Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

CH Urness Motor Company

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

505 Cherry Heights Road, The Dalles, Oregon 97058 Directions
Sales: (541) 296-2284

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of CH Urness Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2018

"Five star rating for your service department!"

- Pjcoop

I have been coming to Urness motors service Department for service and repairs on my Jeep for several years. They were always so courteous and knowledgeable and quick! I give them a 5-star rating for their courteous, efficiency, speedy services and knowledge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
March 03, 2018

"Spectacular, over & above service from Linda & Gary "

- renea.whitney1968

3/3/17 I have received on all of my visits to CH Urness Motors spectacular, over & above awesome service from Linda in the Service Department. Gary my tech found and replaced the part needed for my drivers side mirror in record time. My walk in experience with Teri in Service Department 2 weeks ago was aweful, she was snappish and rude....but Linda made up for it, Linda is excellent in Customer Service and her job. Thank you Linda & Gary for getting my 2015 Dodge Ram pick up fixed. It was a pleasure working with both of you..especially since my vehicle had been into the I-5 Dodge in Centralia, Washington and I received such crappy service from them, I even had to take pictures of my own vehicle to drivers seat & side mirror for the warranty job and was told that there was no way that it would ever get approved even though there was no damage by me they were factory issues that were covered under my warranty...especially since my truck was 3 years old and had approximately 31,000 miles on it. I will never return to I-5 Dodge in Centralia, Washington, they put on the warranty side mirror and it still didn't work! So, I took it to CH Urness Motors and they got the inspection done, ordered the part, and got me in for an appointment and repaired the problem with no issues or hassle. Thank you Linda. Renea Whitney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great employees: Linda & Gary
November 10, 2017

"Premium "old fashioned" family service! EXCELLENCE A+"

- applevalley

Just purchased second RAM EcoDiesel 1500 4x4. Best auto buying experience we evert had. Traded in our 2014 Ram eco diesel and Urness beat all the "hot shots" in Idaho, Portland, and Grandview. No contest. Finance, Service, trade-in, product knowledge, and team spirit. Follow up service through out the time we owned our 2014 Dodge Ram Ecodiesel was first class. They always did what they said they would. They are so popular locally that sometimes ya got to make appointment but, they are right on top of things. If you want someone in your corner telling you what you should know. The meaningful things of buying and service .....We have had nothing but premium experience. We felt that not only did we get the fine 2017 Ram ECODIESEL, we go the C. H. Urness family team of service. When we needed service they were front an center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
OWEN and Mr. Urness.
August 10, 2017

"Appointments are meaningless here"

- Truck Driver

Had an 8 AM appointment for truck service. Truck sat for 45 minutes before it was moved in to the shop. This happened last time I was here also. Truck was supposed to be finished at 11 AM. They gave it to me at 12 noon and said all the work had not been done. This never happened in 2016 on my visits. I won't be going back again. I give them zero stars but you have select one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Heather I think.
May 24, 2016

"Great Buying Experience"

- Jbcomp

Owen Smith made buying our Ram truck a truly great experience. No pressure and no hassle. Thank you Mr. Owen for everything. All I can say is Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen Smith
May 29, 2015

"Stellar Customer Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Owen Smith is an outstanding sales professional. He always goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. We have worked with him many times over the last 10 years and continue to be impressed with his superb customer service. Our most recent pick up purchase was made extremely easy, and follow up after the sale has been tremendous. Thank You Owen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen Smith
December 04, 2014

"Sharp price. Professional treatment & knowledge. A+ SERVICE."

- applevalley

Mike Urness earned our business at The Dalles. Urness motors, followed up and called me to say they had an Eco diesel RAM 1500 arrive and if I wanted to brave the snow n slush, "come take for a test drive" (out of 5 dealers only two bothered to even call back). Ram Eco diesels trucks are HOT. NO DISCOUNTS at Portland or Seattle dealer ......RAM Ecodiesels go for sticker/window price selling sameday they roll off factory delivery trucks(6 to 9 week wait to order one, get in line). Driving to The Dalles, the truck was there, ready and drove-out better then expected. I'd already researched this new Diesel engine with two Chrysler seasoned service techs, Eco Engine is bullet proof. I was ready to buy. C.H. Urness presented their price (way under sticker price), showed me all the factory offers. I was going to sell my 2013 Tundra privately but they appraised it and offered a FAIR value. DEAL! I told them. Then....... had to pinch myself. After we came to terms, they double checked the Chrysler Ram incentives and found me another $500 Chrysler rebate to add in. They re-did my paper work. NOTE: For 8 years I Bought cream-of-the-crop used cars for Portland's largest auto group dealer( so I know all the stories, games, & yo-yo pricing). NO D.O.C. (extra dealer profit) here, unlike most Idaho, Washington and most OR outfits. Especially refreshing: Mike Urness does a straightforward transaction. Well, I couldn't be happier. My expierence was pleasant & upfront. Urnes Motors did what they said would as well as crushing the other dealerships (Including that mega dealer from Idaho). YEP I'd buy again. I can't imagine a car transaction goin' smoother. How it should be. This was as good as it gets. I knew what I wanted and was ready to buy if all was in order. It was. Took about 1 1/2 hours start to finish. SERVICE: Later, I returned for upgrade on the stock tires that had been ordered .....prices and service were as expected. ***** Five star dealer in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Urness
October 25, 2014

"Not Recommended"

- Jeep owner 22

I can't believe this dealer is profitable. I wanted to buy a new jeep (40k) and had to drive an hour away to buy the car at another jeep dealership because the sales department here is not motivated whatsoever. I tried to spend money in parts (accessories) and couldn't get anyone knowledgable to help me. When I went in for service the first time they forgot to connect some wires and I had to go back, the second time they didn't check to make sure they had the parts instock when scheduling my appointment. When I tried to talk to the owner about my experience over the last year I waited over an hour and finally left. The people are friendly here, but the lack luster attitude of each department clearly shows there is poor management in place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They don't wear name tags
November 04, 2012

"Voided my warranty on my truck for items that were on it..."

- its329

Voided my warranty on my truck for items that were on it when I purchased it. Claimed that the ECU had been tampered with and that there was NO WAY that the factory settings would alow the reading that were on the ECU. I took this info to 3 other dealerships and they ALL said that it was within factory specs and should have been covered under my warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
barlletti
1
1 - 9 of 9 results