Back

Brandon Ford

Tampa, FL

3.3
1,447 Reviews
Brandon Ford is a full service Ford dealership located in Tampa, Florida at the corner of Highway 60 and US 301. Serving the area since 1981, Brandon Ford has grown into the largest volume Ford dealership in the NATION as recognized by Ford Motor Company, Brandon Ford is nationally recognized as a 17 time winner of Ford's prestigious Presidents Award for Customer Service and Satisfaction. Whether you are purchasing a new or used vehicle, having your Ford or any other make of vehicle serviced in our award winning service department, or having collision repairs done in our state of the art Collision Center, Brandon Ford strives to take care of their customers and build a relationship of trust and value for years to come!
Contact Dealership

9090 Adamo Drive

Tampa, FL

33619

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,447 reviews

August 20, 2022

Do not use the service department. I tried to schedule an appointment and 2 days later said they couldnt schedule since I hadnt had my vehiicle serviced their before. I not only had More

by mdunn2086
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Migdalia Serrano
August 17, 2022

Had truck in service for six days called about trucks problems with transmission to Matt service manager and he got mad and told me he would not work on truck this trans was under factory warranty I d More

by s51455b
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARTY HEISS
Aug 17, 2022 -

s51455b responded

Want letter why Matt would not work on my truck that was under ford warranty

Aug 19, 2022 -

s51455b responded

Found out why I mentioned channel eight news They said that was a threat. If you go to Brandon Ford to mention channel eight and see if they tell you to get off property let me know

Aug 19, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

This is an inaccurate description of the details. The customer was abrasive and argumentative. He demanded that we repair the vehicle by following his specific instructions. When it was explained that we had to follow the manufacturer guidance for the repair, he threatened to disparage us on multiple media platforms. Apparently, his threats were honest, even if his account of the interaction was not. We strongly encourage him to contact the manufacturer and accurately relay his demands to them.

Aug 22, 2022 -

s51455b responded

Did not demand thats a lie all i did was mention channel eight after they got rudd with me

Aug 22, 2022 -

s51455b responded

They are suppose to repersent ford which I found out they dont I am to old to lie they sent me out with a broke trans because I was not nice and want them to do their job

Aug 22, 2022 -

s51455b responded

They did not recommand any such thing now who is lying try having car fixed mention channel eight see what happens

August 16, 2022

Held truck for six days call service manager he got upset when I asked about fix on transmission . Matt said come get truck I will not fix trans problem , if you read Waynes Blog he states he statement on h More

by s51455b
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Collin
Aug 17, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

.

Aug 30, 2022 -

s51455b responded

You being a ford customer does not mean anything to these people who run this ford dealership dont belive me try dealing with them dont mention channel eight they will ask you to get your car even if they had for six days and leave

August 13, 2022

Great people, great communication. Good service. Taylor was the my service tech and he was great . I came in for my oil change and I had a problem with my key and he was so helpful. Th More

by Elizabeth jackson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler King
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 15, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share a bit about your visit!

August 03, 2022

As always the service staff at Brandon took care of me again.. The long term relationship and trust keeps bringing me back to Brandon ford. I only wish Brandon Ford would open a location in Orlando, an More

by Joe.Kenney
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Sullivan
Aug 04, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a kind review, Joe! We at Brandon Ford are truly thankful for every piece of feedback we receive from our customers, and your review is no different. We've love working with you, and we look forward to continuing our relationship. Thanks again!

July 22, 2022

I wish I could have selected no-stars. I went to this dealership for the very first time with an issue on my Fusion. My car was slowing down when driving it. I took it to the service area, More

by jeancanot
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler King
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 25, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

Jean - we're sorry to see we missed the mark at providing a 5-star experience for you.

July 03, 2022

I live in Texas and attempted to purchase one of the 2021 F-150 Demo trucks, but I received the WORST Customer Service I've ever received from one of their internet Sales people (SAM). I spoke to him once an More

by terry_elston
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Alami
Jul 05, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

We are disappointed to hear of your experience with us.

July 01, 2022

Danny Medina has been the best sales man we have met. He helped my dad and i on our car buying adventure. He made our car buying needs the best we could ever ask for. Hes going to continue to be the one More

by Irma Murillo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Medina
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 05, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

We really appreciate the wonderful feedback!

June 03, 2022

Short version. On the phone they told me i could get a loaner if I drop my vehicle a few days early for 2 recall repairs and over the air update. Once I got to the More

by W_MARTINEZ
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick lane employee
Jun 06, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience was anything less than stellar.

June 02, 2022

Unfortunately my oil change did not go as planed. Made first appointment on line Callender said it's open. Get call one day before sorry its filled. Wait two weeks make another appointment on line d More

by Gmeyer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler King
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 02, 2022 -

Brandon Ford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,447 results