Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Steele Chevrolet Inc.

Cocoa, FL

3.2
340 Reviews

2800 West King Street

Cocoa, FL

32926

Directions

340 Reviews of Bob Steele Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by
September 23, 2021

"All LIES just to get you in the door. We are looking for..."

- pat

All LIES just to get you in the door. We are looking for a new Traverse and found a nice one on the Bob Steele Chevrolet Website. The price was 35k so we called Bob Steele Chevrolet to confirm the price was 35k - Spoke to Vanessa. She confirmed this car is on the lot and the price is 35k. We drove over an hour to see the car and BUY IT FOR 35K tonight. Sam was great but he quickly disappeared when things went south. Their Finance guy (sorry no name) came over and announced the car was now 39k, WHAT??? We spoke to RON the Manager and his explanation was that they needed to increase the price 7% because of low inventory. He said there was nothing he could do about it. BUT YOUR WEBSITE price? But Vanessa said??? NO NO NO. They don't care. They flat out lied and were not going to do anything about it. We walked out. This was the most unethical, dishonest, deceitful dealership we have ever encountered and we do not recommend them.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : RON manager
September 13, 2021

"It took 3 hours today for an oil change and replacement..."

- Fred C

It took 3 hours today for an oil change and replacement of a couple of air filters on my 2016 Corvette, with an appointment. Then the price of one filter at checkout was higher than the estimate. The kicker was going out to my car afterward. The car was unattended in an isolated area around the back side of the building and had been left running for 15 minutes with the driver door partially open, in the rain, with the radio station changed, the music blaring, and the A/C system going full tilt, blasting air from all the vents. Any punk hanging around could’ve stolen the Vette in a split second. Hey Bob Steele… How about telling your employees not to fiddle with the controls/settings on my car? It’s MY car, not theirs. And keep it locked when unattended in a public area — like I do. Your lifetime free oil changes sure do come with a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Perez
August 01, 2021

"I was over charged on my diagnosis I was told 129.00$ n..."

- Jessica

I was over charged on my diagnosis I was told 129.00$ n the charge me259.00 to tell me something I told him was wrong $129.00 for just a battery check

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Couture
1.0
July 30, 2021

"Free oil change but takes 3 hours xxxxxxxxx and sold me..."

- Jdstclair1

Free oil change but takes 3 hours xxxxxxxxx and sold me my truck with a chip in the windshield and never told me about it found out taking there certified peroened sticker off bs if you ask me they hide imperfections with sticker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Non of these people
July 22, 2021

"Service department does not perform the work they charge..."

- gmy2797

Service department does not perform the work they charge you for. Be very cautious, check the work you are paying for. I paid for an oil change, tire rotation and front end alignment. My vehicle was a the shop for four days, when I got it back the only work that was performed was the alignment. It had to go back for the oil change and tire rotation..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Couture
1.0
July 17, 2021

"From the first few words that came out of this sales..."

- Seaweed8714$

From the first few words that came out of this sales person’s mouth I would have left but my husband looked at a few vehicles.We left and went down the road to another dealership,so I called the sales person back to see what kind of deal could we get paying cash the sale person you don’t get deals by paying cash so I said thank you and hung up.I get a call right back and it’s the sales person telling me not to hang up on him I told him I didn’t I said thank you and hung up.he was so rude even when we just started talking so when we went down the road we did get a huge discount and payed cash for a car today.I WOULD not recommend going to this car lot…….t

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Long
March 18, 2021

"Based on a commercial on tv I decided to look at vehicles..."

- jlwm123

Based on a commercial on tv I decided to look at vehicles on the website. I didn’t get far in the app and decided to start again when I had time. I then received several texts that said my info looked good and when could I get there to test drive. I got to the dealership at 540 pm and was in my new car by 815 pm. Big thanks to Julian, Keith, Steve and I’m sorry it was late when I finally inked the final page so I can’t remember the finance managers name. Everyone involved made this by far the easiest car purchase I have ever done. Customer for life for sure!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian, Keith, and Steve
January 11, 2021

"I never leave 1 star but this dealership only cares about..."

