Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Steele Chevrolet Inc.

Cocoa, FL

4.1
334 Reviews

2800 West King Street

Cocoa, FL

32926

Directions

334 Reviews of Bob Steele Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by
March 18, 2021

"Based on a commercial on tv I decided to look at vehicles..."

- jlwm123

Based on a commercial on tv I decided to look at vehicles on the website. I didn’t get far in the app and decided to start again when I had time. I then received several texts that said my info looked good and when could I get there to test drive. I got to the dealership at 540 pm and was in my new car by 815 pm. Big thanks to Julian, Keith, Steve and I’m sorry it was late when I finally inked the final page so I can’t remember the finance managers name. Everyone involved made this by far the easiest car purchase I have ever done. Customer for life for sure!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian, Keith, and Steve
January 11, 2021

"I never leave 1 star but this dealership only cares about..."

- ebud88

I never leave 1 star but this dealership only cares about through-put and not quality. I promise when you go or if you have gone you'll understand. Their mechanics are trash. This dealerships sale department is decent, the finance department with Travis was great. The service department is dismal, from leaving tools in my engine compartment, not changing my oil filter, breaking my center caps on my LTZ wheels ( Bob replaced them without question). The mechanics always say they cant replicate issues, showing video evidence of the actual problem doesn't warrant them to investigate, they have to see it.... my brother has a colorado with a rattle coming from the timing chain and tensioner so it rattles on startup, he complained and they couldn't duplicate. He has camera's in his truck, before they returned it to him they started the truck 4 or 5 times to build pressure up and there would be no rattle when my brother got his truck back. They try to sell you xxxxxxxx "recommended" services for $500-$1,200. There's no such thing as a free oil change, 1. it's put into the price of the vehicle or loan, 2. GM recommends the oil filter on my 2017 Silverado for 2 years unlimited miles so don't count on them changing that or telling you, they do not lubricate your suspension whatsoever and fluids get topped off 1 of 5. Go somewhere else for service, I've been working with them since 2016 and I will not go back ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Kittleson
5.0
Other Employees : Mechanics hiding behind Bob (great manager), service manager.
December 29, 2020

"Recently took my truck here for service while I was..."

- Tyler Rhine

Recently took my truck here for service while I was visiting my mother over Christmas. I absolutely needed the work done my drivers side cv boot split open. Tyler in the service department was great. He made me aware that they are very busy and that there were no appointments available but they would get my truck squared away in their downtime. Fast forward to Monday the 28th. I call after not hearing anything for a week and I’m told that my truck is complete. I say “Perfect. I’ll be there in 30 mins.” To which I’m told by their incompetent service advisor William “well, you can’t pick the truck up yet. It’s our policy to not let the vehicle leave until extended warranty pays for the work.” I explained to William that I need to get back to Pennsylvania and he cowardly hid behind their policy. I told him to call and get the payment from General Motors extended warranty expedited and he told me that if I called the extended warranty company I would have better results. So I did call the warranty company and they informed me that William did send over the invoice but it was not approved because he missed a signature. I call William at this point and tell him what’s going on and told him to call the warranty people again and figure it out. At this point however the service department at bob steele Chevrolet was closed for 9 mins. After calling bob steele Chevy and finding out that I was unable to speak to anyone at service I decided to go get my truck. Went there and took my truck back and then called bob steele Chevrolet to let a message for their service department to let them know despite their “policy” I took my truck and I’d be there in the morning for my other set of keys. Shortly afterwards I received a phone call from Jeff the service department manager who apologized profusely on Williams behalf. Went to bob steele Chevrolet this morning to get my keys. Spoke with William and he said “well it’s our policy” William, please take a step back and look at the whole situation. I have a General Motors extended warranty, the claim was approved and the work was complete. You already knew you were going to be paid. I needed to be back in Pennsylvania and when you told me my truck was done I started lining work up in Pennsylvania. Missed a $5000 commission because you missed a signature William. Oh, also I have to stop somewhere else to get my oil changed before I can even go back to pa because despite my request to change the oil when I dropped the truck off it wasn’t done. Ultimately, it seems bob steele chevrolets service department is lost in the sauce. Hopefully they do something to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Couture
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff, William
December 03, 2020

"No stars. I bought two cars from them and while the first..."

- Silverfox

No stars. I bought two cars from them and while the first time was ok the second one was a problem. Their follow up and explanations on my financial information was abysmal. I called their finance office 4 times asking for help and they were either rude or gave me misinformation. Finally I called and asked to speak to the general manager and the woman in the office REFUSED to let me speak to anyone but the finance agent. Don’t give them your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the listed
October 14, 2020

"So I am usually not one to leave a review especially a..."

