About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown Honda

2.4

36 Lifetime Reviews

4200 Georgia St S, Amarillo, Texas 79110 Directions
Sales: (806) 359-1675

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Brown Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Brown Honda Service Dept. messed up!!"

- Amarillo Pilot Owner

I bought a new 2015 Pilot from Brown Honda in March 2015. I took it in every 5000 miles to get the oil and filter changed, as the Notice Label on the windshield said to do. I had it in for service at 45,000 miles and just happen to talk to a customer in the waiting room about servicing my vehicle. He ask if I had had the 30,000 mile service done. I wasn't sure, so I asked the service representative. He said no, we don't show you had the 30, 000 mile service done. I told him I had relied on Brown Honda Service Dept. to tell me what service needed done whenever I brought it in for service and I asked him why the 30,000 mile service had not been done. He stated, "we had a service manager that wasn't checking to see things were being done properely and there were a lot of vehicles that were not serviced when they should have been. He is no longer employed at Brown Honda." So I have now retained another place to service my vehicle, as I just don't think I can trust Brown Honda to do the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the service reps name..
November 14, 2018

"Fantastic customer service! "

- kandr4439

I've read some of the bad reviews here on Dealer Rater and honestly don't know how these people left with such a bad taste in their mouths. Everyone I came into contact with was courteous and went out of their way to insure my wife and I were cared for properly. I highly recommend Brown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Bookout
October 08, 2018

"Don't care about you. They only want your money"

- yellowrose

BEWARE!! Brown Honda will lie and use sneaky sales tactics to suck you in. They say one thing, then do another. All Brown cares about is ripping you off. No service after the sale. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT SHOP HERE. DO NOT GET SERVICE HERE. THE WORST HONDA DEALER EVER. After my third vehicle purchase from them did not go well they basically said screw you after they got my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaimi
December 22, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Angel1984

Stopped by to check out the CR-V, older guy walked out and I knew he had “I have to make a sale” look. He did not really listen to anything my wife and I had to say and seemed like he had his “pitch” and stuck with it, made my wife feel like all she was neede for was to pick the color, needless to say we left and purchased a vehicle that same day from a completely different dealership even though they sell GMC right next door at BROWN GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon
December 21, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- Amarillogirl

Sales people are not knowledgeable about stock or vehicles. Sales manager sent rude text messages, did not train or communicate with salesmen & was not helpful. I have bought several vehicles from this dealership & always had great service. The last couple of years the entire dealership has gone downhill. Service department is getting better but they obviously have major problems in their new car sales division. I bought my new vehicle elsewhere this year. I will not be buying another car here until they improve their customer service. What a disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not wish to
November 17, 2016

"Sunroof replacement. "

- JC

Trying to get sunroof replaced...It exploded and sounded like a gun went off in our car. NO other vehicle was on this road with us. Waiting to see how Honda responds even though my car is just out of waranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Parrish
July 18, 2016

"OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER RELATIONS"

- Mahalo

I would like to sing the praises of Honda, Brown Honda in Amarillo and, in particular, Paul Parrish for their exceptional customer service, professionalism and grace they extended to me and my family. Because of some issues I was having with my 2010 Honda CRV Honda stepped up and did the right thing by getting me a rental vehicle while my car was getting fixed. On the day I turned my rental vehicle in I met with Paul Parrish in the Honda Service Department several times as he wanted to ensure I was thoroughly satisfied and that there were no issues with my vehicle. Mr. Parrish was personable, professional and compassionate and I hope to pay forward the grace he as well as Brown Honda showed me. Mahalo!!! Darren Britto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Parrish
April 16, 2016

"Faulty Service"

- Do girl

I have been taking my honda into the service department at Brown Honda since I purchased it, thinking that since it was the Honda dealership ,I could trust the service I received there.Evidently I was wrong as I recently had to replace the power steering pump in my car because the power steering pump had a leak and the fluid in the reservoir was too low so the pump went out . I think if the service tech had actually checked all fluids as stated on receipts then he would have noticed the power steering fluid being LOW therefore I will NOT take my car back to Brown Honda Nor will I recommend Brown Honda a to anyone. I spoke with a gentleman in the service dept .and also to Paul P. about this issue and neither one seemed at all concerned Thank you Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Parrish
December 26, 2015

"Great Experience"

- dnc

I had not purchased a new car in several years. Joe Dia helped me find exactly the right car, in exactly the right color, at exactly the right price. Then when circumstances prevented me from getting to the dealership to pick up the car, Joe delivered it to me - 30 miles away! Thanks Joe, love my new CR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dia
December 08, 2015

"Quick and painless process."

- Davis'

Everyone that we dealt with was awesome, Kyle(management), Frank(finance department), and especially our salesperson Joe Dia. We have purchased several vehicles from Brown, but this was by far the best and easiest experience that we've had with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dia
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results