Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brown & Wood Inc.

Greenville, NC

4.0
59 Reviews

329 Greenville Blvd SW.

Greenville, NC

27834

Directions

59 Reviews of Brown & Wood Inc.

Sort by
October 09, 2021

"Love my vehicle (Mazda CX-5). Would not buy from Dion..."

- msm0923

Love my vehicle (Mazda CX-5). Would not buy from Dion again to save my life. He mocks people who are vaccinated and spreads misinformation on his social media. Just look at his FB page. Can’t believe Brown and Wood would allow this to happen. They need to get this under control. I’m currently trying to get out of my service plan because I don’t feel safe going there. I have a 76 year old grandmother that I take care of, so I need to be super safe. If you buy a car from Brown and Wood, I suggest you do it from someone other than Dion. Unfortunately, he has ruined the experience for me. I won’t be back - no matter how much I love the vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dion
Oct 11, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Thank you for your review. Brown & Wood does not support any personal social media postings or subject matter for employees. We have had a conversation with Dion to reach out to you and apologize if anything that offended you. We hope there is a clear understanding that we value you as a customer and would like to remain your first option for any and all automotive needs. Thank you, Jeff Stein

Oct 11, 2021 -

msm0923 responded

If Brown and Wood does not support personal postings then employees should not add customers to their personal social media pages. When employees use their personal page as a business/referral page, they are representing Brown and Wood with every post they make. Keep business and personal separate if you’re going to attack groups of people on your personal page.

August 18, 2021

"I just want to thank all of those that helped my wife and..."

- mrduck

I just want to thank all of those that helped my wife and I get into a car that we really like. Joshua, CT Mica and the young lady that helped in setting up the technical thing inside of this new Buick. Thank you all Don & Dot Thomas

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
4.0
Aug 20, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 27, 2021

"Our daughter was quoted a price for a vehicle in a text..."

- Jladson1

Our daughter was quoted a price for a vehicle in a text by a salesperson from Brown & Wood. Salesperson confirmed the quote & when we called & spoke to Financial manager a few minutes ago, we were informed that the sales person was not in the position to sell car at that price. We r confused since this deal was made in writing even though a contract was not signed yet. Since this is a business of integrity please tell us where does integrity fall in with this deal. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Upon contact
Jul 29, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Please contact me as soon as possible to review the complaint as I'd like to hear your from you and possibly resolve the issue. Thank you, Jeff Stein 252-355-6080

July 06, 2021

"I recently purchased a used 2010 Toyota Tacoma from Brown..."

- Tom Moore

I recently purchased a used 2010 Toyota Tacoma from Brown and Wood. On the way home with it I had some issues. The following week I reached out to frank who was my salesman, and CT, who is the one of the managers, they spoke with the dealer owners, and then called back to say they would be happy to take care of the issues. I took the truck to a Toyota dealership and had the repairs made, in which Brown and Wood is reimbursing me for. I greatly appreciate them taking care of me, and making sure my vehicle is good to go. Great customer service!!!!! A++++ Dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
5.0
Other Employees : CT and Frank
Jul 12, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 02, 2021

"Dishonest on deal where HUGE deposit was accepted and..."

- PorscheDiana

Dishonest on deal where HUGE deposit was accepted and processed. GREED AND $$$ won ultimately by owner himself!! How sad and disappointing that a Dealership would lower themselves to this type of behavior! In my 30 plus years of buying cars for myself and my family, NEVER, EVER have I even heard of this happening. SHAME OF YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
1.0
May 03, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

PorsheDiana, Thank you for the information and I would like to speak with you about your negative experience at Brown & Wood. Please call (252)355-6080 or email me jstein@brownandwoodauto.com.

May 04, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Hi, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please contact us at (877) 695-9262 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

January 03, 2021

"Great service. Great staff. Great dealership. This..."

- dwwkp

Great service. Great staff. Great dealership. This dealership has been here since the 1930’s. How many others in Greenville can say this. Owners are the best. Donnie Wilson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
5.0
Other Employees : All service writers!
May 04, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Brown & Wood, Inc.! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

December 09, 2020

"I brought my first gmc truck from brown & wood about 2..."

- King Darius

I brought my first gmc truck from brown & wood about 2 weeks ago everything went smooth. If could give a 10 star rating I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Brown & Wood Inc. responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

March 26, 2020

"Always a good experience"

- mosak4

Always prompt and provide great customer service. I am always kept in the loop on the status of my vehicle repair. Everyone is very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Gray, Larry Phillips
March 19, 2020

"Very professional ,Service Department completed work in a..."

- Barnes

Very professional ,Service Department completed work in a timely manner . Jeff answered all my questions. Very pleased with the teamwork from beginning to end. Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stein
5.0
March 01, 2020

"A great place to buy a new vehicle!"

- Zack

Brown & Wood is a great place to buy a new vehicle. I received a good trade in value for my old vehicle and the staff was very helpful in accommodating my requests for the new vehicle. Everyone I interacted with was kind an respectful. I felt that all staff members showed professionalism in the workplace. I left the dealership as a satisfied customer with my new GMC Sierra. -Zack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Brown, Jerome Edmondson, Michael Duke
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results