Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Oklahoma City, OK

3.3
112 Reviews

13250 North Broadway Ext

Oklahoma City, OK

73114

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 112 reviews

October 04, 2021

"No one from the dealership ever contacted me. Even if..."

- Cherie-trego

No one from the dealership ever contacted me. Even if the vehicle I inquired about was sold, they should have had the courtesy to let me know. Disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Oct 05, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Ben Celis our General Sales Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Buck Barton General Manager bbarton@BobHowardAuto.com

July 20, 2021

"Got in contact with a salesman about purchasing a car...."

- tkuns50

Got in contact with a salesman about purchasing a car. Got a quick response for the first few days and then never heard back from the salesman. Will be taking my business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jul 23, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your feedback about this lack of communication because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Taylor Cole New Car Manager taylorcole@BobHowardAuto.com

July 12, 2021

"They are very misleading on their pricing that they..."

- Lykly

They are very misleading on their pricing that they publish on the web. I was willing to pay them exactly what they had it advertised for but once you get sat down they wanted to add on $600 for doc fees and another $1800 for some add-ons including free nitrogen for life in your tires. Very misleading would not recommend buying a vehicle from here. Before they knew I seen the web price, they tried getting $6000 more than what they advertise for. The service department has been good to me, but not honest at all on the sales end.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yang
Jul 15, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at bbarton@bobhowardauto.com . I would like an opportunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to hearing from you. Buck Barton General Manager

December 07, 2020

"Used Vehicles...I saw a 2019 Ford F350. TrueCar had..."

- Adam

Used Vehicles... I saw a 2019 Ford F350. TrueCar had listed the vehicle at $63,2XX. Once I logged into my TrueCar account I received an "Offer" for $62,9XX. $300, whooptie doo. But at least I had a starting point. When I showed up the next day, 5 Dec 2020, Richard greeted me. He seemed nice enough. I asked about the truck and he acted like he wasn't sure which truck I was talking about, but then immediately told me that someone had just test drove it earlier that day. I thought to myself, "Ok, the bs has started already. That was quick!". I also asked when it was traded in and was told "4 or 5 days ago". According to vehiclehistory.com, it's been sitting on the lot for almost a month. So, I've gotten two BS answers already and haven't been there 5 minutes. Long story short, we took a look at the truck, and took it for a quick test drive. It seemed nice and tight. Now let's go see how hard they are going to try to screw me lol. This is where the fun really began. The salesman did the whole "I'll be right back" routine and I sat there and waited. And waited. At least 15 minutes had passed before I got up to walk outside and take another look at the truck while they were "busy" working the numbers. Richard came back with $65,488. I quickly reminded him of the TrueCar price (which I had told him about on the lot), showed him the site on my phone, which he took a picture of to show his manager. I then told him that even that was too high, and I would be a player for $58,000 out the door. 10 minutes later he comes back and says something to the effect of "Oh, that was what TrueCar said it should go for". "That's not what the price actually is". Now, if you know how TC works, the dealer pays them to advertise and essentially give them leads, generating business. They aren't LEGALLY obligated to honor the price that THE DEALERSHIP advertises, but they should. Either way, I told Richard that I would log out of my TC account and show him the price advertised to the general public (the original $63,2XX price). Well, what do you know? The price had disappeared. The ad showed "No price listed" and when I clicked on it, it said that the dealer has not assigned an asking price or something to that effect. So, basically the manager had just deleted the TrueCar price from the system. I thanked Richard for his time and got up. I told him that what they had just done is skeevy as xxxx and have a good night. He asked incredulously if I was going to allow that to end the deal to which I replied that he had my contact information, if he could meet my price give me a call. Lo and behold, the price on TrueCar is now $65,488. Truthfully, even if they called me tomorrow and offered me the truck at my price I doubt I would do business with this dealership. Which is a xxxx shame. Because they had a truck that was 99.99% of what I wanted if I built it myself, and we weren't really that far apart on price. They start high, I start low and we meet somewhere in the middle. They could have definitely sold a truck tonight, but I refuse to do business a completely dishonest dealership. Lots of dealerships and F350's in this country.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
Dec 21, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns and Taylor Cole, our New Car Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Buck Barton General Manager bbarton@BobHowardAuto.com

October 28, 2020

"BH SERVICE center has always treated me like family. I..."

- Plmcrzy71

BH SERVICE center has always treated me like family. I bought my car in 2017 and to this day they are the only ones to do maintenance work on my Charger. Not sure I would trust anyone else to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dobson
Nov 13, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 10, 2020

"I brought 2 of my vehicles to this dealer on July 31 for..."

- drummerguy77

I brought 2 of my vehicles to this dealer on July 31 for oil changes. The next day I tried to use the windshield washer and found it only worked on one side. I checked under the hood and found the sprayer nozzle broken and shoved back together. On the other vehicle, there was a scratch in the leather steering wheel. I tried to call the dealership almost daily for the following month and could not reach anyone. Finally I called Chrysler customer care and they got me in touch with a manager. This manager asked me to bring the vehicle back and to show him the issues. I told him my wife refuses to bring her vehicle back and I will just fix her sprayer myself. I brought my car back for them to correct the issues. I get the car back today and was told that they did not damage the car and refuse to fix the scratch. I again left my number for the manager....who again was not available...and was told he would call back, and yet again....no return call. I will never use this dealer again and will tell everyone I know of this terrible customer service experience. This dealer does not care about customers or making their mistakes right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard (Service Manager) Sean (Manager)
Sep 28, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Rex our service drive manager will be reaching out to you to soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Buck Barton General Manager bbarton@BobHowardAuto.com

Sep 28, 2020 -

drummerguy77 responded

I spoke with your manage Sean last week and was told that nothing will be done to fix this issue. He does not acknowledge the damage done as something that would have happened in the shop and refuses to fix it. He also said that they will not complete the warranty work on the vehicle because it is hard water spots and not corrosion. It sure seems odd that the only spot on my vehicle that shows this defect is the EXACT same spot that was handled by warranty before and that no other place on my vehicle has hard water spots like this. Sean said that his body shop's word is gold and will not repair the damage. Warranty approved the work and Richard looked at the spots and said that it was corrosion as well. This is because this is a KNOWN issue with the hoods and dissimilar metals reacting. I asked that if this will not be handled by the dealer, I would like to move towards legal measures including arbitration.

July 31, 2020

"Still smiling after the sale"

- tsanders1806

I was treated quite well at this dealership from my salesman (Herman) to financing (Elliot and Mark). I got the Jeep I wanted, a great price and financing went smoothly. I highly recommend this dealership if you are buying a vehicle. I have not met with the service dept. to date but I anticipate another great experience when I visit them. I have been on a 2 year search for the right vehicle and price and I hoped to be treated respectfully. I found it all there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales-Herman, Financing-Elliot and Mark.
Sep 25, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 03, 2020

"My vehicle had a lot of initial repairs plus some recall..."

- BJPLUMM77

My vehicle had a lot of initial repairs plus some recall repairs/replacements. The Bob Howard Tech took care of them all. The staff was also very nice & gave me a loan vehicle to use until my Jeep was done being fixed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, etc.
Sep 25, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

June 02, 2020

"The BH team has always taken care of my truck and my..."

- Travis F

The BH team has always taken care of my truck and my family. I’ll continue to shop at BH dealerships from here on out

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk@BobHoward
Sep 25, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 13, 2020

"Great experience as usual at The Service Department with..."

- Katdamn

Great experience as usual at The Service Department with my advisor Bill. My vehicle came back with the air conditioning working on perfect order. Always a pleasure!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
Sep 25, 2020 -

Bob Howard Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results