About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Smith BMW

4.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

24500 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, California 91302 Directions
Sales: (818) 346-3144

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Bob Smith BMW

Sort by Write a review
May 21, 2018

"Only if the wait was not that long"

- SirSJW

I have been coming here for years to service all of my BMW's, the following is my overall observation after more than 5 BMW's being serviced with Bob Smith. 1)Wait is too long avg. 1/2 hour to get checked in. 2) No shuttle service on the weekends (out of luck if you do not have a loaner) 3) Their advisers are superb and the main reason why I keep coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I cant recall sorry,
March 17, 2018

"Unresponsive Con Artists"

- BobSmithBMW

I go in here for an oil change and I'm told that I need new tires and guess what you're in luck, if you buy a set of Four you qualify for a Pirelli refund, brining your price to a record low. OK. Sounds Great. Lets do it. That was 3 months ago. They do not want to respond. I even contacted their General Manager for service department by phone and by email that I can show you confirmation for. Here, I'm thinking to myself, if. you have have the basic courtesy or decency to respond to a customer about your own claims, then what good are you ? Why should anyone trust you ? I cannot recommend Bob Smith BMW to anyone. Probably one of the worst service places on the planet. Why are you selling me on things that are not true ? Is that how Bob Smith Rolls ? By deceiving customers ? Not bothering to respond ? By having General Managers who don't respond to emails or telephone calls ? I recommend Bob Smith change its name to Con Man Smith BMW. Go Elsewhere for your services. These people are no good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Catherine Hodac, Service Manager
Mar 29, 2018 -

Bob Smith BMW responded

Our Service Director emailed you back a few weeks ago and she never heard back from you. We wanted to find out the status of your feedback here. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to reach a resolution on this. Thank you.

Mar 30, 2018 -

BobSmithBMW responded

Liar Liar Pants on Fire. BMW Should look into BobSmith Service Department and why they are making FALSE CLAIMS. I've called and repeatedly Emailed Bob Smith about this issue, and find that their claim that they ever have responded is categorically FALSE. I challenge the GM to show me the Email or the Telephone Log that you have bothered to reply to me. DO NOT TRUST BOB SMITH BMW. Whatever they once were they let slip a long long time ago. These guys are untrustworthy, unreliable, unresponsive charlatan con artists. Why are you - Bob Smith BMW - having your sales people pitch a set of 4 brand new Pirelli's at a discount, given a Rebate - that never materializes - Ever. Steer away from Bob Smith BMW and from Pirelli claims of Rebates. I never got anything form either of them, three months after purchase. And neither of them wasn't to bother with a response. Take your business elsewhere. You asked me to cal you - I called you - and found that your service department has a new manager. I don't blame you. But the new boss is same as the old boss. I suggest BMW look into Bob Smith BMW. They are dragging your brand down with false statements and promises to the customer.

Apr 09, 2018 -

BobSmithBMW responded

Irresponsible. Unresponsive. Tells you they try to contact you. Really ? Show me when. Show me the Email. Catherine Hodack, service manager, never got back to me. Bob Smith - you have a team of liars.

October 23, 2017

"EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS"

- TheMonaghans

My thanks to Hans, Lorelei, Amir and my buddy Tiger... You got me into another "dream" car. With the remodeling and all employees in a small area, I had the unique experience of seeing the commendatory and respect the employees have for each other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans, Lorelei, Amir and Tiger
September 07, 2017

"help me pair a new one"

- Tony

I bought a 528I from Bob Smith. I am buyer from Michigan and shipped the car back to Michigan. Sales Manager Nasir is a nice person to help me do all the out state sales paper work and contact a professional car shipping for me. Although I didn't receive the second key when the shipping truck come my home. The second key lost when shipping the car. I contact Mr. Nasir at once and he helped me pair a new key in the end. I am satisfied with the solution in the end and highly recommend people contact Sales Manager Nasir to pick up the dream car. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nasir
August 31, 2017

"Flawless Service Experience"

- Stephen

I had to bring my car in for a significant warranty repair and a couple of recalls. After speaking to Rob I brought it in for the service and everything went smoothly. A rental car was provided and I heard from Rob a day later to give me an update and a few days later to tell me the car was ready. All of the work had been carried out as expected, with all the details as to what had been done, and my car was clean when it was brought out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Meyer
August 30, 2017

"ISSUE WITH NOISE IN THE BRAKES"

- BONNIE1954

CHRISTINA LANGOSH IS MY SERVICE COORDINATOR. SHE ALWAYS RESPONDS QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. SHE TOOK CARE OF MY CAR, THE LOANER, AND THE REPAIRS IN A TIMELY MANNER. MY CAR WAS RETURNED WITH ALL REPAIRS DONE AND THE CAR WAS IN EXCELLENT WORKING ORDER. I KNOW I CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON THIS OUTSTANDING YOUNG LADY AND HER SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRISTINA LANGOSH
August 28, 2017

"Bought a car"

- tahmineh javanbakht

the salesman Justin and his manager were extremely, nice, gave us the best deal and we left the dealership with a new car in under 3 hours! amazing team with fast service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 13, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Rob

Everything was great. Brian's always is a big help. It's a pleasure to get my car Serviced here. Thanks for running a great shop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Avalar
August 09, 2017

"The most amazing wonderful experience I have ever had. "

- Farshad Sinai

Hans and Lorelai were the most professional managers I have ever worked with. Amazing service. I had visited other dealers prior for 3 days and interested in getting an BMW I3. They put an amazing package deal for me. I highly recommend this. 10 Stars if I could !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans and Lorelai
August 09, 2017

"Great experience"

- Warbern

Found an amazing deal on an Executive Demo 5 Series GT at Bob Smith and John Burch guided me through a painless and seamless transaction. He is a true professional who loves what he does and respects his customers. The entire dealership is staffed with helpful friendly people and the car shopping process is a true pleasure there. Highly recommend both John and Bob Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Burch
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results