Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Kay Nissan

Downers Grove, IL

4.8
1,451 Reviews
For the health and safety of our customer and employees, we are sanitzing hourly and following all CDC guidelines. Please contact us to schedule your appointment for any of you vehicle service or sales needs. As one of Chicagoland's premier Nissan Dealers we know full well that buying a New, Certified Pre-Owned, or Used Vehicle is one of the biggest and most important investments you can make. Here at Bill Kay Nissan, our Sales Consultants and financial experts will guide you every step of the way to get you behind the wheel in a way that you're completely comfortable with. Thanks to our wide selection of loan and lease options to choose from, owning the Nissan of your dreams has never been easier. Come see Bill Kay Nissan for yourself and drive home happy!

1601 Ogden Ave

Downers Grove, IL

60515

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,451 reviews

July 23, 2021

"I have been trying to get my car fixed doe a while. But..."

- aduncker

I have been trying to get my car fixed doe a while. But none of the other shops have been able to figure it out. Bill Kay Nissan mechanics were more capable of correcting my issue. I reall appreciate the care and time they took to help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Think his name was tom
Jul 23, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Thank you for your very kind words, And great star rating.

July 23, 2021

"very prompt curtious service, very little wait time...."

- bendebnybo294

very prompt curtious service, very little wait time. reminders were a little annoying however, really should not send so many. may wish to review this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 23, 2021

"They have the best Service Department! Always take of the..."

- DCWEIGEL

They have the best Service Department! Always take of the Customer and ensure you are satisfied with their work. Been going there for over 15 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Thank you for your very kind words, And great star rating.

July 23, 2021

"The Staff was Friendly , knowledgeable and Helpful. They..."

- MERRYMARCUCCI

The Staff was Friendly , knowledgeable and Helpful. They were fast Job well done. friendly cashier . Clean waiting are. I would highly recommend Bill Kay Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

July 23, 2021

"Service was efficient! Waiting area and restroom were..."

- Cwhits

Service was efficient! Waiting area and restroom were clean. Employees friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Car wash included! Purchased vehicle here and I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Thank you for a outstanding star rating.

July 22, 2021

"I purchased my Maxima platinum and in for repairs. Resent..."

- SEDLACK2009

I purchased my Maxima platinum and in for repairs. Resent pressure of expensive diagnostic even though under manufacturers warranty. Don't blame service representative but do fault dealership. Make me have to check other brands or dealership in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Please call me Donnie Jorman Owner Loyalty Manager at 630-969-3200 ext 1221 would like to hear more details.

July 21, 2021

"Three people easy to work with work was done on time I..."

- Gemmint10$

Three people easy to work with work was done on time I even got my car washed and had some gourmet coffee in the waiting area

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Mattern
Jul 22, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Thank you for a fantastic star rating.

July 21, 2021

"Overall satisfaction was good, all staff very nice and..."

- CIELOFEB12

Overall satisfaction was good, all staff very nice and aware of customers needed Except for My sales person Carl was his name. If a part that my car needs was ready and nobody call me, and I have to call back after while to find out is there tells me that they don’t care about. He just give me that felling twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

I would like to extend our apology for any and all misunderstandings, Please if you would call me DONNIE JORMAN Owner Loyalty Manager at 630-969-3200 Ext.1221.

July 21, 2021

"Tim was kind, courteous, and professional. Service was..."

- KellyB

Tim was kind, courteous, and professional. Service was completed quickly, and Tim explained everything in a way that someone who doesn’t know much about cars would understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Thank you for your very kind words, And great star rating.

July 20, 2021

"The service department always provide excellent services..."

- Gima

The service department always provide excellent services to me & maintenance to my car even when I didn’t purchase it from them. Thank you. RS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Bill Kay Nissan responded

Hi Gima, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,451 results