Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Howard Acura

4.9

364 Lifetime Reviews

13101 North Kelley Ave, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73131 Directions
Call (405) 753-8770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

364 Reviews of Bob Howard Acura

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2019

"GM, service department, & techs completely incompetent."

- Upickedthewrongguy

Don't bother shopping here. Even when they promise things (IN WRITING!!!), they fail to deliver. The used car I bought from them was in their shop 3 times after I bought it to fix a simple oil leak that, among other things (brake pads, rotors, alignment), was promised to be fixed prior to me driving it off the lot. After three attempts of them supposedly fixing everything, and written proof three separate times from an independent certified shop proving it wasn't fixed [this is fraud btw] the GM (Ray) is discrediting both of us and thinks I'm making stuff up because "his techs saw no leak, even after dye testing it" and I quote "They're trying to upsell you." The other shop physically walked me out and showed me every single time it was profusely leaking, no black light needed. The best part is that the independent shop refused to fix the leak when asked on the 3rd visit, knowing the ongoing feud. So what exactly were they upselling...? One of the other 'fixes' was an alignment. The other shop flagged it all three times. This dealer claims it was correct all three times. Mr. Ray's proof? "I drove it, it's fine." Yeah, because I'm sure your butt dyno is calibrated far more accurately than a multi-thousand dollar machine that measures to fractions of a single degree. Again, this is the GM. Good luck getting them to fulfill ANYTHING in your deal. Even having literally EVERYTHING in writing, they'll jerk you around like a fool. Well, this fool isn't fooling around, nor will my lawyer. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray (GM), Amir (New Sales Manager), Lance (Used Sales Manager), Josh (Service Manager)
March 02, 2019

"Other than the rude booking agent, service was great"

- Anomymous

I will try and book directly with my service agent next visit in lieu of the general line to have a better experience. Service was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Harrison and some rude booking lady
March 01, 2019

"MaintenanceMinder"

- BMB

Thought I needed new brake pads. They performed a multi-point inspection with the oil change & found the brake pads were fine. They even provided a loaner vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Harrison
March 01, 2019

"It’s all about the follow thru "

- whisefamily

I wish I could say my experience was perfect but it wasn’t. In the end what matters is a great sales team, and great service team and the willingness to do everything they could to make it better. Coby and Josh were the only reasons my experience where as good as it was. Hoping this Acura turns out to as good as its reputation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coby and Josh
February 26, 2019

"Friendly and Efficient Service"

- LuvMyMDX

Recent updates to the Acura service model have resulted in more competitive pricing on a lot of services, but I love that I can schedule an oil change and not worry about it taking 4 hours! And....they'll wash and vac it if needed. That's service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All Service Advisors!!
February 23, 2019

"Flat Tire"

- suzflem1

I had a flat tire on my 75 mile drive to work. The tire had to be replaced, and the car needed to be towed. Cort and Bob Howard were very helpful and taking care of my situation and stress

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cort
February 22, 2019

"Quick and Painless"

- IggyPunk

Professional people, not pushy - was able to get in and out quickly. The over all process was very great. Will buy again from this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
February 20, 2019

"Service Rave"

- tiffanygriffin

Thank you Tony for understanding my expectations for taking care of the installation of my front and rear sensors on my ‘19 TLX. I appreciate the communication and keeping me in the loop of the status, even if there wasn’t an update. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Gaglio
February 19, 2019

"Great service "

- Camryn1999

Great friendly seservice. I had scheduled an appointment online and they were ready for me. Price was good and quility of work was perfect. Will come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
February 19, 2019

"Bought a new Acura RDX"

- acurardx

I was dreading having to go out and shop for a car because it is always a pain! Gandhi and Chris made my car buying experience pleasurable. I did not wait for hours to get answers to my questions. The paperwork was completed in record time. Very impressed with the great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gandhi and Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results