Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Chevrolet

Wake Forest, NC

2.9
50 Reviews

9820 Capital Blvd.

Wake Forest, NC

27587

Directions

50 Reviews of Capital Chevrolet

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"We were looking to purchase our first new vehicle and..."

- lovinmynewcar

We were looking to purchase our first new vehicle and decided to go here. At first, we were just looking and then found something that we really liked. When we got inside to do the paperwork and the price seemed a little high. They were charging for "accessories" (window tint and a couple other things) for the car that were already installed on the car and was no longer optional to remove them (we necessarily did not want these nor did we feel like we should pay extra for them). We were told these were not optional and had to pay them. The next thing is when it came to the financing, we were told we were given about a 5% int rate with a local credit union. Come to find out later neither was true. The sheet where we were shown the breakdown of the payments based on the amount of downpayment did not even show the int rate we were told. We were also never given a copy of our credit report that they supposedly pulled. We left and decided to look around some more the next day at another dealership. After doing some research, we found the exact same vehicle at another Chevy dealership for $5,000 less (which I found out is a common thing that all Capital and Hendrick dealerships do to every car). After doing business with the other dealership, come to find out, Capital was misleading in the information they provided to us. First, they didn't even have the local bank pull our credit (it never showed up on our credit report either), but instead was presenting us in-house financing with the disguise that it was through the local bank. Then they said we were getting a 5% int rate when it was more like 7%. Also, when we asked to look at other vehicles that matched what we wanted but were at other dealerships within their network, the salesperson barely looked at any but i was watching this person scroll past several of them on the screen. This gave me the immediate feeling that they were trying to push us into something we would barely be able to afford just so they could make some quick cash. I am glad we left that and did not sign any paperwork. Although the salesperson and staff were friendly, the whole process was super shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Horner
3.0
Oct 18, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We strive to provide a positive car buying experience for every person, and it appears that we did not fully achieve that during your visit. Customer service is a top priority for our dealership, and it's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. If you are open to giving us a chance to make things right, we invite you to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

August 27, 2021

"My truck is at the dealership now and I have complained..."

- Wcdavis1228

My truck is at the dealership now and I have complained about my brakes making noise since I bought the truck. All this is in the notes all three time I have had it serviced with y’all. So the last time I had it serviced y’all told me to make a appointment to leave it so you could fix it so I did . Now I’m being told y’all don’t have the parts in stock. And another thing is I researched and found the problem from GM with my truck. I have bought a $80,000 dollar truck that I’m getting the run around on. I will attach the write up. By the way I called the parts dept. and y’all have the parts in stock so tell me what is going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Horner
2.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, ttaylor@capitalchevroletnc.com

August 26, 2021

"I had a 10:00 am appointment to change my oil and a tire..."

- Jerry W

I had a 10:00 am appointment to change my oil and a tire rotation. I arrived at 9:50 am. They took my car back to the service bay area and I thought,"gee,is going to be ok". I looked through the open doors in the building an hour later and saw them pulling my car into a bay for service! An hour later I checked with my service advisor and he went back and came back and told me that they were finishing up the tire rotation. 2 1/2 hours after arriving they pulled my car to the completion area. I waited 15 minutes and no one came to tell me my car was ready I went to the service desk and asked where my advisor was and was told he went to lunch. I am 72 years old and have had many cars and trucks,many bought from Mr. Michael,the owner of Capital Auto! I have never been more disappointed in a dealership or service department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
Aug 27, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We’d like to thank you for sharing details of your recent experience at our dealership. Above and beyond customer service is what we strive for daily with our customers. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can discuss your experience and learn more. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, ttaylor@capitalchevroletnc.com

Aug 27, 2021 -

Jerry W responded

Call me 919-754-7605

Aug 27, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

Will do.

August 13, 2021

"We bought a used Jeep. The night we picked it up and left..."

- 201

We bought a used Jeep. The night we picked it up and left the dealership, the right front tire went flat within sight of the dealership. The salesman said there's nothing they can do. Two days later they contacted us and said if we brought it back they would look at the tire and try to repair it. We paid for the dealership to handle tax and tags. About a month out we received a tax from a city and county that we've never lived in. When we contacted the salesman, he said we'd have to go to DMV to get it corrected. Horrible customer service and no support after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
Aug 17, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

June 22, 2021

"Great environment, friendly professionals, and top notch..."

- christine.m.lee1983

Great environment, friendly professionals, and top notch service! Highly recommend the team at Capital Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Horner
5.0
Other Employees : Dejon, Terrin, Scott
Jun 25, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

June 16, 2021

"Great experience at Capital Chevrolet in Wake Forest, NC...."

- Infantryman4life

Great experience at Capital Chevrolet in Wake Forest, NC. Guy and Francis were professional and knowledgeable about the Chevy LTZ; Thanks a million! If anyone in the market for Chevy Trucks in this area, I highly recommend you to check out Capital Chevrolet in Wake Forest, NC. I know if I am ever back in the market for trucks, Capital Chevrolet of Wake Forest will be my one-stop-shop; Thanks again to Guy Alexander, a true salesperson, and total professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Alexander
Jun 21, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

June 16, 2021

"Guy Alexander went above and beyond when I purchased my..."

- Travis Winter

Guy Alexander went above and beyond when I purchased my new High Country 1500. I would definitely recommend him to any friend or family member looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Alexander
Jun 21, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Capital Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

June 11, 2021

"I am a young guy driving a beat up dart and my salesman..."

- Jose Vasquez

I am a young guy driving a beat up dart and my salesman Alfredo didn’t laugh when I said I wanted to buy a corvette and I was already pre approved and that I needed a test drive . Vehicle drove great and bought the vehicle . Best dealership ever with great professionalism , stop by Capital and ask for Alfredo

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Horner
5.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the kudos! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

June 11, 2021

"Capital Chevrolet is the number one Chevrolet Dealership..."

- Creeder1852

Capital Chevrolet is the number one Chevrolet Dealership in this state and beyond for a reason. Fantastic selection comprehensive finance options, and a caring patience staff

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Horner
5.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

May 14, 2021

"Courtesy of Travis. Typical dirty negotiation tactics and..."

- acimjavaid

Courtesy of Travis. Typical dirty negotiation tactics and they were so obvious that it was pathetic. He lost the deal because of $500 while his subordinate had already committed a lower price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis
May 18, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet responded

We strive to provide a positive car buying experience for every person, and it appears that we did not fully achieve that during your visit. Customer service is a top priority for our dealership, and it's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. If you are open to giving us a chance to make things right, we invite you to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Capital Chevrolet, jhorner@capitalchevroletnc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results