Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Volz's Westchester Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Cortlandt Manor, NY

not yet
rated
265 Reviews

2293 Crompond Rd.

Cortlandt Manor, NY

10567

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 265 reviews

July 08, 2021

"Very pleased with my experience with their sales..."

- Michael C

Very pleased with my experience with their sales department. I had the smoothest transaction out of all my car purchases! Chris and His team were awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Verde
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Marshhauser
July 03, 2021

"The dealer took the time to help me find the perfect car..."

- shann342

The dealer took the time to help me find the perfect car for me at the price I was looking for. The dealership has a friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cunningham
May 08, 2019

"Terrible service"

- JH

Dropped my truck off on 4/3/19 for recall issues, and a bad squeal coming from the front brakes. My brakes are covered under warranty and i asked them to fix it. They tried to tell me that there was no issue, they also told me the replaced the front brake pads. I drove the truck off the lot, got to the first stop light and the brakes squealed. I contacted the dealership again, had to bring the truck back in a second time. Again they tried to tell me there was no issue. This time they replaced the rotors. I drove 2 miles of the lot and the brakes squealed, not squeaked, squealed. This time I filmed the tires as the truck was in motion so they could hear the squeal. The video proof was undeniable. 3rd time I now have to bring the truck back within a month. they tell me they "greased everything they possibly could". Filmed it again, when I drove off the lot and the brakes squealed. I was told by the service manager "I am not sure if I can correct that" via an email. They have yet to fix this issue. During the 3rd visit in a month, I had asked them to replace my winter tires with my new summer tires. After driving off the lot they seemed fine. When I got to highway speeds the truck started vibrating like a wheel was going to fall off. At this point my frustration level was though the roof with this dealership and their service department. I notified the service manager of the issue, and he informed me that is "probably the tires I bought". He now wants me to believe that one of the most popular and best selling tires that Goodyear makes will vibrate a vehicle like a something is about to fall off. I had to pay $118 for a tire installation job that, like the other work they have done on my truck, has been sub par. I regret buying my vehicle from this dealership, and also dismayed that they are the only convenient option near me to have work done when needed. I have had 2 separate mechanics inspect the vehicle and both agree that the tire installation was bad. In summary, they have not fixed my first problem of brake squealing, and now have created another problem with a simple tire installation. Filed a BBB complaint and the service manager banned me from the dealership. They still have not fixed the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
February 02, 2019

"Extremely positive experience "

- Craig28513

We just bought a 2019 Jeep GC and couldn’t be happier with our first experience at Bill Volz. John Downey was our salesman and he was very easy to work with and knowledgeable of the car. He woeked out all of our options without any pressure. I usuallly hate going to a dealership but not this time I contacted John on Friday, went in Sat, picked up the car on Mon. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Downey
November 05, 2018

"BV Westchester is the greatest all around!!!!!!"

- atnkr214

I just wanted to stop in here to leave a review for BV Westchester in regards to my latest purchase of a 2018 GC Trailhawk. My sales rep Nick Brown, his managers Mike Verde and Joe Tucker, and Brian in finance are all top notch. Nick was probably one of the best salesmen I have dealt with since I started driving and buying cars...there was no high pressure pitch from anyone and the level or transparency was top notch...there is no other car dealer around with will treat a customer the way BV Westchester does. Nick took time on his days off in order to work on finding me the perfect Trailhawk with all the options I was looking for, and Mike and Joe made sure that I got the best possible deal that could have been given to me...this is a great team of people and all deserves tons of praise. I would give 10 stars if possible, but only 5 are allowed...I would recommend Bill Volz Westchester to anyone looking for a Jeep, Chrysler, Dodge or Ram. Amazing people, amazing place...special thanks to Nick...awesome guy and couldn't have done it without him. Thank you all, especially Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Brown, Mike Verde, Joe Tucker, Brian in finance
October 20, 2018

"Great experience, Quick and Easy "

- Rfy338

Chris did a fantastic job helping me find my dream car. He was very informative and showed professionalism while working with me. I love my new 2018 Dodge Charger and will definitely be recommending this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Marschhauser
May 03, 2018

"Excellent Service as always, Dave Storms Rocks!!!"

- atnkr214

Dave, Joe & The team have been nothing but top notch in helping me with the service issues on my 2012 Liberty since I bought it and started bring it there even though they aren't the dealer I purchased from. Dave always keeps me informed every step of the way and could not possibly be more accommodating to my work schedule. They never miss a beat over at Bill Volz, and are some of the most polite workers I have seen in the auto industry. Being treated as well as I have been I can confidently say that when I am ready to buy my next Jeep (in a few months or so probably) that I will come to BV Westchester just because of the service that was provided since day 1. Kudos to all involved, especially Dave Storms. 5 stars all around. Its not where you buy the car to me, its the people who you entrust to take care of it that matters most. Bill Volz has earned my trust and my business going forward both in service of my current Jeep and in the purchase of my next Jeep. Thanks again Dave and the BV Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Storms, Joe Verde, Chelsea Hobbs
April 04, 2018

"Best dealership experience !"

- fbudesa93

Steve from sales was great. He was quick and so friendly. He was able to get me out of my previous lease early and into a beautiful new Jeep Compass that I’m in love with ! He worked hard to get me in the price range I wanted and needed to be, and made the experience overall fast and as positive as can be. Everyone was so helpful. The environment at Bill Volz is very upbeat and professional. It was the best experience by far I’ve had at any dealership and the customer service I received was phenomenal. Thanks everyone at Bill Volz !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cristantiello
March 26, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Happy Wrangler Customer

Steve made the entire process fast and smooth. His terrific customer service and willingness to go the extra distance made this purchase one of the best car buying experiences ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve C.
March 23, 2018

"Quick and Easy"

- Jeeplife24

The jeep was as promised, the negotiation on the price was handled well and they got everything that needed to get done for the sale taken care of in one afternoon. Very happy with the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cristantiello
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results