Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bridge Auto Group

Berlin, NJ

4.7
351 Reviews
At Bridge Auto Berlin, located in Berlin, NJ, we love what we do and want you to love your next vehicle. That is why we’re dedicated to giving our customers the time and attention they need when car shopping. From our expansive inventory of quality used cars, trucks, and SUVs, to our friendly and knowledgeable sales staff, your experience is sure to be the best!
Contact Dealership

94 W. White Horse Pike

Berlin, NJ

08009

Directions

By Type

Showing 352 reviews

July 25, 2021

"The staff there was very friendly and nice and was ready..."

- djmorgan96

The staff there was very friendly and nice and was ready to go once the dealership open at 9am Chris was awesome and he was able to put me in a test drive of the car I wanted immediately. Jim was able to close the deal swiftly and effectively working with my budget and was super fair with the price awesome team and super friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim
May 28, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2013 Mazda CX-5 at Bridge Auto..."

- Floyd Robinson

I recently purchased a 2013 Mazda CX-5 at Bridge Auto Group and all I can say is awesome! The car runs like new clean interior pristine engine, extremely reliable vehicle exactly what I was looking for.They made my car buying experience a very pleasant one. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase Bridge Auto Group is awesome I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great used car at an affordable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2021 -

Floyd Robinson responded

Special shot out to the Bridge Auto Group team in Berlin NJ. Thanks for making my used car buying experience a very pleasant one! The car runs like new i am extremely satisfied with my purchase! I would recommend you guys to anyone looking to buy a quality used vehicle at a awesome price.

February 14, 2021

"Staff was very nice and helpful and was able to work with..."

- Alex

Staff was very nice and helpful and was able to work with concerns I had on buying my car. Process was quick and easy. Would recommend this place if you’re looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2021 -

Bridge Auto Group responded

We appreciate your business!

December 02, 2020

"My Car was on its last leg & I needed to get into..."

- Dredredden4

My Car was on its last leg & I needed to get into something reliable spoke with Jose & made it work out for me & put me in a 2014 Ford Fusion. Great guy !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ashley
November 24, 2020

"My son was in urgent need of a vehicle because his..."

- bmajka1

My son was in urgent need of a vehicle because his previous car was flooded and was beyond repair. I found a 2013 Honda Civic on Car Guru that Bridge Auto had for sale on their lot, at a reasonable price. My son was not able to qualify to buy this car on his own but Jose was extremely helpful in assisting my son and I to purchase this vehicle. He was able to get my son in a much better vehicle (2015 Honda Accord) and the monthly payment is only slightly higher for a much better car. My son is very happy with the car. Thank you to the folks at Bridge Auto, you made my son a happy guy! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jose San Pedro
November 04, 2020

"If I could I would give this place 0 stars, I would! I..."

- JamyraMauger01

If I could I would give this place 0 stars, I would! I test drove a 2013 Mazda CX-5 that I fell in love with last Thursday October 29th... was in dire need of a vehicle because I wrecked my car hitting a deer so I put a 500 dollar deposit down to hold the car. Due to my credit situation I was going to have a family member sign for me, their finance manager Jose ran all the numbers and I was set to come get the car today November 3rd. They had no issues with my sister in law co-signing until yesterday... when the finance manager Jose tells me less than 24 hrs before I’m suppose to pick up the car that the owner is now comfortable selling the car to me in someone else’s name. The car has been held for almost a week!! And they want to wait until the day before to tell me this. I told them what they were doing was unprofessional and Jose told me to take my business elsewhere. Everyone knows buying a car is a process.. need a vehicle for work and my 2 kids and this place wants to run their business and treat people like a joke. THANKS FOR NOTHINGG!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 01, 2020 -

Bridge Auto Group responded

I’m very sorry you were not able to purchase a vehicle from us. Unfortunately based on your credit rating and circumstances, we were not able to obtain financing for you. And our lenders generally do not allow the practice of opening an auto loan solely in another persons name on behalf of someone who cannot qualify for financing and who is not also on the loan. It’s called a “straw” deal. While some auto dealers who are desperate for business do engage in this practice, it is basically a form of lender fraud. We value our customers. However we also value our relationships with our lenders and we do not engage in fraudulent activity to make a car deal. I’m very sorry that you didn’t seem to understand that.

October 27, 2020

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER 😐 I purchased a 2013 Dodge..."

- Richnret

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER 😐 I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart late on a Monday and by Sunday the clutch was bad. Argued with owner who is rude and pompous. They would not even work with me on the repair. I had a 30 day warranty that they refused to honor. I was assured the by the salesman the car had been totally checked out by their certified mechanic. Apparently not. It's now costing me $1400 to fix. Guess the next time I see them it will be in court.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 27, 2020 -

Bridge Auto Group responded

I’m very sorry you feel that way. The clutch in a manual transmission car is never a covered component. It’s a wearable part that can go from being perfectly operable and then get damaged relatively immediately based on driver misuse. The car was driven for 800 miles after purchase and you brought it in claiming clutch failure. It was explained to you that it is not covered. You didn’t like answer that you got and started threatening us. We were very upfront about this from day one what is covered and what is not. And a manual transmission clutch is never covered under any warranty. Our warranty that we include is for engine and transmission. And we offered to work with you on the price of the clutch but you immediately started threatening us with a lawsuit and bad reviews so we decided not to accept your business in our shop and I instead offered you a partial goodwill credit towards your repair to take it elsewhere.

