About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Marsh GMC Buick

4.7

13 Lifetime Reviews

1621 S. Garfield Ave, Traverse City, Michigan 49686 Directions
Sales: (231) 947-6190

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Bill Marsh GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2018

"Very good sales department !"

- auto sales review

My ex-wife and my ex-g-friend have bought many autos over the years and have bought a number of new and used vehicles from the Marsh auto group, including 3 news Saturns, ( wish they still made them ). Bought two from two other dealers and you could always tell where a sales rep had been by the slime trails, L O L ! After getting divorced, I was cleaned out of course, and needed a decent vehicle asap. The salesman came to my house and I drove it quite a distance and liked the high mileage car and bought it as is, I knew that it needed repairs, but for only $ 400.00 at two independent shops , I have a decent auto by which to get around as I get back on my feet financially, I ( we ) have always received real good treatment from the staff, and the Marsh family gives back to the community in a very generous way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
poor remembering names, sorry, he was a young man of about 28 - 32
February 17, 2018

"Taking care of there customers "

- Redjohn

We bought a used truck? Had problems. Without going into to many details. Bill Marsh GMC Took care of use. All I can say is THANK YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Wehr , Jamie M
May 22, 2017

"Repair of GMC Terrain"

- bob l

Great experience with Service Consultant, Lee Stalhood, treated us very well, arrange a rental vehicle and had the work done when expected, I would recommend this dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Stalhood
April 19, 2017

"Hits and misses experienced with service."

- Brian Kinney

I have taken my vehicle to the service dept here several times. Overall my vehicle issues have been taken care of acceptably. However, some things seem to fall thru the cracks with this service dept. One time I had made an appointment to have a recall item fixed. When I showed up for the appointment 3 days later, they no longer had the parts on hand to fix it. No call ahead of time saying not to come, or no holding of my parts back to make sure they could do the repair. C'mon guys you can do better. On a separate occasion, I took my vehicle in for a warranty issue repair. This was right after swapping wheels and tires from winter set to summer set. The tire pressure monitors, of course, have to be reset after this is done. A procedure that takes the tech all of 5 minutes to do. They had my vehicle half a day, drove it several times, all the while with the big TPM light and message on the dash lit up. Do you think they took 5 minutes to reset the TPM to provide outstanding customer service? NOPE! Again, c'mon guys, really? Took the vehicle to the local Discount Tire, they reset the TPM in 5 minutes, no appointment, no fuss, for free. So there you have it, an entirely average GM service dealership. No HUGE complaints, but certainly wouldn't call them outstanding by a long shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service deparment
April 15, 2017

"Attentive to my needs"

- Wakeos1962

The staff at Bill Marsh has always been there to address any problems or issues. Jon Nissen has done a great job finding my family's last three vehicles. Thanks Jon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Nissen
April 15, 2017

"Great service. Great employees."

- Jim Mansfield

Great visit. Great service department. Sunny smiles and friendly people. Will definitely recommend Bill Marsh to my friends. Will return for my next service appointment in the fall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember names.
April 09, 2017

"painless"

- steve

I have dealt with Bill Marsh for a long time. I can't say it has always been perfect but they have always done what they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Gronda
March 09, 2017

"Needed a car fast and something affordable yet dependable!"

- Jaradcliffe

Our family car broke down and due to our very busy conflicting schedules, we really need two cars! My husband and I started off looking online, then headed in that next am to talk and test drive a couple cars. We were greeted right away, was never pressured to look at something we weren't interested in or couldn't afford! Zach listened to our situation, needs, and wants then assisted in giving the information we needed to make our decision. By the time we left he had helped ease our transportation worries!! Thank you Zach and Bill Marsh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Millican
December 26, 2016

"Professionals"

- jerry1776

I have been involved in dealership all of my 78 years. NEVER have I been around one that is so clean and professional. They take the time to inform you of your situation. They do not push anything on you and you feel like they care 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of the service people.
January 08, 2016

"Very professional"

- greggagnon

Although we could not put together a deal on the Jeep Grand Cherokee, Lisa was always professional and courteous. She got me the information I needed and followed up with me along the way. Never used any high pressure games or tactics. I wish more dealers were this good on handling out of state internet requests

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Mihalic
1
1 - 10 of 13 results