- Jerry

So I am usually not one to leave a review especially a negative one. Just to make sure I wasn’t wrong in leaving one I waited 5 day to see if I still felt the same way and now I am bring attention to our experience. My wife and I purchased a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee on Thursday 10-8-20. My wife called earlier in the day to set up a 6pm appt to come look at that specific vehicle with Jennifer. When we got there we were pawned off on Jason Hebert. I say pawned because he clearly didn’t want to deal with us. He introduced himself, handed us a business card and showed us that the vehicle still wasn’t ready. So we waited about 30 mins for the tech to bring it around, we were getting a little antsy but we really wanted that vehicle. So once it was pulled around Jason said go ahead and take it for a test drive and he would see us later. He didn’t do a walk around or give us any info on it at that point. Good thing we did our research prior to coming in. He was preoccupied working with another couple. So we got back and we walked inside where he then put some of my info in the system. Keep in mind he asked us nothing about ourselves or the reason we are look for a vehicle or even what we wanted out of a vehicle in case he needed to switch us. Even tho we came in only for that vehicle, but he didn’t know that. There was no rapport building on his part which would of made us not feel like an inconvenience and help him when it came to closing. So he left to go get numbers and came back. I mentioned to him we have a trade. He never asked or even assumed we had one. But his response was sell it on your own, you will get more out of it. After asking him three times we want to see what he would give us for our trade he finally did a trade slip. While he was up at the managers desk I could hear him telling Travis”TK” to give a low number because he just wants us to leave so he can leave. Now normally I would left and went to another dealership at this point but we wanted the vehicle and I couldn’t even ask for a different sales person because nobody else was there. So we got stuck with him. He came back with the trade eval and as would be expected from his conversation with Travis it was way low. So my wife and I went outside to smoke and talk for second. He came out handed us another business card and said he would call us in the morning. Again an inconvenience. I never met a salesperson so eager to avoid a deal in my life. We decided to continue because we wanted that vehicle. I tried to avoid him and go straight to Travis but he pulled his car around and came back inside. That night we couldn’t go through the box because the finance guy went home so they put us on a demo plate. I’m the process of doing that he wrote down his number on a folded piece of paper, handed it to me and said to text him our proof of insurance for the demo plate, I did it. Come to find out that piece of paper was all of the previous owner’s personal information. Which included his phone number. I called him and asked about the spare key and some info on the Jeep. We met up with him the following day prior to going back to the dealership to sign paperwork. While we were meeting up with the previous owner Jason called me and asked me “where the xxxx I was because the dealership closes at 7”. If it wasn’t for wanting that vehicle we wouldn’t of ever come back. Then we got there and I asked Jason if a lot porter could finish cleaning it up while we were waiting for finance. He said everyone already left but he will put gas in it. There were three other people working deals so I knew there was at least one Lotporter available in order to do a new car delivery. So I asked the manager and he said yes there is and she would do it as soon as Jason came back. When the lot porter left with the keys it took her all but maybe 10 minutes. The only thing that was done to the Jeep were some stickers were taken off with residue still left and tire shine. Keep in mind that the car was never detailed since it was traded and I spent like two hours cleaning it and there was still dog hair in the carpets and nothing was wiped down inside. Jason’s response was the listing is very dim in there bay. So my question is how the xxxx do they do new car deliveries and still pass the survey??? This isn’t even all of what happened but you get the idea. I will not becoming back and won’t be referring anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Hebert
1.0
Travis Kittleson
3.0
Other Employees : Bob in finance was great
September 24, 2020

"They are a fantastic dealership. They stand by warranty...."

- Sue

They are a fantastic dealership. They stand by warranty. I wasn't sure about the Simonize coating on my truck that was applied a few months ago. The day I called Nikolai Alfred had me bring the vehicle in to be checked. Then he notified me that they would immediately work on the truck. It was one less item on my to do list. It turned out beautiful where I'm grateful to Nikolai and the technician. It's become difficult to find a dealership that honors warranties. I'm very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikolai Alfred
5.0
September 03, 2020

"I have been here twice, once without an appointment, I..."

- Suzhol92

I have been here twice, once without an appointment, I ran over a bolt in the road, they worked me in with no problems. I used them today and they went out of their way to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Couture
5.0
April 23, 2020

"My wife and I was impressed, Steve, Viny, Keith and..."

- Gsuccess10

My wife and I was impressed, Steve, Viny, Keith and Niloca from main office, very professional, I really recommend! Thank you guys for make us happy, very happy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikolai Alfred
5.0
Other Employees : Vini, steve Keith from Merrit Island store
January 26, 2020

"Great Salesman Bob Doyle made is hassle free and..."

- Ceide65ceide

Great Salesman Bob Doyle made is hassle free and painless negotiations it nice to get life time oil changes also they had a great selection to choose from .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Doyle
5.0
January 17, 2020

"I am a local businessman in the construction industry and..."

- benji

I am a local businessman in the construction industry and have been buying trucks for many years. About 7 years ago I purchased a vehicle from Bryan Long, and more recently I have been in the dealership looking at the 2020 Silverados with the Duramax diesel and Allison transmission, well Mr long walked me thru everything about the truck package I am looking for he is quite knowledgeable and had an answer for all my questions. Even though I'm not quite ready to make the purchase yet I will be more than happy to be a repeat buyer and Bryan will be my sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Long
1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results