About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Marsh Ford Gaylord

4.0

26 Lifetime Reviews

1928 S Otsego Ave, Gaylord, Michigan 49735 Directions
Sales: (989) 732-6737

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Bill Marsh Ford Gaylord

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2018

"Second purchase, same great experience"

- Laurelle Campbell

Salesperson Craig Connolly delivers a second superb sales experience, in spite of our changing vehicles midstream on him. He really is awesome in every way. Usually salesmen make me uncomfortable but Craig never does. Authentic, fun, highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Connolly
September 13, 2017

"UNRELIABLE AND DISHONEST SERVICE"

- Betrayed Customer

I brought my Ford Escape to Bill Marsh Ford for safety recall and transmission service. I have a PremiumCare Extended Service Plan, through which I am entitled to a free rental (loaner) vehicle from the first day of service for 10 days. I was also entitled to a loaner vehicle for the safety recall work from the first day of service. At no time while my vehicle was being worked on pursuant to the safety recall was I informed by anyone at the dealership that I was entitled to a loaner vehicle. With regard to the transmission work, which did not even begin until the third day after I dropped off my vehicle for this service, I was informed by two Service representatives, including the Service Manager, that I could not have a loaner vehicle until after it was determined the service to be completed was covered by my PremiumCARE Service Plan. I reviewed the Plan and concluded I was entitled to a first day free rental (loaner), and did not have to wait for the diagnostics to conclude the service was covered by the Plan. I then contacted the Ford Extended Service Plans department and spoke with a representative who confirmed my interpretation of the Plan. Upon my return to the dealership, both a service representative and the Service Manager again claimed I was not entitled to a loaner vehicle until after the diagnostics were completed and it was determined that the required service was covered. I made clear Ford's contrary position and presented my reference number confirming that I was entitled to a first day loaner vehicle. Remarkably, no one at the dealership asked for my reference number, clearly not caring to take the time to correct their misinterpretations and misapplications of Ford policy. It is also remarkable that their "misinterpretations" of service plan provisions consistently favor their business, as opposed to their customer's best interest. THE MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES AT BILL MARSH FORD HAVE LOST MY TRUST. If I am informed by anyone at Bill Marsh Ford that any part of the service work to be completed on my vehicle's transmission, I shall immediately appeal their determination to Ford. It is a shame that I must scrutinize my Service Plan and second guess everything told me by Bill Marsh representatives, but they are simply unreliable and untrustworthy. In future I shall be sorely tempted to bring my Ford Escape for service to Fox Ford in Traverse City, nearly an hour away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Flickinger, Service manager
January 31, 2017

"A++++++++++++++++++ EXCELLENT"

- Jacob Blahnik

I'm not from the area, found the truck I purchased online. The communication was excellent through email and phone. Everyone at the dealership was very personable, I dealt with Jake and Doug mostly. All around a very pleasant transaction, will deal with again when in the market for an upgrade. I'm a little late in writing my review I purchased in July 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake,Doug
August 19, 2016

"Looking for a great usedford vehicle"

- Charles Turkette

Being not from Gaylord area, I was optimistic , and very weary of salesman. Well Larry Hayes , and the Ford Gaylord family put me at ease. And when I told Larry I was just looking, most important he let me take my time looking, and thinking what I wanted. Larry did everything thing right that individual looks for when purchasing a vehicle.. And even the dreaded finance department was so easy. As a Navy Veteran I give Larry Hayes and the Ford Gaylord family a Bravo Zulo. And for my ,2010 ,Ford Escape I am very pleased with it. Sincerely. Charles Turkette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Hayes
June 23, 2016

"Amazing customer service! Very accommodating! "

- Mallory

Jake was SO helpful when trying to find a new car, & in my price range. Most dealers are helpful.. but he is also HONEST! That can be hard to find when trying to trust someone to guide you toward something, wondering if they really have your best interest in mind, and he does! I am overjoyed with my purchase, and I would recommend anybody to sit down and work with Jake when trying to find a new ride. Not only that, I was impressed with his patience while I was trying to decide what I wanted to do. He helped weigh pros and cons, and was very accommodating to any concerns I had! Everyone at the dealership had a friendly attitude, and long story short, Jake and that company deserves every star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Doug
June 20, 2016

"Fast and pretty dang fun "

- Matthew

Was put at ease from start to finish. I went knowing I wanted a fusion for x dollars. Jake my salesman hooked me up with what they had and didn't try to sell me anything else. Respected me and I can't say enough good things. Will be a repeat customer without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake. Robbie. Doug
June 14, 2016

"Fast, easy, trustworthy."

- Matthew

I was pretty sure what I wanted (Ford Escape) so when I stopped in I dealt with Jake (not from State Farm. Confusing, I know.) we went over some of things I wanted in a vehicle and price range. We looked at a few and test drove on of them. Loved it and knew that's what I wanted. Jake and I communicated via text the next day and when I went in to buy it the car was detailed, gassed up, and in the showroom for me to drive off with it. The process was so easy! I had a few questions for Jake and he was always honest, nice and professional. When it's time to upgrade our other car to a truck we will be using Gaylord ford! Thanks guys! Also the financial manager Doug is a great guy. Wasn't pushy with warranties, just honest and gave great advice concerning loans, interest rates and payments. Thank you all! -Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Doug
May 31, 2016

"Satisfied customer "

- Amanda

Very helpful with helping us find the right vehicle! Made it a positive experience. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family for sure. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Hayes
April 29, 2016

"Great experience."

- Natalie

I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Explorer from this dealership. I originally went to the dealership to test drive a different vehicle on the lot. Although the Flex was nice, it wasn't what I was looking for. I was ready to go test drive another vehicle (an Explorer) elsewhere. Jake did price comparisons and showed me another Explorer on their lot. It was the perfect vehicle for me and more then I had hoped for. Jake was very personable and made feel more comfortable. I didn't feel pressured and I felt I received the best possible deal. I would highly recommend this dealership. The staff was wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Rhonda
April 22, 2016

"excellent servixe"

- Rhon

Excellent service, was not expecting to buy a car there, they had just the car for me. love it and will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Hayes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results