Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL

3.8
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10101 Interstate Center Dr

Jacksonville, FL

32218

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Camping World of Jacksonville

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2021

"Christopher was very friendly and very knowledgeable and..."

- Bearhart7834

Christopher was very friendly and very knowledgeable and got us exactly what we wanted . I would definitely refer Christopher and camping world to all of our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher. Mileski
April 04, 2021

"If I could give a negative star I would. First the cable..."

- patssmith50

If I could give a negative star I would. First the cable was not hooked up to the wall. Took 4 days to get the trailer back. Refrigerator freezing on the outside or turning off ruining foo A hole in the roof of the popout A wall by the popout bowe out and tore the wall A water leak in bathroom Our trailer is a brand new lemong. Camping worl says tuff They fixed the wall and the roof of the popout. We were without the camper for almost two weeks. We had to throw out the food so they could check the fridge which they did not do. Fridge remains broken we use a cooler. That Marcus guy says "if you are not happy I am not happy." Not ture. One last thing Jacksonville does not have a general manager so you are screwed on so many levels. stay away from camping world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with many
November 27, 2020

"Lousy customer service ...... My husband and I..."

- melaniegfrench

Lousy customer service ...... My husband and I went to Camping World Jacksonville on Wednesday to buy a pull behind camper. We walked into the store and the young woman at the counter where you walked in never acknowledged us. We stood there in front of her while she texted on her phone, answered a few incoming calls and literally ignored us. Same for the woman at the register across the aisle. At lease she was ringing up a few customers. Ten plus minutes later I walked next to my husband and said, "did she call someone up?" he said no. She then looked up at us. I said to husband this is ridiculous, they arent even busy and I can literally see 5 employees and no one even aknowledges us. Ridiculous... Finally a woman walk up and says are you finding everything? We told her no and that service was seriously lacking and we were considering leaving. Greeter girl said I was gonna call a sales person. The lady then said that the girl up front is new to which I responded that I recommend someone train her. She found a woman to come help us. As we get on the golf cart to go look at the trailers, the sales lady asked our names. When I told her my name and that my husband is Jim, she looked at me and said "that was my ex husband's name, and that is not a good thing at all." I just looked at her thinking, really? did she just say that to a customer? we went on to look at the trailers heaaring another couple of stories about ex husband and his new house and wife. We left, went straight to the Camping Inn and RV (formerly Dick Gore's RV's) about 5 miles away. Night and day in customer service from the moment you walked in until you finished. We bought the camper from them instead, cash and all. Sad that Camping world lost a $40k customer because of poor customer service, but honestly, if it is that bad when they are supposed to be selling you something, I can only imagine how horrid their follow up service and ongoing service is. I highly recommend skipping the Camping World experience and going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darlene
November 10, 2020

"We are researching for the purchase of a travel trailer..."

- Atlantagirl

We are researching for the purchase of a travel trailer and stopped at Camping World to look at their inventory. We were met by Henry Gray who understood that we are not going to purchase till next year, yet he still went out of his way to show us what was available. I would highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase anything that they have. He is very knowledgeable about the products that Camping World carries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Gray
October 06, 2020

"I just received my camper last weekend. The service was..."

- jclms

I just received my camper last weekend. The service was great. We're very happy with the whole experience. The whole team were very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac, Christian, and Kelly were very helpful
September 19, 2020

"Drove from Anniston, Al to trade our 5th wheel camper for..."

- maredf

Drove from Anniston, Al to trade our 5th wheel camper for our first motor home. Had a great experience with sales person Alyssa Long. Great customer service. We did have to return to have a couple of problems fixed. Our services tech, Christian Tomlinson was very knowledgeable and helpful. Problems were corrected very fast. Christian went above and beyond to explain everything he did and answered all the questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Long, Christian Tomlinson
May 14, 2020

"Purchased our 1st used Class A. Sales guy was..."

- KK

Purchased our 1st used Class A. Sales guy was exceptional. However, prep work for our pickup wasn't completed. Oil wasn't changed, awning not cleaned as promised amoung a few other issues that weren't addressed. Disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kelly
January 08, 2020

"I had a blow-out in my Winnebago RV and did major damage...."

- Jaxguy48

I had a blow-out in my Winnebago RV and did major damage. Was able to get it back to Jacksonville and to Camping World. Martha and Chris oversaw the work and as always kept me up to date on the progress. I have dealt with this two experienced service employees for several years and they are the best. Chris even drove my RV to my house once the work was completed after I had fallen and broken my wrist. Thank you Camping world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martha Pena, Chris Perdue
June 18, 2019

"Mark Watson is the BEST!!!"

- KatB5

Mark Watson sold us our beautiful Mallard camper trailer on April 11, 2019. We are now full-time RVers and, thanks to Mark, we were well informed and ready for this fabulous lifestyle! He pointed out important things we weren’t aware of and more vital things we have grown to be so grateful for. Mark is a professional and treated us like gold! If you are in the market for an RV, new or used, Mark is your man at Camping World of Jacksonville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Watson
February 05, 2019

"Body Repair"

- Jerry-joyce

Our motorhome hit a guardrail which put a large scrape the length of the camper. Cargo doors, hinges, fiberglass panels all had to be replaced. Brian Blackmon took charge and worked with the insurance company to receive authorization. Rob in the paint department did a masterful job in matching the colors and design. We were kept in the loop during the whole process. We are extremely pleased with the results and would recommend Camping World (especially Brian and Rob) for this type of repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Blackmon, Rob
1
1 - 10 of 16 results