Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cadillac of Fayetteville

Fayetteville, NC

not yet
rated
43 Reviews

1637 Skibo Road

Fayetteville, NC

28303

Directions

43 Reviews of Cadillac of Fayetteville

Sort by
October 07, 2021

"Update, 07 Oct 21, 1:35pmPer telephone conversation with..."

- luisclassen

Update, 07 Oct 21, 1:35pm Per telephone conversation with Mr. Brian Simmons. They didn’t do the job I was changed for. Requested to replace an A/C line, which I provided, nothing else requested. Without any documentation of diagnostic, they determined to replace just 1 line out the whole part I provided. Stating that’s all it need it to be done. They quote me on replace the part and the job was incomplete. R/O 2641522/1. They lie at least 3 times to me so far. I do NOT recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teri Wilber
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Simmons
Oct 08, 2021 -

Cadillac of Fayetteville responded

Luis- again we are sorry for your reviews on so many social media platforms. Face to face always seems to be helpful. As we stated to you on the phone and in person, the work performed by our Certified Cadillac technician was correct. Your air conditioner is working properly after the repair. The confusion for our store began when Pep Boys reached out to us to borrow our Cadillac tools -which we cannot loan out. We only have a few technicians qualified to replace this high-pressure line. Again, we have apologized for the situation.

Oct 08, 2021 -

luisclassen responded

You all keep bringing Pep Boys to this issue, when they have nothing to do with it. I requested to have a part replace and your technician decided what and what not to replaced out of that part. That wasn’t my request or what I paid for. He made an arbitrary decision, and you all trying to justified at all cost, even lying in the process. I should received a refund, since this service department wasn’t able to do the right job. This without mention, the greasy finger prints all over my family’s vehicle.

February 28, 2021

"This particular dealership has earned my business for..."

- Jel

This particular dealership has earned my business for life. I was extremely impressed at how patient, helpful and more importantly, how professional each salesman was. Torrey was soft- spoken, kind and very humble. Roger was straight-forward and honest. Mike was very knowledgeable and helpful, even outside the car business. Practically all the employees had smiles on their faces as they greeted me and made me feel very welcomed in their workplace. If you're in the market for a used or new vehicle, this dealership had a plethora of almost every type, I was very impressed with their inventory. I visited 7 other dealerships prior to coming in to this particular one. I found this dealership just by driving down Skibo road and happened to notice the huge cadillac sign, I'm glad I stopped by and finally bought a vehicle from them. This little team of Torrey, Roger and Mike made the sales process simple, efficient and most importantly, the best deal I've ever made in purchasing a vehicle. I would recommend Cadillac of Fayetteville to anyone who's in the market 100%!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torrey, Roger Mike
October 14, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Debbie

Whether I am buying a car or servicing my car, they always meet and exceed my expectations! Keep up the great work and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Murray
5.0
Ray Heasley
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Fantastic- first class operation "

- Captain Shotwell

Great store. World class service. I would recommend this store to anyone. Purchased 2 cars here- everything done 1st class. Love the clean bathrooms and bottle water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Murray
5.0
Roger Teasley
5.0
Teri Wilber
5.0
Matt Deutschlander
5.0
Ray Heasley
5.0
Brian Malcolm
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Everything was great! "

- Myosha Sampson

Danny Sampson and Matt Deutschlander were great. They made buying a car at Cadillac of Fayetteville very easy and stress free. So thankful for all their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Deutschlander
5.0
Other Employees : Danny Sampson
October 14, 2019

"Great Team"

- Hqueen

I bought a used vehicle here for my daughter. They knew what I was looking for and found her the perfect SUV Will definitely call them in the future when my family needs a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Shotwell
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Professional and positive experience "

- Rod

Very pleased with entire process from beginning to end. Love my ATS and the staff listed went beyond my expectations. Process was simple and fast and will reccomend this dealership to anybody looking for a no hassle experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Teasley
5.0
Matt Deutschlander
5.0
Ray Heasley
5.0
Bill Shotwell
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Cadillaclover

I was blown away by the Cadillac sales department. They go above and beyond for every customer. Thank you so much for being so kind to my husband and I when we purchased our new car!! Can’t wait to get out next with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teri Wilber
5.0
Roger Teasley
5.0
Matt Deutschlander
5.0
Tammie Baranowski
5.0
Ray Heasley
5.0
Bill Shotwell
5.0
Brian Simmons
5.0
Other Employees : Brie
October 14, 2019

"Awesome buying experience"

- Novachick

I purchased my 2018 Tahoe from Cadillac of Fayetteville in April. I couldn't be happier. Ray got us into the model with all the features I was looking for, and I got a great deal. The detail department made sure it looked brand new when I drove it off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Heasley
5.0
November 22, 2018

"A rip off! "

- George

Worse place ever, Gen.Mgr rude!! dishonest salesman Bernard!! DO NOT BUY from that dealership! A nightmare!!! Bernard will tell you anything, to get your money! Dishonest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard McKoy
1.0
Matt Deutschlander
1.0
Other Employees : Ray Heasley
Nov 23, 2018 -

Cadillac of Fayetteville responded

George, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you can see, a one star review is not our typical feedback. We do apologize that you feel this way. You leased your vehicle in 2015, it is now time for that leased vehicle to be turned in. We don't have control over what the bank dictates at the end of the lease term. We went over the options that are now available to you and your wife with regards to the end of lease options, we are sorry that they don't work for you. You also came in and sat down with our Executive General Manager to go over any additional options. We do hope that everything works out for you and that your day is a great one.

Nov 23, 2018 -

Cadillac of Fayetteville responded

George, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you can see, a one star review is not our typical feedback. We do apologize that you feel this way. You leased your vehicle in 2015, it is now time for that leased vehicle to be turned in. We don't have control over what the bank dictates at the end of the lease term. We went over the options that are now available to you and your wife with regards to the end of lease options, we are sorry that they don't work for you. You also came in and sat down with our Executive General Manager to go over any additional options. We do hope that everything works out for you and that your day is a great one.

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results