About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ross Buick GMC

4.0

53 Lifetime Reviews

85 Loop Rd, Dayton, Ohio 45459 Directions
Sales: (937) 433-0990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Bob Ross Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Ray

Very helpful through the whole process would highly recommend this dealership. Bill Conn and Bill Klapper were great to work with. I am very happy with my new Terrain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Conn
June 20, 2018

"Apparently, they’re doing me a favor servicing my car. "

- Raines1

SERVICE implies they are willing, able and HAPPY to serve regardless of your work environment. I’ll be looking elsewhere next time. I made an appt for a diagnostic on a check engine light and was told it could be several hours and might be tomorrow before I get my car back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
March 16, 2018

"HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPT--- AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"

- Bob Crouch

SO... i called to make appointment, received the run around of 2 people and then had to leave voice mail Next day call back, make the appointment for oil change and warranty issue... Drop off no problems..... I had a poor experience once, but thought i would give them a second chance... Service adviser calls 8-9 times to ask about oil type, tells me instead of 1 day it will take several days due to 7 hours of tech time for warranty issue.. then they call to say another day to do oil change due to tech is sick... really? Then a call twice to verify the type of oil i want (which i told them on the drop off).. then after i pick it up they call to apologize and to ask me to come back to sign the warranty paper work..... what a mess!!!!! do yourself a favor and drive wherever you need to for a different GM dealer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DERRICK
February 22, 2018

"Very Disappointed"

- Kent Gardner

I will not use Bob Ross Service Dept. in Centerville, Ohio for maintenance on my GMC Acadia ever again. They perform services that are unneeded, and I have figured out that this is not a one-time occurrence, but rather a trend over the past 4 years. A $50 oil change and tire rotation turned into a $600+ nightmare. Not just once, but on two separate occasions. To test and replace a battery: over $200. I have been taking my cars to dealership service departments for 30 years, and never developed this much distrust until servicing my GMC at Bob Ross. I thought the first incident when this dealership recommended unnecessary service was just an unfortunate occurrence with my vehicle, but when it happened the following year, I realized that they purposefully recommend services not suggested by the owner's manual and not really needed at all. When I questioned the service manager about this, he admitted that the service advisors are paid commission based upon how much service work they can talk you into performing on your car (apparently, whether it's needed, or not). This type of commission system is unfair to customers and should not continue. I hate to think about how many customers they may have taken advantage of beside me. They won't be receiving any of my money again. If I could rate Bob Ross less than 1 star, I definitely would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
February 06, 2018

"Great dealership!"

- bravobrown

I've just bought a 2017 GMC Canyon Denali from Bob Ross. The entire experience went perfectly smoothly, and all of the excellent staff were very helpful. Jerry went out of his way to the point of coming in on his day off to help me get this sale completed on the one day I could drive up from Nashville. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Von Oss
September 28, 2017

"The Director of Fixed Operations was rude and condescending"

- Unhappy Customer

I came in with a warranty claim which was initially approved by a GM warranty representative after an inspection by the Service Department. I was then referred to another dealer for the warranty repair. The second dealer conducted another inspection and said their warranty rep would not approve it. This dealer said they would check with the Bob Ross GMC service department and get back with me. Instead, I received a phone call from Steven Bastian, the Bob Ross GMC Director of Fixed Operations. While telling me that GM would now refuse coverage after approving it earlier, Mr. Bastian rudely responded to my questions about how this happened, using statements like "what part of this don't you understand?" Very poor customer service approach. Disappointed that GM would condone this sort of sarcasm and condescension by its representatives. Final note: all of the other employees at the Bob Ross service department were professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Bastian
Oct 05, 2017 -

Bob Ross Buick GMC responded

James, thank you for telling us about your experience. We can certainly understand your frustration and are sorry you feel this was a mistake on our part. However, during our meeting we explained to you that this was a situation we had not encountered but would try to see what we could do to help. Since we no longer have a body shop, we referred you to a third-party body shop where, upon further inspection of your Yukon, they discovered the vehicle had previously been repaired incorrectly which lead to your rust issue. Since this was not a GM error, the fix would not be covered by GM. At this point, we would suggest contacting the dealership where you made the purchase and discussing the matter with them. Thank you.

July 19, 2017

"Wish they wanted our business"

- Still looking

We walked in ready to buy. Test drove two trucks. Left our number as they were to check on a couple additions to the truck we chose. Was a 2016 that "they were trying to get rid of". Didn't hear from them for 4 hours. We texted them. Then called. Offered cash. They didn't seem interested. Times have truly changed. Loved our sales person, love to buy from good people. They were not interested at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
April 26, 2017

"Great!!!! Unsurpassed customer service."

- Sherriann

This dealership is exceptally good. I had just come from another dealership where I was ignored. The reception I experienced at Ross was prompt, considerate, and willing to listen. He helped in making my choice and didn't try to sell me something I didn't need or want. When I picked up the car, Nathan was patient and unhurried. I have had reason to return and I always have questions. Nathan answers them and helpful. I had a customer service issue and Nathan consulted with the service staff and returned my call. I was very satisfied with the resolution .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan
April 24, 2017

"Wonderful!"

- Bearfoot Inn

We've been looking at the Cascada since it was announced last year. Having had several convertibles over the years we were anxious to test drive the Buick and perhaps decide to purchase it. We visited Bob Ross, took our test drive and felt very comfortable that this was the right car for us. There was no pressure to purchase, and no push to have us drive the car home that evening. When the time was right we drove back to the dealership and drove home our car. We know the car is right and we believe that Bob Ross is the perfect dealership to sell it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Hoffman
April 08, 2017

"Great Product"

- Jeff

Great product and friendly staff. Thank you for showing us the car and being knowledgeable with it. Financing was great. Enjoyed working with the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results