Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boch Nissan

Norwood, MA

4.2
876 Reviews
Boch Nissan on the Automile is known for their legendary Boch low prices, large inventory of New/Certified Nissans, and a hassle-free shopping experience. We employ the best staff and put our customers needs first. Browse our employee reviews and contact any of our staff today to serve you!
Contact Dealership

525 Boston Providence Hwy

Norwood, MA

02062

Directions

By Type

Showing 876 reviews

July 02, 2021

"Nelli was amazing with getting me a brand new car i..."

- sydneyherron

Nelli was amazing with getting me a brand new car i didn’t even plan on purchasing. She has excellent customer service and goes above and beyond for the client.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Boch Nissan responded

Thank you, Sydney! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to passing your feedback along to Nelli!

June 23, 2021

"They lie on the phone to get you in then refuse to honor..."

- Take the advice

They lie on the phone to get you in then refuse to honor the online price or price match any written offers cars (even if they say they will). They don't use KBB or Carfax for pricing, even though they advertise that they do. The sales people don't work with you and will tell you straight up to go somewhere else. When confronting the manager about the shady tricks online he said "The online sales people say whatever they can to get you in. I'm not making that deal" AVOID this place if you're looking for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021

"Serenella Barros Tavares (I hope I’m spelling that right)..."

- D.Cosman

Serenella Barros Tavares (I hope I’m spelling that right) is hands down the best car dealer I have ever dealt with in 40 years! Efficient, patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 01, 2021

"Had service on 02/24/2020 at 9 am. It took 2.5 hours for..."

- agrin1

Had service on 02/24/2020 at 9 am. It took 2.5 hours for oil change and tire rotation. Service attendant was ignoring me and my complaints. Talk to service director and he finally appologised. I told him that I will not coming back. On Friday found that the blanket from the back seat is missing. Called service, talked to Matt. Asked to call me if he finds it or not. Did not call me back. This blanket is special to me as it was handmade by my wife for our first grandson. At this point I am considering that the blanket was stolen. I am expecting a compensation for at least a $100 or I am going to sue. Thank you, Alexander Grinberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2021

"If I could give this dealership a zero star experience I..."

- BurnerProfile

If I could give this dealership a zero star experience I would absolutely give them a zero. Purchased a 2017 Nissan Rogue, low sticker price, then added on a bunch of additional fees even the sales team could not justify. Even push me into getting Nissan Financing that I did not want. Serious predatory behavior there. I haven't been driving because of the pandemic, and filled the car only last week after a month of bringing it home. Noticed it is not filling up, called the dealership, and asked if they could look at it. Re-arranged my Saturday to bring it in, and they reschedule at the last minute. There goes my Saturday, and my car still isn't fixed. I get it now, Boch has no regard for customer's time. Do not trust them under any circumstance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"IN December 2020 brought my 2018 Nissan Rogue to Both..."

- escafi

IN December 2020 brought my 2018 Nissan Rogue to Both Nissan because my car Battery died and give me an invalid key warning and would not start. I brought it to the Dealer "Boch Nissan" in Norwood Mass. To my Surprise they told me that I had the wrong key for the Car and they Belong to a Nissan Maxima. "How the xxxx that Happen" I Asked, Well from there things got to xxxx.They have been telling me that the Keys that I have been using for 2 years never worked in my car and I probably switched them at some point AND I HAVE TO PAY 300$ FOR A NEW KEY. THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS THING THAT EVER HAPPEN TO ME. EXPERIENCE WAS HORRIBLE, THE PERSON ON THE CALLS TRIED TO CONVINCE ME THAT I HAD THE WRONG KEY AND I NEVER USE THEM TO START THE CAR WHILE I TOLD THEM THAT I USED THE SAME KEYS MY WIFE AND I FOR 2 YEARS. the people are just scammers, from the day that I bought the vehicle they gave me wrong keys and they don't wont to fix there mistake. the worst Experience I have in my entire adulthood. I knows dealers are scammers but at BOCH NISSAN THEY NEED TO BE LOCKED UP FOR FRAUD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2020

"Went in to boch dealer to see a rogue I saw online told..."

