About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Moore Ford

3.6

155 Lifetime Reviews

8948 S I-35 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73149 Directions
Sales: (405) 616-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Bob Moore Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Quality service"

- Ken

Fast and friendly service dept. Back on the road within an hour on a Saturday morning. Impressive. Thanks for the quick response. Dealership back home could learn a lot from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gann
October 18, 2018

"The pictures lie"

- Lisa

My night, my Google review of Bob Moore Dodge in Oklahoma!Bob Moore Chrysler This is a huge dealership! I left there 😰😤😕😕😕 just now We drove 4 1/2 hours one way to get a 2014 vehicle, that was gorgeous online.. We we're willing to put non refundable money down as a hold but the dealership would not allow us too. So, I got the evening off and after my husband got off work, we headed down to the dealership, I was excited, the car , I was lead to believe was in excellent condition. When we got there it was NOT in excellent condition we noticed large baseball sized dents in the top of the roof, scratches on the door and worn faded spots on paint. At first they denied knowing anything was wrong with the car, and a minute later said if the car was in better shape they would have asked for more money! After complaining about the drive and the dents, he did offer to fix the car if we signed tonight. I asked if he could get us a tank of gas to come back, as a courtesy. He began to mock us, and complain about fixing the car. He said he was ready to tell us bye bye when we pointed out thet dents. He said his manager would have told us bye bye and not offered to fix the vehicle. I have never been treated so belittled and unprofessional as I was this evening.I turned and told my husband let's go , no deal. The manager ended the conversation with God Bless, have a good drive home, while waving his hands at us! He could have cared less. It is 12:26 am and we are still headed home, not excited but disgusted with this whole process. I would never recommend a person purchase from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Gilaspy
Other Employees : Not sure of name of manager and Tony
April 03, 2018

"Liars"

- Raider01

They promise stuff that they wont honor once the sale is complete. Management wont return your calls and corporate does not nothing to resolve. Do yourself a favor, save your time and go to another of the many Ford dealerships for a decent or much better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
March 15, 2018

"Neglected and Ignored"

- No More 4 Bob Moore

I bought a 2017 f150 in July from them. I recently got heavy restrictions on my license due to vision loss so I no longer needed a new, full size truck. I went in the 2nd week of February to cancel my maintenance policy before I sold my vehicle. The finance representative would not give me a total for my return, did not input my correct mileage until I told him I wouldn't sign a form with wrong mileage, then just slid it to the side when I signed. The next day I asked for a copy of the cancellation for verification I went in to cancel. On March 13th I got rid of the truck so I called in to see if the warranty return had posted. The bank told me to call the warranty office to see how the funds would be returned. After calling the warranty office they informed me that in no time in the previous 30 days had Bob Moore Ford submitted my cancellation policy to them. After calling the dealership I was bounced around and forced to call back multiple times, I still haven't received a resolution. No one acknowledged and owned up to the mistake, no employee apologized for this wrongdoing, and I still do not know the status of the situation. Mark Rogers is the only person who has been somewhat helpful. However, he informed me two days ago I would be updated on the status of this issue and after asking multiple times, I still have not heard anything. ***Kenneth Thornhill was not involved in this. I was forced to select an employee and there isn't an option for anyone I dealt with.***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Thornhill
February 15, 2018

"Ripped off"

- ripped off

I made a price deal on a new truck with the sales manager and we agreed to a price. The sales manager came out about 10 minutes later and said the general manager wouldn't let the truck go for that price. I stated we already made a deal and agreed to the price. I ended up paying about $900.00 dollars more for the truck. A deal may not always be a deal at this place. Where I come from when you shake hands and agree to a deal, then that is your word. It tells a lot about this place when they don't keep their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager should stick by agreements already made with his sales managers........
Feb 28, 2018 -

ripped off responded

SALES VISIT - NEW "Ripped off" - ripped off I made a price deal on a new truck with the sales manager and we agreed to a price. The sales manager came out about 10 minutes later and said the general manager wouldn't let the truck go for that price. I stated we already made a deal and agreed to the price. I ended up paying about $900.00 dollars more for the truck. A deal may not always be a deal at this place. Where I come from when you shake hands and agree to a deal, then that is your word. It tells a lot about this place when they don't keep their word.

January 08, 2018

"Service check"

- Camshaft

Took my wife's car in for a oil change. Service was done promptly and Matt, service personnel, was very attentive and gracious. Kept us updated and service was performed in about 40 mins. Always pleased with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Price
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2017

"Less than Desired Customer Service "

- Please No Moore

Went in on Monday night (11/6) to view 2008 Expedition. I was aware that the lady I previously spoke to would not be available. We were assisted by a new car salesman who admitted he knew nothing about the vehicle but was very pleasant. Blake told me to take the vehicle home and come back next day to finish the deal. Great! Came back Tuesday night and completed application with John. Brought $1k cash to put down but advised them I could put $500 down. Due to a bank fee (that the dealership is to pay per a different dealership), Blake wanted to wait until Wednesday when he could speak to a lender and get the fee waived or reduced. I have yet to hear from anyone at Bob Moore Ford. I received an email Wednesday from CarGurus informing me that the 2008 Ford Expedition at Bob Moore had been reduced by $500! Great! I called to follow up and left a message for Blake. No return call. I called Thursday (11/9) and was advised that Blake was off on Thursdays so I left a message for Alexandra. Still no call back. Although I initially spoke with Alexandra but she wasn't in when I visited the dealership. I spoke to 4 different employees here and never received a follow up call from any of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David "Blake" Blakeney
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John
August 16, 2017

"Dealer was great"

- Bluetruck

Brought a problem to the dealers attention and in the end they made it right. I would definitely recommend Bob Moore Ford. Go see them soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Dewberry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : SERVICE
Aug 16, 2017 -

Bob Moore Ford responded

We strive to ensure great customer service, we apologize that you had a negative experience. Your comment is important to us, and we'd like to discuss it with you directly. Please contact our Manager, Danny Dewberry at (405) 616-3673.

July 01, 2017

"Purchase of 2017 Ford F250"

- Odie/Donna

We recently bought a 2017 Ford F250 truck through Kermit Denton with Bob Moore Ford. He was great and very informative and helpful and took very good care of us. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kermit Denton
Jul 03, 2017 -

Bob Moore Ford responded

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business.

June 24, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Janet

Kenny Thornhill was very nice. No pressure. Listened to what I wanted. He was able to sell me a vehicle that had more options at a great price. He went over everything and if I didn't understand took the time to explain till I understood. He will look at other dealerships if he can't find the car that you want. Great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin (Finance) made everything easy. Also Phill Batson. Nicest guys ever!
Jun 26, 2017 -

Bob Moore Ford responded

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results