Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Billy Howell Ford Lincoln

Cumming, GA

3.3
288 Reviews

1805 Atlanta Highway

Cumming, GA

30040

Directions

288 Reviews of Billy Howell Ford Lincoln

Sort by
October 22, 2021

"I bought a used F150 on October 6 from Ibraim Eminov. He..."

- John

I bought a used F150 on October 6 from Ibraim Eminov. He was AWESOME! He and Joe answered every question we had, didn’t push us into anything, and made us feel like they wanted to sell us the right vehicle. Once it went to figuring out a monthly payment, the sales manager worked with us to get it closer to what we needed. Two weeks later, I had to take it in because something was wrong that should have been caught before it was sold. Even though I was supposed to have a $250 deductible, Jeff Stevens from the service department talked to sales and waived it because “it was the right thing to do.” Even though I agree with him, I’ve never really experienced a car dealership that was interested in what was right when money was involved. In two weeks, I was able to have firsthand experience with sales and service that ensured my future business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stevens and Ibraim Eminov
October 05, 2021

"Great dealership to work with. The Sales Agent Joe..."

- TFry

Great dealership to work with. The Sales Agent Joe Sullivan was fantastic. He answered all the questions my husband and I had regarding the vehicle we purchased. I spent over a month researching and looking at alot of vehicles before I found the one that I wanted. So I want to say a Big THANK YOU to Billy Howell Ford and Joe Sullivan for helping me find the vehicle I wanted and giving great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Castleberry
5.0
Other Employees : Navid Khazeie
September 14, 2021

"The worst dealership that I've ever dealt with.ItWas..."

- mitchellgloyd

The worst dealership that I've ever dealt with.ItWas allDouble talk.Never buy from a dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lopez
August 18, 2021

"Took my truck in for an oil change, dropped it off 4hrs..."

- Erin.williams.ga

Took my truck in for an oil change, dropped it off 4hrs early for a 2oclock appointment when I went to pick it up at 4pm they haven't even started. After another 2hrs of waiting I asked for my truck back. They reinsured me that it was almost done, they offered me a free oil change and I refused. I suggested that I would start going some place else since this has been a reoccurring habit every time I come in. He actually made a comment that there business is doing just fine. Got home and my truck was leaking oil and they lost a part. After taking it back up for them to fix their mistake they had to order the part. I waited another week with no phone call to inform me about the ordered part, I called them and they clearly forgot to order it. Now it's been another week and I'm still waiting on the part and a phone call from Ford to inform me what is going on. I have called them and left messages but have not received any return calls. I've been working with Jeff. The quality of work and customer service is poor. This is actually my second review, however I took the first one down after the manager called and promised to fix another issue we had months ago. I will NOT be taking this review down and after my truck is repaired I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
June 03, 2021

"I've purchased 3 cars from this dealer - dating back to..."

- conhig61

I've purchased 3 cars from this dealer - dating back to 2005 and my last few service trips have been less than satisfactory. Had a tire replaced from road damage and they scuffed my wheel replacing the tire. Had an issue with smart access on the pass side and they said they could not duplicate the problem. (as it turns out the service order incorrectly indicated the driver's door, but no one thought to check the other side?? Or call for clarification. Seems everyone in the service area is nice, but no one answers the phones there and every time I call, it's a long wait to get to someone. Add to that, they no longer seem to take care of our expensive cars while servicing.. Looks lik eI will need to look elsewhere for Ford service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Jeff
May 27, 2021

"If you want to save yourself time and headache, avoid..."

- gwabowski

If you want to save yourself time and headache, avoid this Ford dealership at all costs. I purchased a Ford, rebuilt 7.3 powerstroke diesel motor from them because they assured me it was the most reliable option to get my truck in good working order. My truck is a work truck and it's how I make a living. The new motor developed an oil leak within the first 5,000 miles put on the motor. I brought it to the service department, and it took them 3 weeks to replace one gasket and get the truck back to me- telling me that it was all good to go. The first day after getting my truck back, I put a clean piece of cardboard underneath the motor to see if they fixed the issue. I came outside the next morning, and there was fresh oil drops all over the cardboard. I called the dealership and they told me to bring the truck back in; they have had my truck for over a month now. They told me it has multiple oil leaks now. Very rarely do they ever answer the phone and they never call me (the customer) to provide updates. I asked if they had a courtesy vehicle to use and they told me no. So basically, I have been without my work truck for a total of 8 weeks. All because I trusted them when they told me a Ford rebuilt motor was the most reliable option and that it comes with a 3 year warranty. 9 out of 10 times, when I do get to talk to someone, they give me an excuse saying: "the diesel tech had a doctors appointment", or "he called in sick", "you're next in line", "we had to order additional parts", "we're short staffed"; all of this is extremely infuriating because I either have to spend even more money renting a car or borrowing vehicles from co-workers to tow trailers so I can try to continue to make money. I will NEVER own another Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kelly
February 18, 2020

"2012 ford focus"

- karen-hendricks

I had purchased my ford focus as a mothers day gift. Little did I realize ford decided to recall the transmission. I have been in the service department more times than at home and with many different rentals. Finally came to a point where they said they can't service my car anymore after 8 or 9 times .I just don't understand why not replace it if it was recalled they knew that it was bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenda McClain
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Kelly
August 28, 2019

"Excellent Service from Jeff Stevens"

- DanYackel

I always have a great experience with Jeff. He is polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Jeff cares. He is extremely knowledgeable and always does his best to ensure the best quality and prompt service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stevens
March 22, 2019

"Billy Howell Ford"

- Horses1

The dealership was very good to work with. My salesmen, Stephen Freedman was exceptional. Very kind, extremely knowledgeable on the vehicle and was not pushy at all. Great guy to work with and has also been outstanding responding to post purchase questions. I Highly recommend Stephen along with Billy Howell Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Freedman
February 12, 2019

"Service Dept. "

- DJ

Recently had some work completed on my 2015 Fusion and dealt with Service Advisor Madison.. She was very professional, helpful and all work completed timely & properly. would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison - Service Advsor
1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results