- debef245

Went in to boch dealer to see a rogue I saw online told me they still had it I get there and it’s sold so I look at another rogue the salesman was no help just wanted my down payment I was in because of a panel that was cracked . Manager said they would get back to me never heard nothing called numerous times then e-mailed no response

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilbert
October 31, 2020

"I give this dealership 1 star I'd give less if there was..."

- Rifleshootinggal

I give this dealership 1 star I'd give less if there was an option. Went looking for a Nissan Rogue. Knew which one I wanted but the price I creased over a thousand dollars in 1 day. I ask why the price increase they say covid. They would not negotiate anything with me nor would they allow me to look at the vehicle I went to see. The manager said we were both kids and couldn't afford it. Mind you I went in there pre-qualified for the amount of the vehicle plus. Not to mention my husband and I both work full time jobs. Only thing they would allow me to even possibly look at was a piece of junk vehicle that I had already told them going in I didnt want to look at. Dont waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2020

"OMG, the worst car buying experience ever! I spent a lot..."

- Andy w

OMG, the worst car buying experience ever! I spent a lot of time looking for a car for my wife and found a Rogue that fit the bill perfectly. When we got there it was late Saturday afternoon, and as we got to the door, we thought they closed. As we turn to leave, a salesman came to the door and greeted us, sort of. We told him what car we wanted to look at and test drive. All good so far. We return and let him know we want the car, easiest sale ever. Get to his office and suddenly all sorts of paperwork is thrust at me, with him urging me to sign. I take time to look at the paper and explain I will not sign anything until I get a clear explanation of my finance options. He flat refuses and explained that unless I sign and handover my deposit, nothing else can happen. I should have walked away there and then but the car was a GREAT deal! I proceed with the clear understanding and note that if we can't agree terms we are out with our deposit returned. Now we are hand off to the Finance Director which is where the fun really starts. He explains that my payment is going to be ~$100 more than was agreed. You got it, he assumed I wanted the additional warranty. Nope, not interested. After about 15 minutes of his best 'high pressure' or bullying sales technique, I haven't budged (at this point, I should share that a large part of my job involves negotiating with some of the world's biggest brands). He eventually realises I'm not moving, gets very upset, and says he'll print the paperwork, get me to sign and get us out there. This whole transaction turned vety personal for him and he was visibily upset. He literally throws the papers I am required to sign at me and doesn't utter another word until we leave when I think he thanked us for our business. I'm will never set foot into another Boch dealership. When ever i makema large purchase, I think it is reasonable to expect to be listened to and heard, treated respectfully and with grace regardless of the outcome. Is that too much to ask?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Sep 02, 2020 -

Boch Nissan responded

Hi Andy W Thank you for taking your time to write to us about your experience. We're sorry you had this experience with us and this is not what we strive for. If there is anything we can do in the future, please reach out to us. Thanks, Boch Nissan

August 07, 2020

"Worst experience with a car dealership. 1. I got the..."

- JW

Worst experience with a car dealership. 1. I got the monthly payment down to what I could afford, then went to sign paperwork with financing, it had gone back up $100/month, supposedly because I “had” to add a warranty. I signed because at that point I had already given them my check for $5000 down & couldn’t get it back (already cashed). Took over a week to be able to pick it up, the sales person I worked with was no longer working there & I couldn’t reach anyone, which leads me to: 2. Worst communication ever! No phone calls answered, no voicemails returned, no emails or texts answered, only occasionally to say “I’ll find out”. I was getting emails from my insurance saying the car couldn’t be registered because their info didn’t match the registry’s information. I finally get emails from a “registration” person at the dealership, 2 weeks after buying the car, she was working on it. 3 weeks after that I sent her an email to find out if it’s registered yet, no reply. Now another 2 weeks and I get a letter saying my license will be suspended because the car hasn’t been inspected! When I picked the car up almost a week after signing for it, there was a crack in the windshield that was not there when I test drove it, I’m sure when the vehicle was cleaned, filled with gas before I picked it up, someone noticed, it’s right at eye level on the drivers side, nobody mentioned it to me, left voicemails about that too, no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No longer working there
Aug 11, 2020 -

Boch Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please reach out to me if you wish to discuss anything further or if there is anything I can do. Thanks, Stephanie Cardella, Social Media Coordinator scardella@dcd.auto

1
...
1 - 10 of 876 results