Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ross Buick GMC

3.5

58 Lifetime Reviews

85 Loop Rd, Dayton, Ohio 45459 Directions
Call (937) 433-0990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Bob Ross Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Great Dealership "

- Helen’s Acadia

Once again we returned to Bob Ross to purchase our new vehicle. Our salesman, Tom Spears is “top notch”. Tom is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions! He is very courteous and treated us like old friends. When we are ready for a new vehicle, we will definitely come back to Bob Ross and work with Tom!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Watson
June 03, 2019

"If you want screwed "

- Hiselnator

Bought a car service department said blown gasket trade in immediately didn’t fix and sold it left me 5000 negative equity BUY ELSEWHERE. BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Meyer, Tim service department
April 30, 2019

"Great experience buying a truck"

- truck buyer

Dan Meyer was totally incredible in helping me purchase my 2015 Chevy Silverado. It was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely come back to Bob Ross auto group for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Meyer
March 31, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Jeff & Dawn

Dan Meyer has just sold me my 6th car and the experience was great as always. Dan and Mike Mingl had us in and out the door with my new car with no stress or sales pressure. I have been dealing with the Bob Ross since 2008 and look forward to many more year deal with Bob Ross and Dan Meyer. Jeff & Dawn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Meyer and Mike Mingl
February 20, 2019

"Great Buying Experience"

- rkjack1111

Out of all my years of buying cars I must say this was the BEST. Dan Meyer as well as the rest of the staff went out of their way to help during the buying process. I appreciate all they did. Sorry I can only give them 5 Stars...they deserve 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Meyer
August 12, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Ray

Very helpful through the whole process would highly recommend this dealership. Bill Conn and Bill Klapper were great to work with. I am very happy with my new Terrain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Conn
June 20, 2018

"Apparently, they’re doing me a favor servicing my car. "

- Raines1

SERVICE implies they are willing, able and HAPPY to serve regardless of your work environment. I’ll be looking elsewhere next time. I made an appt for a diagnostic on a check engine light and was told it could be several hours and might be tomorrow before I get my car back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
March 16, 2018

"HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPT--- AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"

- Bob Crouch

SO... i called to make appointment, received the run around of 2 people and then had to leave voice mail Next day call back, make the appointment for oil change and warranty issue... Drop off no problems..... I had a poor experience once, but thought i would give them a second chance... Service adviser calls 8-9 times to ask about oil type, tells me instead of 1 day it will take several days due to 7 hours of tech time for warranty issue.. then they call to say another day to do oil change due to tech is sick... really? Then a call twice to verify the type of oil i want (which i told them on the drop off).. then after i pick it up they call to apologize and to ask me to come back to sign the warranty paper work..... what a mess!!!!! do yourself a favor and drive wherever you need to for a different GM dealer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DERRICK
February 22, 2018

"Very Disappointed"

- Kent Gardner

I will not use Bob Ross Service Dept. in Centerville, Ohio for maintenance on my GMC Acadia ever again. They perform services that are unneeded, and I have figured out that this is not a one-time occurrence, but rather a trend over the past 4 years. A $50 oil change and tire rotation turned into a $600+ nightmare. Not just once, but on two separate occasions. To test and replace a battery: over $200. I have been taking my cars to dealership service departments for 30 years, and never developed this much distrust until servicing my GMC at Bob Ross. I thought the first incident when this dealership recommended unnecessary service was just an unfortunate occurrence with my vehicle, but when it happened the following year, I realized that they purposefully recommend services not suggested by the owner's manual and not really needed at all. When I questioned the service manager about this, he admitted that the service advisors are paid commission based upon how much service work they can talk you into performing on your car (apparently, whether it's needed, or not). This type of commission system is unfair to customers and should not continue. I hate to think about how many customers they may have taken advantage of beside me. They won't be receiving any of my money again. If I could rate Bob Ross less than 1 star, I definitely would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
February 06, 2018

"Great dealership!"

- bravobrown

I've just bought a 2017 GMC Canyon Denali from Bob Ross. The entire experience went perfectly smoothly, and all of the excellent staff were very helpful. Jerry went out of his way to the point of coming in on his day off to help me get this sale completed on the one day I could drive up from Nashville. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Von Oss
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results