About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Brandfon Honda

4.7

1,051 Lifetime Reviews

515 West Main St., Branford, Connecticut 06405
Call (203) 481-1616

Top Reviewed Employees

Eddie Mealey, Sales Consultant, Brandfon Honda

Eddie Mealey

Sales Consultant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joanne Panzo, Sales Consultant, Brandfon Honda

Joanne Panzo

Sales Consultant
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wesley Eastwood, Sales Consultant, Brandfon Honda

Wesley Eastwood

Sales Consultant
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Newton, Service Advisor, Brandfon Honda

Randy Newton

Service Advisor
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

Latest Reviews

December 12, 2018

"Crickets..."

- fullofjoy

I went to this dealer - a woman alone - to test drive what I hoped would be my next car. The salesperson apparently did not take me seriously because he never offered to evaluate the trade in I brought (he said that would happen later in the process but it didn't anywhere else I went) and I never heard back from him. I bought my Honda elsewhere.

Read More

Employees Worked With

Bilal Zafar
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

December 12, 2018

"The best car purchase experience "

- Rizzo,Debi 0204

There are not enough words to describe my wonderful car purchase experience wth Brandfon Honda in Branford ct. I was so overwhelmed after my car accident which left my car totaled. I was referred to Joann Panzo @ this dealership from my auto insurance agent. From the beginning I loved Joann. She understood my situation and wanted to help me find the right car for me. She was very supportive of my needs and what I could afford. She spent an entire afternoon with me and found the car for me, I love my new car. Thanks to Joann Panzo and Billy Gambardella the sales manager they both made my car purchase the best. I will always be so grateful to them both. I would highly recommend the both of them to my friends and family. Thank you again Joann and Billy. Debi Rizzo

Read More

Employees Worked With

Joanne Panzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Billy Gambardella

December 11, 2018

"Sold a damaged car"

