About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob King Kia

4.8

1,064 Lifetime Reviews

1725 Link Rd, Winston Salem, North Carolina 27103 Directions
Sales: (336) 724-3866

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,064 Reviews of Bob King Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2018

"Faulty tires "

- Kennpatj

They sold me a vehicle and lied on the paperwork about the tires being non stock. So when the wheel fell off on the highway and I almost wrecked because of their faulty tires they tell me to take it to Honda cause it’s their warranty so I had it towed to Honda and they said the tires weren’t stock so it wasn’t covered. So I call bob king and tell them they need to fix it and they said no and that they don’t “look at what kind of tires that are on their cars” so basically they don’t check the safety of their vehicles. And they don’t care about the safety of their customers. I will never buy from bob king Kia because they don’t care about the safety of the cars they sell and they lie on their paperwork. Update: In response to the owners response: The only reason I wrecked was because you sold me a car with loose tires and a bogus warranty. I spoke to your general manager and they told me “too bad” and “we don’t have to help you” and have been EXTREMELY rude. I took my car to flow Honda and they have been extremely helpful and have been doing everything they can to help us, and they agree that Kia is in the wrong. I am always out in the community and work with a large census of people (greater than 1100 in the triad alone) and I will make it clear to all who listen how bob King Kia has treated my family and me. I Mean my family could have died because your people didn’t tighten the lug nuts and the wheel fell off , and your general manager says “too bad?!” Seriously?? If you want to help and make it right you can email me atkennpatj@gmail.com. Goodbye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal
May 19, 2018

"got a really good deal on our new Sorrento!"

- negeegirl1

really liked our sales rep, Darian Hester. He was friendly and personable, and we got our price which is what it's all about! The Manager was also very friendly and helpful. This was an overall good buying experience . This purchase is our 4th Kia purchase, so we are happy with the car brand and with how well they performed as well as the comfort. Thanks, Darian, for a wonderful buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry McCoy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Donnie McBride
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darian Hester, Sales rep.
January 03, 2018

"Pleasant buying experience"

- myrap

My salesman, Todd Prater, was enthusiastic and helpful. He helped me throughout the process. They were willing to work with me on some financial issues with the insurance company that was handling my accident claim and accommodated my needs. I would buy from Bob King Kia again. Love my Sorento.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry McCoy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Todd Prater and new finance guy not listed above. He had just started.
December 27, 2017

"LOVE OUR SORENTO"

- Laken_1

After months of searching which vehicle would be spacious for our daughter and if trading our Mustang was worth it, both Patrick O'Clair and James Jaurez helped me get into a new 2018 KIA Sorento. Not only did they help me and my husband into a new car but even helped us only have one loan and not two. They went above and beyond and helped my husband get rid of the loan that was under his name so that he may be able to only be paying on one vehicle. No other dealership would've thought of doing that. We appreciate our vehicle and we cannot say enough how grateful we are of the help from Patrick and James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick O’Clair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Juarez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Very good car service!"

- Patsy Allred, Soul Nana

Yesterday, we visited Bob King Kia to purchase a new Sedona van. We took our Soul for an oil change, and even though we did not have a scheduled appointment, John Apple, in service kindly worked us in. He was very professional and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Apple
December 14, 2017

"Another great experience purchasing our Sedona van!"

- Patsy Allred, Soul Nana

Yesterday we purchased our 2nd Kia Sedona van from Bob King Kia. New salesman Tim Harris was kind and helpful. He was able to answer all our questions about the new van and was very personable. Terry McCoy is now in F&I. He was very efficient and the paperwork process went very smoothly. James Juarez, general manager, is also pleasant and sincere. This dealership goes above and beyond in customer service in sales and service also. Even though we live about 45 minutes away from the dealership, it is so worth the trip. Our 1st van was 11 years old and had served us very well. We are extremely pleased with this new purchase and when the times comes, we will head back to Bob King Kia to purchase again. Oh, and by the way, we also purchased a Soul in March. We took it with us for service while we were purchasing the new van. John Apple in service was very professional, and even though I did not have a scheduled appointment for service, he was able to work my car into the shop with no problem. The Soul is a great car, too. On the way up and back to Winston-Salem, I got 30.3 mpg!! And our daughter, son-in-law, sister, brother-in-law, pastor, and another friend all drive Kia's! I guess you could say we are hooked on Kia autos!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Apple
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Juarez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"The Dealership does a very nice job."

- Chjoyce29

The dealer ship does everything they can to put you in a car that fits all of your needs. Also, they have a very good selection of new and used cars. They will tell you what is best for your money and be honest with you. It is hard to fine a dealership that will do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick O’Clair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"Doubletime in Overtime "

- Mc11

Bob King Kia was and outstanding! From the time we arrived. Dennis greeted us and provided us top notch service. We are very pleased with the help he provided and easy of making our purchase. Terry McCoy our finance professional. He was able to work with us on our purchases. He answered and explained any questions or concerns we had. James Juarez treated us like family. James and the Bob King Kia Staff Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terry McCoy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Juarez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 23, 2017

""Straightforward, Easy, and Pleasant Experience""

- PAMom

We've never owned a KIA before but heard great reviews from friends and family. Rodney was easy to talk with, listened to me as I described what I was looking for, and knew how to direct me to the best car for me. After a test drive, he encouraged me to take the car home for the night so my husband could also see and test drive it. The very gently used KIA Optima I ended up buying was a great buy and will suit my needs beautifully for the foreseeable future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Rhoda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"Great experience! "

- Prowler1789

First car buying experience! Had Charley Charles as a dealer, and he is the man! Very friendly, helpful, and encouraging! He did an excellent job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charley Charles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,064 results