so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
October 01, 2020

"I purchased a used 2014, F150 from Bill Brown in 2017. I..."

- Darylrize64

I purchased a used 2014, F150 from Bill Brown in 2017. I also purchased the extended warranty. A few months back the check engine light came on. I took it in and spoke to the service rep (Martin) . I was told it was the timing chain and that it would take a couple of weeks to repair. Since the repair, the engine light has come on two more times. Each time Martin has kept it as an open ticket so I don’t have to pay the deductible. Each time they have given me a loaner. I’m am confident that the problem will be corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Rep Martin
September 26, 2020

"It’s always been 5 stars but this dealership on two..."

- mdicho

It’s always been 5 stars but this dealership on two different days was doing a poor job at observing covid protocol. Employees walking around with masks off or down under their nose. We even told the salesman that we were being very careful when he wanted me to sit next to him in car to go over features. He said he understood but still didn’t fix his mask. We’ve used Rick for years and always been happy but this was eye opening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vaughn
August 26, 2020

"Once I contacted Rick about getting a 2020 Escape, he had..."

- Ron D

Once I contacted Rick about getting a 2020 Escape, he had several vehicles ready for me to select. When I came to pick it up, he had all the paperwork ready and explained each one. Chase helped me set up a Ford account app. Rick then sat me in the car and went over all the whistles and bells. When I had questions a week later, Joe in the service department answered all my questions and helped me get rain guards. Everything went smoothly. That is why I have been going to Bill Brown Ford since the mid-80's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vaugh, Chase, Joe Schuette
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results