About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bodwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.1

13 Lifetime Reviews

169 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, Maine 04011 Directions
Sales: (207) 729-3375

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Bodwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2018

"The single worst customer service experience. "

- ba22hockey

I purchased a new 2015 dodge durango from this dealer. I recently brought it in for an engine light that was coming on, going off, and sometimes flashing. I explained the problem they said no worries they would check it out. They called said it just needed spark plugs $340.00 for spark plugs to be replaced. They also at the same time tried to tell me I needed a new radiator it was leaking (it is not per dealer #2) I took the vehicle back and within 10 miles the engine was having the exact same problem. I brought the car back asked them to access the problem again and credit me for the labor that obviously didn't fix the issue. They refused to credit that labor. I took it to another dealer who in less than an hour told me about 4 additional problems that the car had and needed attention that the other dealer failed to mention. If you bring your car to them you better know what needs to be replaced. They will do the bare minimum, not review what may be the root of the problem and just attempt to patch repair the job so you'll be back in or bringing it to another dealer later on. If I Could give the quality of work a 0 I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 20, 2017

"Bodwell is the BEST!"

- MARTIN GRASSIE

We first went to the service department that solved a problem in our Jeep that no one else had been able to figure out. Joe said; "I'm going to give you a car to use and we are going to work on this till we solve the problem." AND they did! That was 6 years ago and we have had excellent service from them on our two Jeeps ever since. We have purchased three Jeeps from Bodwell and always felt we were treated fairly, got the best price for our trade-in and a good value on the Jeeps purchased. They really are the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone has been great!
April 03, 2017

"Jeep Purchase"

- Jeeper1

The employees at Bodwell went above and beyond to get me into the Jeep I dreamed about. Working with every request I had and giving me an excellent offer on my trade in. I highly recommend them and will continue to make future purchases through their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik, Leo
December 04, 2016

"Sold me a lemon and worse customer service from Mike & Jim"

- Octavia

Mike StPierre convinced me that the Jeep Compass was the best of Jeep with lower mpg that I was looking for. I have owned several Jeep models, Grand Cherokee, Cherokee, Wrangler and Rubicon. I just wanted a Jeep with low miles and low MPG. I took it out for a drive, seemed it would be just getting used to a smaller vehicle. The day after taking delivery of the brand new Compass I put about 65 miles on it. It was making a "shudder" going at different speeds, I also found that this model was very low quality in its interior, poor handling, 9 speed is a joke, I felt like I was driving an old Vega! Remember those?? I brought the Compass back to Mike ( I won't even call it a Jeep) to let him know my displeasure and disappointment with this vehicle and the fact that it had a random"shudder" happening. Long story short, the service dept had the Compass the first 30 of 90 days that I owned it as the problem was getting much worse, the put nearly 50" miles on my new car before the found that it had a faulty abs sensor! And a couple of other problems having to do with the breaking. In the mean time I told Mike and The owner Jim that I did not want to keep this vehicle and I was told by Mike that he had a Jeep Cherokee with the things I'd want and it only had 95,000 miles on it!! He obviously does not know or really care about his customers. This started the first of August and is not settled yet, the attorney generals office is working with me but all Bodwell will do is offer an extended warranty on this piece of junk! To this day, I have had to make all contact with Mike and Jim Bodwell- never once did either of them reach out to me, not once from the day I dropped a check for this car!! But, early on, Jim would ask my coworker how I was doing?? I always put up positive reviews for great service etc. if I'm not satisfied, I just don't go back and being a former multi business owner I took reviews very seriously. This vehicle is an entry level Jeep, very poor crash tests results and the poorest quality of material and workmanship I have ever encountered. I also have had several conversations with Chrysler and they were not impressed with the level of customer service from the owner or the sales rep of this dealership that I have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike St Pierre, Jim Bodwell
June 22, 2016

"Made buying low stress"

- LnsmCrw72!

The Bodwell staff, and especially Leo Gibbons, made buying my new Wrangler low stress and low pressure. They made me feel worth their time and used that time to be extremely helpful. Mr. Gibbons ended up working late to ensure I knew all the ins and outs of my new Jeep. They even filled the fuel tank and gave the Jeep a fresh wash before I left. Bodwells will be my first stop next time I am looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gibbons and the boss?
June 20, 2016

"No pressure sales"

- kprana

We recently purchased a new jeep from Bodwell. Overall the experience was very pleasant and no pressure to buy. We worked with Leo and he even gave us discounts matching those of a fair price on KBB without asking! Really enjoyed the entire process even when I ignore the excitement associated with buying a new car. Would really recommend this dealership if you are in the market to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
July 21, 2015

"Purchase and repairs-5 star Best in Brunswick!"

- bellacat

I was very happy with how my purchase ( Dodge Nitro) was handled and also what they gave me for my trade in! My Nitro had to have a repair to the oil pan, I was treated as though I had made purchased out of the showroom, which I did not. I highly recommend Bodwell for purchase, trade, and service! Sales and service were exceptional, fun, personable and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike StPierre and Service desk employees
July 10, 2015

"Bad business"

- Ac13

I brought my car for a simple transmission flush on June 30th. I was very clear that I needed the car back by the end of the day Thursday, July 2nd, and if they couldn't complete it I would bring it elsewhere. They never called, and when I went to pick it up, it was locked in the garage. It took nine days before they were willing to give it back. No work was done, yet they charged me $100. On the 6th day the owner tried to blow me off. He kept making excuses that his employees needed to sign off on it before I could get it back, and that he couldn't. The reputable mechanic I brought my car to completed the work in a few hours for half the price Bodwell quoted me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, and the Owner
July 07, 2015

"Purchase and repairs-5 star Best in Brunswick!"

- Octavia

I was very happy with how my purchase ( Dodge Nitro) was handled and also what they gave me for my trade in! My Nitro had to have a repair to the oil pan, I was treated as though I had made purchased out of the showroom, which I did not. I highly recommend Bodwell for purchase, trade, and service! Sales and service were exceptional, fun, personable and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike StPierre and Service desk employees
October 13, 2014

"They will rip you off! Stay away"

- Bren C

I purchased my 2010 dodge Avenger R/T from this dealership and will never again walk on their lot. My car broke down they had it for a week without even looking at it. When they finally got around to it they said the computer needed updating. What!!! It seems no one has ever heard about this and then charged me $218.00. a few days later my car brakes down again same thing wouldn't start. Then it occurred to me my gas cap since I just filled it , same as the first time, sure enough my gas cap needed replacing , $22.00 . My car has been fine ever since . Then I take it back for a service and inspection they tell me I need brakes all the way around and 4 new tires. I told them I would have my husband take care of it and come back for the inspection . My husband takes my car to another service center and they tell him my brakes are fine but the tires weren't the best but they will pass inspection but should be replaced withen so many miles which was fine I had my winter tires put on early and got the inspection . I wiill never go back and will tell anyone who asks not to go there. They will lie to you and rip you off for your hard earned money . Never again !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Smith
1
1 - 10 of 13 results