- ebud88

I never leave 1 star but this dealership only cares about through-put and not quality. I promise when you go or if you have gone you'll understand. Their mechanics are trash. This dealerships sale department is decent, the finance department with Travis was great. The service department is dismal, from leaving tools in my engine compartment, not changing my oil filter, breaking my center caps on my LTZ wheels ( Bob replaced them without question). The mechanics always say they cant replicate issues, showing video evidence of the actual problem doesn't warrant them to investigate, they have to see it.... my brother has a colorado with a rattle coming from the timing chain and tensioner so it rattles on startup, he complained and they couldn't duplicate. He has camera's in his truck, before they returned it to him they started the truck 4 or 5 times to build pressure up and there would be no rattle when my brother got his truck back. They try to sell you xxxxxxxx "recommended" services for $500-$1,200. There's no such thing as a free oil change, 1. it's put into the price of the vehicle or loan, 2. GM recommends the oil filter on my 2017 Silverado for 2 years unlimited miles so don't count on them changing that or telling you, they do not lubricate your suspension whatsoever and fluids get topped off 1 of 5. Go somewhere else for service, I've been working with them since 2016 and I will not go back ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Kittleson
5.0
Other Employees : Mechanics hiding behind Bob (great manager), service manager.
December 29, 2020

"Recently took my truck here for service while I was..."

- Tyler Rhine

Recently took my truck here for service while I was visiting my mother over Christmas. I absolutely needed the work done my drivers side cv boot split open. Tyler in the service department was great. He made me aware that they are very busy and that there were no appointments available but they would get my truck squared away in their downtime. Fast forward to Monday the 28th. I call after not hearing anything for a week and I’m told that my truck is complete. I say “Perfect. I’ll be there in 30 mins.” To which I’m told by their incompetent service advisor William “well, you can’t pick the truck up yet. It’s our policy to not let the vehicle leave until extended warranty pays for the work.” I explained to William that I need to get back to Pennsylvania and he cowardly hid behind their policy. I told him to call and get the payment from General Motors extended warranty expedited and he told me that if I called the extended warranty company I would have better results. So I did call the warranty company and they informed me that William did send over the invoice but it was not approved because he missed a signature. I call William at this point and tell him what’s going on and told him to call the warranty people again and figure it out. At this point however the service department at bob steele Chevrolet was closed for 9 mins. After calling bob steele Chevy and finding out that I was unable to speak to anyone at service I decided to go get my truck. Went there and took my truck back and then called bob steele Chevrolet to let a message for their service department to let them know despite their “policy” I took my truck and I’d be there in the morning for my other set of keys. Shortly afterwards I received a phone call from Jeff the service department manager who apologized profusely on Williams behalf. Went to bob steele Chevrolet this morning to get my keys. Spoke with William and he said “well it’s our policy” William, please take a step back and look at the whole situation. I have a General Motors extended warranty, the claim was approved and the work was complete. You already knew you were going to be paid. I needed to be back in Pennsylvania and when you told me my truck was done I started lining work up in Pennsylvania. Missed a $5000 commission because you missed a signature William. Oh, also I have to stop somewhere else to get my oil changed before I can even go back to pa because despite my request to change the oil when I dropped the truck off it wasn’t done. Ultimately, it seems bob steele chevrolets service department is lost in the sauce. Hopefully they do something to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Couture
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff, William
December 03, 2020

"No stars. I bought two cars from them and while the first..."

- Silverfox

No stars. I bought two cars from them and while the first time was ok the second one was a problem. Their follow up and explanations on my financial information was abysmal. I called their finance office 4 times asking for help and they were either rude or gave me misinformation. Finally I called and asked to speak to the general manager and the woman in the office REFUSED to let me speak to anyone but the finance agent. Don’t give them your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the listed
1
...
1 - 10 of 340 results