About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Blackwell Ford Inc.

2.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

41001 Plymouth Rd., Plymouth Township, Michigan 48170 Directions
Sales: (734) 453-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Blackwell Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2017

"Missed Opportunity ANYONE CARE????????"

- Sad in Plymouth

Please tell your service department that they are in SALES. Fixed my car, then came back for same issue, wanted more $$$ to diagnose further. Then I was argued with by "the manger". Seriously? I will never come back to your service department, nor look to purchase a vehicle from you. I will tell all of my friends in Plymouth to avoid you at all costs. Jennifer "the manger" Terrible terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
January 06, 2017

"I've leased my 2nd Ford from Blackwell Ford"

- Joe

I just recently leased a 2017 Ford Fusion, and am very pleased with this car. Brent Dix should be commended for his professional help and knowledge for helping me obtain this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Dix
September 21, 2016

"Worst Experience Ever"

- Summer Sagara

My experience at Blackwell Ford unfortunately was the worst experience I've ever had at a dealer. I brought my 2012 Ford Focus in to be looked at for the repair I've already had done (due to recall) back in 2014. I knew this was the same issue since my vehicle already had this problem before. I explained this to the service advisor Brendan Miller stating I've had this problem in the past, he looked it up and said "yes I see you've had this repair done at 97,000 miles in 2014. I will see if this is something that can be covered since you're now at 124K miles". Never stated that there would be a diagnostic fee - which I didn't believe there would be one since I came in WITH the diagnosis of the vehicle. When I received the call back from Brendan, of course this was something that is now no longer covered due to my mileage. How can that be since I have already had this repaired once due to recall and now the SAME problem is happening again. No answer, other than this will be a $1530 repair and if I do not repair my vehicle it will ruin the transmission. I have had a previous experience with Lakeview Ford in Battle Creek and it was marvelous. I will never go to Blackwell Ford EVER again, and unfortunately will never purchase another Ford car due to Ford not owning up to their faulty mechanics and taking care of their customer base.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendan Miller
October 26, 2015

"Terrible customer service and service"

- Unhappy customer

We took my car in for a recall which involved the reflashing of the transmission software. I have had this done before and it took about 1.5 hours. This time my car was there all day and they never called me. I called them early afternoon and they said they hadn't started on it because their Internet was down. I called 2 hours later and they said the same thing. Before 5:00 I called again and no one answered. We finally went to get my car. They wanted to keep it another day, but I said I couldn't because we were leaving town. I made another appointment to finally do the reflashing. I waited there this time. They finished I'm an hour. I was driving out of their lot and the transmission was so jerky I almost turned around. I went home and let my husband, who used to work in transmission design, test drive the car. He said it had many transmission issues, including rolling backwards at a stop with a slope. That is a huge safety issue! We took it back to Bkackwell and they listened to what we described and said it would be 2 + months until they could do the work on it. We called another dealer Bill Brown and they will do the work in 2 1/2 weeks and give us a loaner. We will never ever go back to Blackwell Ford. I would have given them a zero if I could have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea
October 11, 2015

"Terrible Service - DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALER"

- bstickle

I had my car serviced for several recalls and an underbody rattle noise on September 28, 2015. Arranging the shuttle service was time consuming and have very limited hours - I was required to locate another ride to pick up the vehicle upon completion. Worse, when I picked up the vehicle the rear tail light was not functional. This was NOT an issue when I dropped off the vehicle. When I called to complain, the service agent (I believe her first name was Jennifer) was rude and stated the light was out when the car was dropped off. They also stated it was listed on the technician report. It was, but this was never mentioned it when confirming the service repair cost. Clearly the damage was done during repair. They damaged the vehicle and did not take responsibility. Do not trust this service group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
August 17, 2015

"Poor Service"

- dissatisfied customer

We will not return to Blackwell Ford for any type of service. A few years ago, I took my car in for an oil change. I sat for over 3 hours waiting for the oil change. The service manager apologized and said the dealership was in the process of opening a quick lane so that this type of thing did not happen. He credited a free oil change to a Ford advantage card. I finally decided to give them another try, so today I took the car in to the quick lane for an oil change and transmission flush and fill. I was told it would take one and a half to two hours. Based on my experience last time, I went home to wait. Five hours later when I called to see if the car was ready, I was told that it had not even been taken back for the transmission flush and fill, so they would need at least another hour or two. After another phone call to the manager, I was told it was being taken in at that time. Twenty minutes later, I received a call to say that the reason the transmission wasn't taken care of was because I needed new brakes and that was a higher priority, so they were waiting to hear if I wanted to spend the money on that. I had heard nothing of a brake problem until I started calling them to inquire about the work being done. I was also told that the free oil change that was credited to me was no longer valid because I waited too long to try to redeem it. At the end of the day, this dealership had my car for six hours for a high priced oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Heather
July 11, 2014

"Chris Lokatys is aawesome!"

- saucymoto

We have leased and purchased a number of vehicles from Chris and have followed her to 3 different dealerships. She is a great person to work with. Very friendly and does her best to give you the best deal out there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Lokatys
Jul 11, 2014 -

Blackwell Ford Inc. responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! Christine is a key component of our team here at Blackwell Ford, and she will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Thanks for choosing us as your dealer! Ron Robertson | Ronald.robertson@blackwellford.com

June 29, 2014

"Great experience!"

- hazure

Blackwell and Mike were recommended to me after a discouraging experience at another dealer nearby. I couldn't believe the difference at Blackwell! Mike was amazing and so helpful!!! Love my escape!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bien
Jun 30, 2014 -

Blackwell Ford Inc. responded

Thanks for this nice review! We appreciate you choosing Blackwell Ford as your dealer. It is nice to know that Mike was able to provide you with a great car-buying experience. Enjoy driving your Ford Escape! Ron Robertson | Ronald.robertson@blackwellford.com

June 28, 2014

"Mike Bien"

- jo2man2

Mike is very good sales representative. He is very informative about the products. He listens to your needs and addresses them. He is always able to find just the right vehicle we are looking for. He makes leasing a new Ford easy and convenient. Overall he is friendly and follows through even after the purchase is completed. We feel we have a real friend in Mike. Always enjoy doing business with him. He is an excellent representative for the Ford Motor Company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bien
Jun 30, 2014 -

Blackwell Ford Inc. responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Mike is great with people and focuses on what the customers’ needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Ron Robertson | Ronald.robertson@blackwellford.com

May 28, 2014

"Happy Customer"

- JohnPoteracki

My Sales Representative was Chuck Kalep and I was very pleased with the professional manner that he used in helping my wife and I order our first Mustang. It was delivered on schedule and he explained all the set-up features to us. Also any follow up help , anytime in the future. Great Job Cruck. Thank you again. John & judy Completely Satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Kalep
May 28, 2014 -

Blackwell Ford Inc. responded

Thank you for your review... We are excited to read your satisfaction with Chuck and your new Mustang! . All of us at Blackwell Ford appreciate the opportunity to assist you any way we can.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results