Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brown Honda

Amarillo, TX

3.1
39 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4200 Georgia St S

Amarillo, TX

79110

Directions

39 Reviews of Brown Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2020

"Bought a used 2009 Hybrid Civic with 97,000 miles in 2016..."

- Disgusted

Bought a used 2009 Hybrid Civic with 97,000 miles in 2016 to use for non-emergency medical transport. Had Brown Honda perform 100,000 mile service as well as repair small oil leak & worn out right front CV axle. Upon picking up car, noticed it had been washed & whomever did it literally blasted some of the paint off of its after-market hubcaps. Paul Parrish said that they’d provided a complimentary wash, but weren’t responsible for me, (recently), putting cheap hubcaps on it, so they weren’t going to replace them. Upon complaining to the service manager, Steve Parrish, I was asked how they could make it right. I asked if they could give me a discount on the hybrid battery replacement. Steve helpfully arranged for warranty replacement of the battery. Not long afterward, the right front wheel bearing failed, nearly causing catastrophe. They sent car hauler & took car over 120 miles back to dealership for repairs. They refused to warranty the right CV shaft & bearing replacement. (After complaining directly to Honda, I received a $300 Honda credit card, which I used repeatedly for Brown Honda oil changes.) I asked if they could repair oil leak again, since it had started leaking again. About 4 months later, it was leaking once more. They repaired it a 3rd time, telling me afterward that, due to crankshaft wear, they wouldn’t be able to keep it from leaking in the future. During next oil change, I asked to have tires rotated. I lost a hubcap within 5 miles after the tire rotation. Upon bringing this to their attention, they said that I’d need to provide a receipt for reimbursement of a replacement hubcap. The next time I called to schedule an oil change, they said that they’d no longer work on my car. Their explanation was that, since I always claimed that they were responsible for something being wrong with their service, they’d no longer work on my car. I swear that the above is true. Clark Peterson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Parrish
October 21, 2020

"... good persons work here’ the culture at this..."

- testrada555

... good persons work here’ the culture at this establishment is not one of community Leadership and example. “Zero” masks worn. Surgeon wear mask because they prevent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
...Joe
February 03, 2020

"Great people"

- tallen

Walked in and was immediately greeted by the receptionist AND 3 salespeople. Ed offered us a drink while we looked at Accords. He was very knowledgeable. They offered us a great deal. We did our homework before we got there. Finance person was great. painless! We were shown how to get our oil changed and even thanked by the Sales Mgr, Mr Bookot? before we left. Best buying experience we have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Taylor, Terry
November 15, 2018

"Brown Honda Service Dept. messed up!!"

- Amarillo Tiguan Owner

I bought a new 2015 Pilot from Brown Honda in March 2015. I took it in every 5000 miles to get the oil and filter changed, as the Notice Label on the windshield said to do. I had it in for service at 45,000 miles and just happen to talk to a customer in the waiting room about servicing my vehicle. He ask if I had had the 30,000 mile service done. I wasn't sure, so I asked the service representative. He said no, we don't show you had the 30, 000 mile service done. I told him I had relied on Brown Honda Service Dept. to tell me what service needed done whenever I brought it in for service and I asked him why the 30,000 mile service had not been done. He stated, "we had a service manager that wasn't checking to see things were being done properely and there were a lot of vehicles that were not serviced when they should have been. He is no longer employed at Brown Honda." So I have now retained another place to service my vehicle, as I just don't think I can trust Brown Honda to do the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the service reps name..
November 14, 2018

"Fantastic customer service! "

- kandr4439

I've read some of the bad reviews here on Dealer Rater and honestly don't know how these people left with such a bad taste in their mouths. Everyone I came into contact with was courteous and went out of their way to insure my wife and I were cared for properly. I highly recommend Brown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Bookout
October 08, 2018

"Don't care about you. They only want your money"

- yellowrose

BEWARE!! Brown Honda will lie and use sneaky sales tactics to suck you in. They say one thing, then do another. All Brown cares about is ripping you off. No service after the sale. BUYER BEWARE DO NOT SHOP HERE. DO NOT GET SERVICE HERE. THE WORST HONDA DEALER EVER. After my third vehicle purchase from them did not go well they basically said screw you after they got my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaimi
December 22, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Angel1984

Stopped by to check out the CR-V, older guy walked out and I knew he had “I have to make a sale” look. He did not really listen to anything my wife and I had to say and seemed like he had his “pitch” and stuck with it, made my wife feel like all she was neede for was to pick the color, needless to say we left and purchased a vehicle that same day from a completely different dealership even though they sell GMC right next door at BROWN GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon
December 21, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- Amarillogirl

Sales people are not knowledgeable about stock or vehicles. Sales manager sent rude text messages, did not train or communicate with salesmen & was not helpful. I have bought several vehicles from this dealership & always had great service. The last couple of years the entire dealership has gone downhill. Service department is getting better but they obviously have major problems in their new car sales division. I bought my new vehicle elsewhere this year. I will not be buying another car here until they improve their customer service. What a disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not wish to
November 17, 2016

"Sunroof replacement. "

- JC

Trying to get sunroof replaced...It exploded and sounded like a gun went off in our car. NO other vehicle was on this road with us. Waiting to see how Honda responds even though my car is just out of waranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Parrish
July 18, 2016

"OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER RELATIONS"

- Mahalo

I would like to sing the praises of Honda, Brown Honda in Amarillo and, in particular, Paul Parrish for their exceptional customer service, professionalism and grace they extended to me and my family. Because of some issues I was having with my 2010 Honda CRV Honda stepped up and did the right thing by getting me a rental vehicle while my car was getting fixed. On the day I turned my rental vehicle in I met with Paul Parrish in the Honda Service Department several times as he wanted to ensure I was thoroughly satisfied and that there were no issues with my vehicle. Mr. Parrish was personable, professional and compassionate and I hope to pay forward the grace he as well as Brown Honda showed me. Mahalo!!! Darren Britto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Parrish
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results