Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi

4.3

21 Lifetime Reviews

1115 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905 Directions
Call (719) 955-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Great first time buying"

- themman10

Buying my first new car could not have been any easier working with everyone here. Mark did an amazing job and I never felt pressured into anything or have anything negative to say. Because it was my first time, they were extra careful in explaining everything that I had to sign and making certain i was purchasing exactly what i wanted and was not spending money I did not need to. It was a great experience and I would recommend anyone to check to them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark McDowell
Sep 03, 2019 -

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Mark. We hope you have a great day!

August 20, 2019

"Unbelievable Honesty!"

- Paul&cindy

Chad bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, unfortunately the vehicle would not cooperate, We recommend this dealership for anyone that seeks Honest Dealers. Thanks, Paul & Cindy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad White ,Mark& Adam
Aug 21, 2019 -

Bob Penkhus Mitsubishi responded

Paul and Cindy, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Have a wonderful day.

July 22, 2019

"Never buy from this dealership nothing but lies"

- Shannonincos

Worst dealership i have ever dealt with my fiance bought a jeep cherokee sport im may 2019 and the first day the battery died then the jeep started to shake horribly while stopped and while driving the sales manager adam kept saying it was normal then decided it wasnt but he kept saying he couldnt get it to duplicate what we were experiancing with the jeep total lie it does it every time the jeep is in drive then he says he will fix it to the finance company and to us then the next week he says it's not his problem. This is the worst dealership i have ever bought a vehicle from dont buy from them all they want is their commission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
July 17, 2019

"Vehicle review"

- kimmers1765

Mark was great to work with in this venture of buying a vehicle. He listened to my needs & was very pleasant & professional! Also Adam the financial manager was amazing! He was very thorough, confident, pleasant & full of knowledge! I would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Penkhus
5.0
Other Employees : Mark& Adam
June 26, 2019

"Very Helpful"

- Redwings#1

Mark was a great guy to work with. He understood what my needs were and worked very hard and patiently to find what would work for me. Would recommend him to anyone that wants a salesman who listens and doesn't pressure you. Adam in finance went the extra mile to get the best interest rate possible and got my payment lower than expected. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Adam, Corinna
May 28, 2019

"BEST DEALER IN COLORADO SPRINGS"

- Cindy

I bought a 2012 Mitsubishi Outlander it was the best experience ever. Adam worked very hard to meet my needs and Pat the GM was a super guy and Mark was so friendly and accommodating and everything was so very pleasant I highly recommend this dealer ship!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Pat and Mark
March 10, 2019

"There was zero pressure - real talk right from the beginning"

- PrettyMissJamie

These guys are sure to make folks feel comfortable here. We stopped in to get a closer look at a used car we had seen online. There was zero pressure, just real talk right from the beginning. We felt comfortable enough to joke around with the sales/finance team. We were allowed to take a test drive by ourselves. Financing was super easy, too! We signed papers & were happy customers in less than 2 hours! I definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Murphy, Adam Torres
January 25, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Jim

I bought a 2018 Mitsubishi from Adam Torres. It was a great experience. We feel we got a great price and Adam was great to work with. We live up in Centennial so we did most of our communication thru email and text messages. I would highly recommend this dealership and worth the drive down to the Springs. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Torres and Corinna Couchman
January 10, 2019

"Pleasant"

- Mike

I am not comfortable with car shopping mainly because I really don't like pressure and dishonesty. To my surprise this was a pleasant experience one I don't regret and deserves my thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Torres
October 25, 2018

"Not Worth It"

- Notworthit

I shouldn't have bought the Ford Expedition I purchased from this dealer, I took the test drive with my Dad and he looked under the hood and said it looked clean, and the carfax was clean, but not even 40 miles after I drove it off the lot, the engine light came on. I was leaving on a road trip to NC 2 days after I bought it, so I had it diagnosed but couldn't bring it in to get fixed, come to find out that both catalytic converters are shot, O2 sensors are shot, the tire pressure sensor is shot, and I had to replace the air compressor and the pullys because they literally fell apart. It has cost me more money than it's worth to fix everything AND it was over priced to begin with. I garuntee the reset the system to make it driveable off the lot. The staff was friendly, but nothing is what it seems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
1
1 - 10 of 21 results