Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bud Clary Toyota of Moses Lake

2.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

12056 North Frontage Road East, Moses Lake, Washington 98837 Directions
Call (509) 765-4517

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Bud Clary Toyota of Moses Lake

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2020

"Received car back with Mexican food smeared all over the..."

- B wash

Received car back with Mexican food smeared all over the hood. Inside of car was filthy, especially drivers side door. They are extremely unprofessional. This is the second time I've taken my crv there for the same issue and it's still not fixed. I wish there was somewhere else I could go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy
April 30, 2020

"Awesome service with technicians that know what they are..."

- Lui_smith2001

Awesome service with technicians that know what they are doing. Recommend to anyone who wants their vehicle serviced at a official dealership. Kim was awesome and technician Marcos was helpful in marking areas my car needed serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
July 23, 2019

"Waste of time and money."

- NerverAgain

What a joke of a dealership. Went to a "big" dealer to not get the run around and bs you do from most car dealers. Was great talking with salesman. Oh truck is great runs and drives good no issues, just waiting on a turbo replacement. Then came the paperwork. This part i guess was my fault and I'll take the blame here, thought I was signing loan application papers (like i have a few times with other dealers), got a few pages in and realized it was the actual loan agreement papers, ok fine gave it the quick thought, ok interest is reasonable for my situation and signed them, knowing i was paying a fair price and truck was in top 5 of the 75+ I've looked at in last 6 months. but was waiting on service dept to install new turbo, so would be a week or so before i could take possession, no big deal. Should have tore papers up right there when they can't take 4 seconds to explain what your signing. But you know everyone buys a car 8 times a year and knows exactly what the process is at every dealer.. Typical car saleman I guess, get the papers signed and deal is done, they have their money. Whatever I can get over that part, I could have walked. Here we are almost 3 weeks later still no truck in sight. Still getting the maybe tomorrow we'll have it ready for ya. Then the salesman, won't give you the time of day nor actually verify with service dept on the status of the repair. Lies about what is actually happening. Week 2 of waiting, was told by salesman truck just got finished all is left is a detail! Sweet! Make plans, tell my boss don't have that stuff shipped out for $1500, I'll drive 4 hours and pick it up myself so we can get up and running faster! Yeah that was dumb, little did i know the amazing salesman didn't even talk to service dept about the status of said repairs. Thankfully haven't been fired (yet) but said lie caused over a week delay in shipment because it took another day to get the real story of repairs and somehow their diesel techs don't work for 5 days straight. In short. Trust no one. Pay cash. Buy new. Don't sign papers untill said vehicle is parked out front waiting for you to finish paperwork. Don't take the word of a single person that works in a dealership. Will never recommend Bud Clary dealership to anyone and certainly will never step foot on their property again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Adrianna
June 29, 2019

"The Service Department. "

- TacomaBecky

The service department is rude, incompetent and unprofessional Who ever answers the phone in the service department ( female), needs to find a new profession. She will not even take 2 seconds to listen to your problem. She rudely just repeats the same line, "you just have to make an appointment!" I have even brought in a detailed list describing the problems with the vehicle and what parts or diagnostics we would like performed, That has proved futile, she either won't listen or won't forwarded the information to the mechanics. Every time we have had service work done on our vehicles, its always turns into a confusing mess. There is a complete lack of communication between the service department and the mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female who occupies the desk in the service department.
April 16, 2019

"will sell you flooded cars"

- carlos

they will sell you cars that have had water damage due to flood, and their way of fixing the situation is making you run in circles, and wanting to sell you a more expensive vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
August 29, 2018

"Hung up on me"

- Kjm

I was traveling on 08/09/2018 from Edgewood Washington to Drakesboro Kentucky. I was just approaching Moses Lake when my check engine light came on in my 2009 Highlander. I tried for over a half an hour to connect, and stay connected to the Moses Lake Toyota service Department. I was disconnected twice!!! The female that answered the phone on my first attempt just courtly told me they had no available appointments for check engine that day. I needed to know if I needed to call a tow or if i could drive the car to that days destination. Click!!! I was disconnected!!! Unbelievable!!!! I tried again and after waiting on hold for another 15 minutes and not talking to a live person I was disconnected again. Then I called the Puyallup Toyota dealer where I get my regular service and was told I could drive the car to Missoula. Long story short I got into the Missoula Toyota dealer later that day and ended up trading the 2009 in for a 2018 model from Litha Toyota in Missoula. Moses Lake lost that sale and I would never recommend them to anyone. I needed help as I was a single, senior female alone with a crippled car and Moses Lake Toyota treated me like I was nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who ever answered the phone in the service department, female
May 19, 2018

"Experience "

- Tynidinosaur13

I was in looking for a new vehicle due to a baby on the way and they were super helpful. Awesome service! Even got it for a great price also!!! They are super helpful and they work with you no matter what your situation!! I had a great overall experience with the people here. Would for sure recommend them to friends and family in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance guys, Christina, loan worker,
September 11, 2017

"Consistent Professional Service and Sales Experience"

- Movingforward17

I have just had my vehicle serviced at Bud Clary and it only confirmed the positive encounters I have experienced at Bud Clary. Previously, in June 2011, I had my first excellent experience at Bud Clary when I purchased a new Chevy Equinox. The vehicle and the financing assistance was 100% professional and "user friendly”. They took the hassle out of purchasing a car!The employees were so supportive and familial. Subsequently, I proceeded continued to have my vehicle serviced at Bud Clary. The service prices were competitive and the work performed was consistently thorough. I have referred my friends and family to Bud Clary, and I proudly sport my Bud Clary license plates. It is my intention to purchase a new vehicle when my Equinox attains 90, 000 miles. Fortunately, I don't need to "shop around" for a dealer, or travel out of state because why deal with strangers when you know a dealer who treats you like family and gives you the best deals and service to be found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Dealy, Kimberly HIllia
June 15, 2017

"Horrible Sales Experience "

- Tundra17

If you are in need of a new car or truck, just pass right on by the Bud Clary Auto Group. I have never had a worse sales pre and post sales experience in my life. The entire team, including the Owners need a lesson in Business 101 and Customer Service. I drove to Bud Clary's Toyota of Moses Lake to pick up a 2017 Tundra that I negotiated via email and text with General Sales Manager Russ Dealy. I live in Seattle and drove to Moses Lake to take advantage of the tax savings which is a nice chunk of change. Before I made the Memorial Day weekend trek to Moses Lake I asked Russ to insure my truck was detailed and checked for scratches and dents as I wanted to pick-up my truck and head back home to beat Memorial Day traffic. He assured me it would be taken care of. When I arrived at the dealership Russ drives my truck around for me to inspect. To my surprise, the truck was filthy. It was not detailed inside or out. There was dirt, footprints and dust all throughout the cab and the bed was full of mud, dirt and leaves. To top it off, it was scratched around the door handles, bumpers and cab and there was a large dent on the driver side fender. I was irate. I just stared at Russ and could not believe my eyes. When I asked him why things were not addressed as committed he became angry and told me he worked 12 days straight and needed a few days off and cannot just focus on my deal. Seriously? I just looked at him and said, I am the customer. Why is this my fault? He looked at me and said, I will pay for your gas back to Seattle. I was appalled. No offer to make things right and no apology. After 40 minutes of discussions, Russ offered to take $500 off the deal, Repair the Scratches and dent and also throw in all-weather mats. I even had all of this put in writing. This nice part is he offered to have the dent, detail and scratch repair done in the Seattle area so I did not have to return to Moses Lake. I was happy but it was short lived. After a week of not hearing a word from Russ I texted him for a status on my repairs and detail. He tells me to go to Lynnwood Honda and they will remove the dent and detail my truck. Yes, Lynnwood Honda, not a Toyota or Bud Clary Dealer. Lynnwood Honda gets the dent out but refused to detail my car because it was not purchased there. I contact Russ and receive no reply. The next day I inquire about my scratches and detail and he states he did not authorize the scratch repair. I was shocked especially since I had it in writing. I posted a pick of the 'We Owe' form showing what was committed. Today is June 14th and I have been getting the run around from Russ Dealy. He was to have his mobile scratch resource reach out to me on Monday of this week to schedule a time to address the scratches on my car and that never happened. Once again I had to reach out to him for an update and he stated his contact has tried getting in touch with me several times but I was not available. Which is weird since I have no missed calls, texts or voice mails. So he asks me to call his contact to setup an appointment. Go figure. Then there is my all weather mats that Russ offered to throw in. They arrived at my home a week after committed and they were the wrong part number. I again had to chase him down to get them sent and chase him down again to tell him the wrong part was sent. Today a parts contact called me say they were shipping the correct mats sometime this week. I get it. I should have walked away from this deal when Russ pulled my truck up to inspect and it was dirty and damaged. Shame on me for taking the word of the General Sales Manager that he would make things right. You would think in this day and age car dealers would give a xxxx about their customer and commitments they make. Well not the Bud Clary team. The issue stems from the top down. I have had to initiate every conversation with Russ and several times I did not hear back for days. I have all the messages and call logs to prove every detail. I even reached our to Bud and Bryce Clary via social media for assistance and they ignored my requests for assistance. I did hear from a guy named Scott in charge of Social Media for the Bud Clary Group and he offered to help but then never responded to my messages. I know I am not alone in frustrations with the Bud Clary team. I checked the reviews other posted about their experiences and there are similar experiences across Washington State. You have been warned. Just know if you deal with these jokers and something is wrong pre-sale don't expect them to be in your corner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Dealy
June 12, 2017

"Standing behind what you sell"

- Sounders1

One week after I bought a car from this dealership the oil change light came on took it back in and they said they forgot to reset the light. one more week passes by and now the check engine light comes on, again I take it in. This time they tell me a filter is bad and needs replaced and that its part of the normal maintenance of the car. When I bought the car I was told they went through the car and all was good. Now I have to come up with 2 to 4 hundred to fix the car. way to stand by the stuff you sell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arnold Valdez
1
1 - 10 of 29 results