Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Marsh Ford Gaylord

Gaylord, MI

not yet
rated
32 Reviews

1928 S Otsego Ave

Gaylord, MI

49735

Directions

32 Reviews of Bill Marsh Ford Gaylord

Sort by
March 12, 2021

"Older gentleman service writer was really short and rude...."

- Brendan

Older gentleman service writer was really short and rude. Struggled to assist me in simply dropping off my vehicle for service. He was speaking with a woman who seemed to be his friend, at the service counter. Made it seem as if their conversation was more important than my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot his name, service was that forgettable
November 04, 2019

"Recall Work "

- LG

I took my 2014 Ford Focus in and asked about an appointment for the recall for the clutch/transmission notice I got fro Ford. I was told there would be a $100.00 charge if they didn't find any issues, so I didn't make an appointment. I asked, then I should wait until it it is really bad to bring it back? They told me yes. My vehicle was still shuttering at low speeds, so I took it back on a Monday morning a couple weeks later. They made an appointment for me to bring it back Thursday.. I took the vehicle back on Thursday for the appointment. I was told that if they found something with the clutch.transmission for the recall I would need to schedule another appointment for the replacement. I was told that the vehicle tests within manufacturer specs and they did something to help my driving habits but they didn't find shutter on their test drive, so I was sent home with no work on my car. Very disappointed. The car shutters at slow speeds after driving long periods of time. I drove the car from home there and of course it wasn't doing it, so they refused to do any replacement that the recall letter I received from Ford. I bought the car from this dealer under Gaylord Ford. Anytime I had service work needed I was serviced with one visit. Not impressed with this new dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service adviser on at 8:00 Oct 17 2019
September 06, 2019

"Poor service experience"

- Mike

We had an appointment to have a defective shock replaced on our Ford Explorer. We waited over a week to get the car into the shop. On the day of the scheduled repair, we waited 1 1/2 hours to find out the dealership did not have the required shock in stock and would be unable to make the repair before the following Monday. I decided to get the repair done somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
July 08, 2019

"Soooo grateful to finally find a trustworthy car dealership."

- AmandaNMI

I recently bought my new, used F-150, at Bill Marsh Ford of Gaylord. Robbie Eisen is awesome! I felt like I was looking for a vehicle with a friend and not a salesman. His energy and demeanor creates a relaxing environment and I feel that’s important when you’re out to make such a big purchase. I highly recommend Robbie Eisen the next time you’re shopping for a vehicle. Also, there was a minor mechanical issue I had discovered within days of purchasing my truck and Robbie and the service department took care of it promptly and without charge. This is the third car dealership I’ve purchased a vehicle from and the first time I’ve felt I’ve been treated with care and fairness. Phenomenal service at Bill Marsh. You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Eisen
May 05, 2019

"Fixed Communication update"

- G Family

this is an update on the last review I left went through the general manager of Bill Marsh and I feel that he has went above and beyond to fix the problem and make me feel more comfortable to bring my vehicle back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted general manager
May 01, 2019

"Communication "

- G Family

Went in for brake issues calipers were sticking have a service warranty and 1 caliber was covered under warranty. I was very clear and explaining to him that both calipers needed to be completed when I picked up the vehicle he had only replaced the one rear caliper had to leave the vehicle another day for him to complete the service and do what he said he would do and replace the other caliper at first Nick wanted to charge me $800 and then drops the price down to 400 tells me that he did me a favor by giving me a discount had my car for a week not once did he call me and communicate with me at all what was going on with the vehicle I had to call him and request information. When I got home the front calipers on the truck we're sticking as well should have been included in the warranty work but of course he would like you to come back and pay the $100 again for the deductible when he should have done all the work all at once. I will not be taking my vehicle back to them I will be taking my vehicle to another service mechanic to see if the calipers fall under warranty if they do I'll see the Ford dealer in court for my hundred dollar deductible because I won't pay a second time for a job that should have been done right the first time. They had my vehicle for 7 days to replace a fuse rear calipers rear rotors and rear pads. For the safety of the customer they should have checked all brakes The shop is unacceptable in all kinds of ways I would not risk or waste your time going here Nick the service manager definitely has his head in the clouds and as a manager he should have common communication skills. They don't even deserve the one star given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Service Manager
April 05, 2018

"Second purchase, same great experience"

- Laurelle Campbell

Salesperson Craig Connolly delivers a second superb sales experience, in spite of our changing vehicles midstream on him. He really is awesome in every way. Usually salesmen make me uncomfortable but Craig never does. Authentic, fun, highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Connolly
September 13, 2017

"UNRELIABLE AND DISHONEST SERVICE"

- Betrayed Customer

I brought my Ford Escape to Bill Marsh Ford for safety recall and transmission service. I have a PremiumCare Extended Service Plan, through which I am entitled to a free rental (loaner) vehicle from the first day of service for 10 days. I was also entitled to a loaner vehicle for the safety recall work from the first day of service. At no time while my vehicle was being worked on pursuant to the safety recall was I informed by anyone at the dealership that I was entitled to a loaner vehicle. With regard to the transmission work, which did not even begin until the third day after I dropped off my vehicle for this service, I was informed by two Service representatives, including the Service Manager, that I could not have a loaner vehicle until after it was determined the service to be completed was covered by my PremiumCARE Service Plan. I reviewed the Plan and concluded I was entitled to a first day free rental (loaner), and did not have to wait for the diagnostics to conclude the service was covered by the Plan. I then contacted the Ford Extended Service Plans department and spoke with a representative who confirmed my interpretation of the Plan. Upon my return to the dealership, both a service representative and the Service Manager again claimed I was not entitled to a loaner vehicle until after the diagnostics were completed and it was determined that the required service was covered. I made clear Ford's contrary position and presented my reference number confirming that I was entitled to a first day loaner vehicle. Remarkably, no one at the dealership asked for my reference number, clearly not caring to take the time to correct their misinterpretations and misapplications of Ford policy. It is also remarkable that their "misinterpretations" of service plan provisions consistently favor their business, as opposed to their customer's best interest. THE MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES AT BILL MARSH FORD HAVE LOST MY TRUST. If I am informed by anyone at Bill Marsh Ford that any part of the service work to be completed on my vehicle's transmission, I shall immediately appeal their determination to Ford. It is a shame that I must scrutinize my Service Plan and second guess everything told me by Bill Marsh representatives, but they are simply unreliable and untrustworthy. In future I shall be sorely tempted to bring my Ford Escape for service to Fox Ford in Traverse City, nearly an hour away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Flickinger, Service manager
January 31, 2017

"A++++++++++++++++++ EXCELLENT"

- Jacob Blahnik

I'm not from the area, found the truck I purchased online. The communication was excellent through email and phone. Everyone at the dealership was very personable, I dealt with Jake and Doug mostly. All around a very pleasant transaction, will deal with again when in the market for an upgrade. I'm a little late in writing my review I purchased in July 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake,Doug
August 19, 2016

"Looking for a great usedford vehicle"

- Charles Turkette

Being not from Gaylord area, I was optimistic , and very weary of salesman. Well Larry Hayes , and the Ford Gaylord family put me at ease. And when I told Larry I was just looking, most important he let me take my time looking, and thinking what I wanted. Larry did everything thing right that individual looks for when purchasing a vehicle.. And even the dreaded finance department was so easy. As a Navy Veteran I give Larry Hayes and the Ford Gaylord family a Bravo Zulo. And for my ,2010 ,Ford Escape I am very pleased with it. Sincerely. Charles Turkette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Hayes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results