Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Byers Chevrolet

Grove City, OH

3.0
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5887 N Meadows Dr

Grove City, OH

43123

Directions

21 Reviews of Byers Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"Rip off!!!!! I traded in a recently purchased 2020..."

- Doggieb

Rip off!!!!! I traded in a recently purchased 2020 Chevy Bolt LT. This car did not have DC fast charging and I decided this is something I would need. This car was purchased new. I want to purchase a 2021 with Bolt with DC fast charging. I was offered a disgraceful 19,000 for my car with 612 miles on it. I asked about this amount because this is not even up to kbb trade in prices. The salesperson claimed it was because they had so many on the lot. This ended up being a LIE because that evening I checked and they had 0 used bolts and 10 new ones. They listed my 2020 bolt for over 27,000. This is a sad way to do business. Are you so desperate for business that you find it is ok to lie to customers. New bolts with dc fast charging sell for less than they have listed this 2020. I won’t do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Francis
1.0
August 01, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- Crazy5crew

We purchased a used car from Eddie Castaneda at Byers. Eddie was fantastic. He helped us get the financing approved before we came in which made the whole process go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Castaneda
Sep 16, 2019 -

Byers Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Chevrolet of Grove City! We are thrilled to hear we could provide an excellent experience for you!

August 08, 2018

"Poor Service"

- JJay83

My car has an electrical problem. It shuts down completely and will do it while driving. You lose all power no lights or anything. Took it to Byers and they charged me almost $120 and because the car didn't act up they couldn't do anything. Supposedly they couldn't recreate the problem. So I had to give away my money and took the same car home to wait for it to die on us. I felt with Jake Hacker and Service Manager Mark! I was not pleased with Byers because I feel like since this is a Chevy dealership they should be able to figure this out. I will never be back and I will never buy another Chevy and I will never recommend Byers or Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Hacker, Mark
May 11, 2018

"Does not respond to online requests for pricing."

- Traveler

This dealer had a Chrysler Town & Country that I was interested in and I requested an "out the door" price on a vehicle including taxes and fees. I also stated no phone calls since I wanted to compare written offers from several dealers. I also didn't want to have to drive all the way to this dealer if the deal was not going to be in my budget. No response came after 3 requests. It sounds like they don't want to do business with you if they can't get you to come in so they haggle with you. Other dealers have sent me written offers, why can't this one?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
May 08, 2018

"Oil change"

- Kim1970

Great service...quick & easy to get in. They treat with the utmost respect. Great service people and they get your service done with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janelle  Palkiewicz
5.0
Chris  Sheets
5.0
May 15, 2018 -

Byers Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Chevrolet, we are proud to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

April 20, 2018

"Great Dealership - Fast, friendly, amazing customer service "

- DABEES

Katie and team made the sale seamless, fast and enjoyable. I will be back again in the future and highly recommend you give them a chance as you'll be happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Rohr
5.0
Apr 25, 2018 -

Byers Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Chevrolet, we are proud to hear that our team could provide an excellent experience for you!

January 08, 2018

"Great experience!"

- amurphy0724

Brett and Jeremy helped us find our 2015 Chevrolet Equinox. They answered all questions and put no pressure on us to buy. We test drove a few vehicles until we found the one for us. I will recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett McConnaughey
5.0
Jeremy Francis
5.0
Jan 08, 2018 -

Byers Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Chevrolet, we are happy to hear that Brett and Jeremy were able to provide an excellent experience! We greatly appreciate your review and support and ask that you please give us a call if there is ever anything we can do to help!

October 04, 2017

"Above and beyond exceptional "

- Bog daddy 83

Brett helped me through the entire process and made me feel at ease. He found the perfect vehicle for me and the perfect deal. The entire team worked together and made things happen smoothly. Byers is a great dealership with a great team attitude that makes a customer feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett McConnaughey
5.0
Other Employees : Mario Sanchez, Seth  Browne
Oct 05, 2017 -

Byers Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Chevrolet, we are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience!

September 25, 2017

"1st Oil Change"

- Tealover1

Had my first service on my car. The oil needed changed and the tires rotated. I scheduled the appointment with the app. I arrived 20 minutes early. My service was done on time, quickly, by very courteous staff. They washed the car- bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris  Sheets
5.0
Other Employees : Ron  Brown
Sep 26, 2017 -

Byers Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Chevrolet, we are happy to hear we could provide an excellent experience for you!

July 26, 2017

"Dan is Awesome!!"

- RachelM

My husband and I were looking for a small SUV at a good price. Dan made the process smooth and was wonderful to work with! Dan wanted to make sure we found the right vehicle and never pressured us! Great guy and I highly recommend him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby  Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Turner
1
1 - 10 of 21 results