- furbano20

November 24, 2018 - test drove vehicle and placed $1000 deposit for purchase – appeared to be operating normally November 29,2018 – Took delivery of vehicle with approximately 45 miles on it, departed dealership around 5pm drove vehicle home November 30,2018 – Drove vehicle to and from work December 1, 2018 – While driving vehicle around 12pm on Rt. 63 in Naugatuck error messages appear stating “ Adaptive Cruise Control Problem” Collision Mitigation System Problem” “Road Departure Mitigation System Problem” Contacted my sales person and described the problem. Was informed it may be “ a glitch” and to try turning the car off and on to reset it and to continue to drive it to see if it resets. Attempted this three times without success. Contacted Udi and he instructed me to return the car to have it checked out. Approximate mileage 130-140 miles Drove the car from my home in Bethany to dealership in Branford. Approximately 2 miles from the dealership the error messages clear. I arrive at dealership and go through the car with Udi. I ask for the car to be looked at and scanned by service. They do, spending approximately 20-30 min with the vehicle, attempting to trouble shoot the problem. I was informed it was a “low voltage code” That it may have been due to the fact the prior to me taking delivery of the vehicle that the battery had been drained from sitting on the lot and the battery had been replaced. They cleared the code and I was told the car should be fine. Approx. mileage 160 Drove the car home without incident December 2,2018 Drove the car without incident December 3, 2018 approximately 4:30 PM traveling south on Rt. 69 in Prospect ,CT all previous error message return. They do not clear. I contact my salesperson via texts regarding my concern I may have a lemon. He instructs me to contact service to have it brought in. Due to my work schedule I was unable to make an appointment until the following Monday the 10th with service due to having a day off that day. Approx mileage 260 December 8, 2018 Was able to get a window of time to drop car off at dealership to have it looked at, Took shuttle back to my home December 10, 2018 – approx. 10:50 A.M Contacted Service “Lauren” for update on vehicle. Was informed the vehicle would be ready in an hour. To contact the shuttle for pickup. Was told there was “ a low voltage code due to a bad cell in the battery” and also that “they were updating the software” I told her that I had been informed that the battery was new having been replaced prior to me taking delivery of the vehicle. I expressed concern about the accuracy of their diagnosis given the low likelihood of having two bad batteries. She states she will let the technician know this. 12:00 P.M. Lauren contacts me and informs me that the radar unit in the front of the vehicle was the problem. It was out of alignment and may have been that way from the factory. They would need to order parts that would be in the next day for the repair. They state they would get me a loaner rental through Enterprise rental car in Branford at their expense. The shuttle would pick me up to get the rental. This went as expected. December 11, 2018 – approx. 10:00 A.M. Contact service department for update and was informed the part was in and they would contact me later once ready. 11A.M. Contacted by service department that the front underside/bumper of the car was damaged and that the repair would not be covered under warranty. I stated that I did not damage the car and question their findings. Repair would be at cost to me. I contact Honda customer service and file a complaint. Was informed to take it to another dealer for evaluation to see if it was a warranty issue or due to damage. 5 P.M Drove rental car back to Enterprise and was dropped off at dealership to pickup car unrepaired. Discussed my concern the car may have been damaged prior to me taking delivery. Spoke to Bob Symanoski who states the car could not have been delivered with this damage. I countered that it took two visits and 3 days for them to see this and it could have been missed as it was only clearly evident to them when the car was placed on a lift. The cost estimate for the repair was approximately $440 based on an estimate given to me on this day. Bob agrees to split the cost of the repair and to have the car picked up the next day at my work address and have a rental car delivered as a swap out through Enterprise. December 12, 2018 Car is picked up around noon by representative from dealership. Rental car not provided as it would require me to appear in person. I got a ride home from my wife December 13, 2018 Contact service again around 10:00 A.M. –was informed they would need the car an additional day as they needed to order additional parts. Questioned how this was only discovered now. No clear answer given. Asked what parts were needed and was told they didn’t know exactly , to contact parts. I do so speaking to Mimo who informed me the three parts needed would total $1271 and then there would be labor costs. Bob is off today and could not be reached. Asked to speak to his superior , was told it was Jack Ryan the GM. Called and left message for a return call. He contacted me and stated he could not repair the car as there was body damage, Was told to contact my insurance carrier and take it to a body shop. Was also told that when they scanned the car on the 10th that the damage occurred while driving at 35 mph. I stated that the car was in their possession on the 10th. He informed me that the scan is not time/date stamped. He also states that they could not have gotten the error messages to clear with this damage. I informed him of the 36hrs after delivery of the car where it occurred and cleared subsequently only to return 2 days later. I also raised my concern the damage was there initially and the radar unit may have been loosened in the process of normal driving. That the damage may have occurred on removal from the flat bed or perhaps with a previous test drive prior to me taking delivery. He informed me that was not possible and it may have been 2 separate problems and perhaps the initial error message on the 1st of December was a separate issue. I countered that the same exact presentation with two separate problems seems highly unlikely and that their service department took 3 visits to come to this conclusion seems dubious. I was told that the car would be delivered to my home that afternoon. The car arrived unrepaired at around 3:30 P.M. On arrival further error messages were evident including the high beam assist which had previously been working. Also the lane keep assist was no longer working. Approx. mileage 700. Today spoke to Owner Corey Brandfon who deferred to Jack Ryan who informed me he could not fix the vehicle

Read More

Employees Worked With

Corey Brandfon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Szymanowski

Featured Inventory

Used 2016 Acura TLX, $22000

2016 Acura TLX

$22,000

View Vehicle Details
Used 2016 Toyota Corolla, $15600

2016 Toyota Corolla

$15,600

View Vehicle Details
Used 2016 Honda CR-V, $21800

2016 Honda CR-V

$21,800

View Vehicle Details
Used 2016 Honda Odyssey, $26500

2016 Honda Odyssey

$26,500

View Vehicle Details

Photos & Amenities

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines