About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Davidson Ford Lincoln

3.6

446 Lifetime Reviews

1845 East Joppa Road, Baltimore, Maryland 21234 Directions
Sales: (410) 661-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of Bob Davidson Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Classic Bate and Switch"

- Not Born Yesterday

If I would give them 1/4 star, I would. I seen a truck (F350 King Ranch DRW) advertised on line and I placed a call to the dealership. Sarah answered my call and answered my questions. I told her that I was interested and I would work out a time when I could drive to the dealership to see the truck. Four days later (Monday) Sarah texted me and I texted back that I was looking to come to see the truck on Thursday between 6 and 7p. Sarah also ask me to let her know if their were any changes and I ask the same of her. Sarah also confirmed that the truck that I was looking at was still available (stock #CD40229). Thursday evening my wife and I traveled 2 hr. in heavy traffic and when we were just 4 miles away we received a text message and a phone call telling us that the truck was not there, that the owned of the dealership had it, but they had another F350 King Ranch DRW on the lot that I could look at and consider OR they could see what they see what they could for tomorrow nite. Friday night, rush hour traffic around Baltimore, are you joking?? Classic Bate and Switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah
July 07, 2018

"Zero customer service"

- Stephanie

Came in for a quick patch to my tire with a screw in it and was told it would be an hour max. 2.5 hours later I still don’t have my vehicle. I also went to ask a question about my title and registering car as I bought vehicle here but registered in a Florida, and Blake Schindler was absolutely rude and unhelpful. I said excuse me to get attention and he just stared at me without saying anything else. I tried to give this dealer a second shot upon moving back but I will never be back again. Customer service is non-existent and they do not follow-through with anything they tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake Schindler
June 22, 2018

"Fantastic experience with Sarah...."

- jmg22mmg

Although I didn't purchase my Explorer Sport from them, Sarah Christman was absolutely phenomenal to work with. Efficient, professional, knowledgeable. She put a number on my trade sight unseen and thoroughly explained the various incentives/financing options. This is my 38th vehicle purchase and I needed to make it this weekend or wait a few more weeks. The only problem is they only had the vehicle in Magnetic Gray and I was interested in Black. Without a doubt, I would recommend this dealership without reservation to anyone! You've got a tremendous asset in Sarah Christman! Great work...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Christman
March 29, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Chris51

I have used this dealership for regular service and for dealing with problems. I have found them to be courteous and knowledgeable on every occasion. I will continue to use this dealership and will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eherhardt
March 22, 2018

"Not as good as they used to be"

- Theresa257

I have dealt with this dealership for many years. In the past I had always been very satisfied with my experience with them. Over the last few years the service department has gone down hill with many times not having enough mechanics they would need for work that comes in on that particular day. I don't like using the fast lane and had to use it several times when I came in for oil and filter changes and minor things being checked . My last visit was with the body shop and the repairs were being paid by another company's insurance and they were doing the work for me. I was told it would only take three days to repair. On the third day I called to make sure it was going to be finished and I was told they were going to have to keep it over the weekend which meant I was going to have to pay out of pocket for at least three additional days. They ended up calling me back and said that they would have someone else do the repair then originally assigned the job to and it would be done the next afternoon. They completed the job and I think they did a good job but I don't like last minute changes and stress added to my life. It wouldn't have been so bad but I had scheduled an appointment for when the work was to be done. That is why I didn't understand why it couldn't be done when promised. I just feel it is just best if I start using another dealership for my automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neva and Rena in the body shop and in the past Eric in serivice
March 15, 2018

"Would not do business with this dealership"

- s.a.

Our son went to this dealership, to purchase a vehicle. After a few issues arose, I called (I live out of state) to speak to the GM, to help with the issues. The GM was rude, did not care about how he was speaking to a customer and then hung up the phone on me. Because of the principal of how the GM treated a customer, my son went to another dealership and bought a car with NO issues. Do not recommend this dealership, because of the actions of the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dealership's GM
March 08, 2018

"Poor service from the advisor"

- Kimberly Dunton

Poor service from the service advisor. The service performed on my vehicle was performed in a satisfactory manner but the service advisor was very unfriendly and didn't try to advise me on any other means of acquiring transportation due to my vehicle being kept longer than he told me it would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Lancaster
January 02, 2018

"Failure at every turn"

- BMWking911

This is probably one of the most worst dealerships I have ever visited and attempted to do business with. The sales people don't get back to you in timely manner, act like they don't care and really rude. They promise one thing and then give you another. Blake is straight up rude and arrogant as xxxx. The kid has no clue. Martin could care less either, apparently Navigator is so popular they don't care to work with the customer or at least have decent manners and pretend you care. They tried to stick me with some Lease payment of 1400 on the brand new Lincoln, what a joke. I went to another dealer in the area and I am under 1200 for the same exact deal. These guys are a joke, I am so glad I didn't listen to their advice that I wouldn't get a better deal on the lease and numbers are numbers and supply and demand BS.... That's not how you treat customers, you in the wrong business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Odom and Blake
Jan 06, 2018 -

BMWking911 responded

******Update 1/5/2018 Since my review I had spoke to Martin about my review and he has since apologized for how our first encounter has gone down. Martin has also gone down in price on the 2018 Navigator that is selling at MSRP with no discounts to be found for this SUV. We are now in the process of ordering my vehicle and working out some minor details, but I would like to thank Martin for taking his job seriously and wanting to work with me. I will leave a final review in 3 -4 months depending how long it will take to take delivery of the vehicle. I am happy we are moving in the right direction. Thanks Martin.

Jan 12, 2018 -

BMWking911 responded

Update 1/12/17 Dealer was more concerned with me taking down my review rather than wanting to make a deal. At the end of the day I feel this dealer is very shady and I do not trust them, I ordered my Navigator from another dealer.

December 30, 2017

"Great place to buy or service your car "

- Rtrdavid

I just recently purchased my second car from this dealership the customer service is wonderful! Go and ask for Blake I’ve purchased both my cars from him and he was very pleasant to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake
November 01, 2017

"I brought my car in for regular service and some body work."

- Karen

They did a fabulous job!! The customer service was great! They kept me informed during the entire process. My car was ready on time, washed and cleaned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Lancaster
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results