Oct 27, 2020 -

Richnret responded

5 days the car lasted. I tried to meet you people in the middle, but nope, nothing. Your salesman sai the entire car had been checked out, which was a lie. 800 miles of highway drive by an experienced clutch driver. You offered me $250 towards a $1400 repair, laughable! After I suggested we work it out, the owner had service call me and say you withdrawn the offer. Stop the lies, your embarrassing yourself.

Oct 27, 2020 -

Bridge Auto Group responded

As I stated I’m very sorry that you had an issue with your vehicle. We tried to accommodate you and work with you. You were very abusive to our staff through the entire process even at the time of purchase and we decided that we do not want to continue with you as a service customer. I offered you a good will credit to go and have your vehicle serviced elsewhere and we would contribute what it would cost us for the part of the clutch. More than fair considering the item was not under warranty from us and we don’t know if the clutch failed as a result of driver misuse. The car was checked out in our shop for safety and performance and we didn’t find any problem with it. If we had found any issue we would have disclosed it. That does not equate to a guarantee that nothing will break or go wrong with the car at any point. It simply demonstrates that we make an effort not to sell a car with a known existing problem. But cars are machines with thousands of wearable and breakable parts and we simply cannot guarantee everything on the car. We include a 30 day guarantee for engine and transmission only. We do not include any other warranty and we make this very clear. You also test drove the vehicle and found no issues or concerns with the clutch at the time. Our offer of a partial credit still stands. We did not go back on anything. We are simply opting not to retain you as a service customer due to what we interpreted as abusive behavior towards our staff.

Oct 27, 2020 -

Richnret responded

At no time did you ever try to accommodate me. I was told right from the beginning at no point was this your problem. I believe the owner himself said it's a machine with thousands of moving parts, xxxx happens while he was screaming at me over the phone. Good will credit HA, $250 on a $1400 repair on a 6 day old purchase. Ridiculous! Clutch failed because of driver missuse? Another lie. The driver has been driving a stick for 5 years without any previous issues. Admit it, you bought a lemon at the auction and pushed off on a customer. Pathetic! The car was never checked out, it had bad spark plugs and my son almost got killed on the turnpike when the car went into limp mode. Maybe you need a new mechanic. You offered to buy the car back for half of what I paid. That's realy putting the costomer first. You owner screamed at me for 5 minutes, including his own share of profanity, and told me it wasn't his problem. I was the one who pointed out at no point did anyone try to work with me, at which point you were supposed to return a call with a price for your mechanic to repair it. Instead I received a call say you decided not to repair it. He didn't feel "comfortable" making the repairs. $250, not a chance, that was simply a bribe to tell the judge I settled. You'll be paying alot more when I sue you. Even you said nobody likes a used car salesman! 🤣 To show people how pathetic your dealership is, why don't you tell everyone about the poor African American gentlemen you took advantage of and bought his car back and paid him $5000 because you were afraid of a big lawsuit. Yeah, your salesman apparently felt the need to tell me that story. You people are cheats and xxxx from the word go! See you in court.

September 25, 2020

"I love this place. Great inventory. Great location...."

- Nancy Sabatini

I love this place. Great inventory. Great location. Great prices! We just bought from Bridge for the second time! There is something for everyone! Everything is hassle free! Sam Gilstein is a seasoned, knowledgeable pro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"Glad to have worked with Sam, made buying a car easier..."

- Alecromero99

Glad to have worked with Sam, made buying a car easier then ever. Would highly recommend talking with Sam if you ever need a new car yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2020

"I really give them no stars! My 17 year old son bought a..."

- RippedOff

I really give them no stars! My 17 year old son bought a 2011 Nissan Versa last Sep. We took it to a mechanic for a used car check and were told it needed $2100 in work. We went back to Bridge Auto and Dan in the shop insisted the mechanic was trying to make money off of us and that none of the things we showed him were wrong. So we took it to a 2nd mechanic who said we only needed new brakes and rotors and like idiots we believed mechanic #2 and Bridge Auto. The first month we had the car the issues started, we also ended up replacing the alternator, starter, battery, struts, new tires & realignment. We put another $3500 into the car in 6 months to find out it needs a transmission. In Jan., my son called our salesman, Carlo and wanted to speak to him like the man that my son is and Carlo told my son, “what do you expect, you bought a 9 year old car”. But when he sold it to my son, to his face that day he told what a great car it was. Please don’t buy a car from here, they don’t care what kind of car they sell and they won’t even listen to any of the problems you have. I just sold this piece of crap car to an Auction site today for less than $1000. Don’t buy from or trust Bridge Auto!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dan in the shop
1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results