Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Ford

Raleigh, NC

3.0
247 Reviews

4900 Capital Blvd

Raleigh, NC

27616

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 247 reviews

October 17, 2021

"Absolutely terrible customer service. The online sales..."

- fayparamedic

Absolutely terrible customer service. The online sales department appears to participate in bait and switch. Do not recommend at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayleigh Silva
July 15, 2021

"Purchased a Nissan Titan truck 7 months ago and did not..."

- bronsonf7

Purchased a Nissan Titan truck 7 months ago and did not receive a Owners Manual - they said it's been ordered 3 times. It also came with Mud tires and they couldn't figure out why I was getting such a vibration. They rotated the tires 3 times and finally charged me to have them balanced. Never again Mr. Young...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip Bouché
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Young - Terrible
Jul 15, 2021 -

bronsonf7 responded

Mr Young- Terrible.

June 22, 2021

"We did not drive away happy.We found the Ford Escape..."

- Michael

We did not drive away happy. We found the Ford Escape Hybrid we wanted at Capital Ford, it was the right price, and it had all the options we needed. So, we bought this car rather than walk away. However, there were two outstanding issues that in retrospect should have been handled right there by a dealer that claims they want their customers to "drive away happy". We did not drive away happy, and the more I thought about it over the next couple of days the more annoyed I got. Problem 1: there is a small dent in the liftgate. We mentioned our concern about the dent numerous times but were put off. The salesman actually offered to get us some touch-up paint, but he would have to order it. Really? There is a collision shop associated with this dealer. If Capital Ford was really committed to creating customers that drive away happy, they would have offered to fix this tiny little dent the right way. Instead, we drove away unhappy. Problem 2: This car only had one key fob. Every other time we've bought a car with key fobs, two key fobs are provided. Instead, when the car was driven up to the door and we were ready to drive away, at the very last minute the salesman says, "Oh yeah, this car only has one key fob. Sometimes they come like that." Again, really? A key fob for this car is an expensive item, and the emergency key must be cut by a locksmith, and the key fob must be programmed by a locksmith. A new key fob itself is $80 online, plus the cost of the locksmith. The salesman offered to sell us one for over $100 and did not offer to cut the key or program the fob. Capital Ford, is that what you call good customer service? Problem 3: We chose to add a vehicle service contract, and we were not told about all the available options before agreeing to the contract. I would have liked "Dent & Ding Coverage", or "Key/Remote Replacement", but we were not told about these options, I had to read the paperwork later to find out. Capital Ford, why did you neglect to mention those options to us? You could have sold a more expensive service contract! In retrospect, we should have walked away when the blew us off about the dent, and then they hid the fact that the car was missing a second key fob until we had signed off on the deal. They let us drive away unhappy, and we feel some regret about going through with the deal. But the car had everything we needed, it’s just unfortunate that Capital Ford is not committed to a higher level of customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Schulz
June 21, 2021

"I purchased a 2021 Edge from this dealership over the..."

- PrivateEye

I purchased a 2021 Edge from this dealership over the telephone. I saved more than $3500 by driving 118 miles and am glad I did. The sales people are great and courteous. I have purchased cars for more than 50 years and this was my best experience with a car dealer. Buy from Capital Ford Raleigh and enjoy the experience !

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Shane
5.0
February 03, 2021

"STAY AWAY FROM CAPITAL FORD OF RALEIGH. My first time..."

- Ew60618

STAY AWAY FROM CAPITAL FORD OF RALEIGH. My first time working with a dealership any my experience was horrible. The salesman Jordan convinced me I was getting a good deal on a 2017 Hyaundai Elantra. 3 days after purchase im on the interstate and my dashboard starts making a weird noise. The general manager tell me to come back and let his mechanics check it out. They claim they couldn't find anything wrong. I was told to come back and ride with the mechanic and point out the noise. I went on the ride and didn't hear anything. The mechanic Bobby Ray said he told the guys to check the dashboard for hole but didn't know what they found. He said maybe I was hearing a leaf of the windshield wiper blades. I took the car home and later that evening my dashboard starts making noise. The next day im on the interstate with my friend and my dashboard starts making this crazy noise and the right side of my car. The car proceed to jerk when you take your foot off the brake . I called capital ford asked to speak to gm and was sent to voice-mail. Never received a call back. ON TOP OF ALL THIS I JUST CHECK MY CREDIT AND THEY PUT TWO EXTRA HARD HITS ON MY CREDIT. NOW I WAS ALREADY APPROVED FOR A LOAN WITH BOA. I WAS TOLD TO GIVE THE DEALERSHIP THE APPROVAL CODE AND APPLICATION NUMBER AND THEY COULD PULL THE LOAN UP. WELL JORDAN AND TAYLOR, THE FInance GUY WITH A NASTY ATTITUDE, TELL ME THEY STILL NEEDED ME TO FILL OUT A CREDIT APPLICATION WITH CAPITAL FORD TO HAVE ON FILE BUT MY CREDIT WOULD NOT BE RAN. THAT WAS A LIE THEY RAN MY CREDIT TWICE AND MY SCORE DROPPED 6 POINTS. IM SO PISSED. I KNEW SOMETHING WASNT RIGHT I SHOULD OF GOT UP AND LEFT. SO THEY RAN MY CREDIT FOR A LOAN I WAS ALREADY APPROVED FOR 3 weeks ago with boa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Copley
1.0
November 20, 2020

"revised comment: The group service manager called and..."

- Torqued Off

revised comment: The group service manager called and made a good faith effort to make things right and by reducing the price. I upgraded my rating from 1 star to 4 stars. And thanks to the group service manager, Travis. Original comment: I will never take any of our 3 Fords to Capital Ford for service again. Took the Escape to Capital Ford with a clunking in front end associated with tire rotation after driving 1400 miles and picking up the sound about 300 miles before arriving in Raleigh. They charged me $200 for the diagnosis, and after keeping the car 2 days and they were out of ideas. I suggested to check the wheel lug nuts and that was the problem. They said the service tech drove it around a lot, but the log in/ log out miles on the repair invoice both had 73024 miles. They said one of the studs was broken off and replaced all 5 studs and 2 lug nuts and said the left shaft was loose and implied that a replacement was needed. When I called, the service rep said the repairs were $595. When I got there, they charged me $654 which included $49.73 shop supplies (for replacing wheel studs??) I got the parts back to inspect, and one of the studs had been broken off. It must have been done in the shop as there were 5 lug nuts on the wheel when it went to the shop, and if was broken off, would have clearly shaken off the nut in 300 miles of road driving. The remaining studs showed minor thread wear, but nothing serious enough to warrant replacement. We are engineers, build rally cars, mud trucks and airplanes in our spare time and do not accept obvious BS. I called a competitive Ford dealer in the area who said they would charge $250 plus tax. My normal mechanic in Michigan would have charged. $100-150 depending on how hard to get the old studs out. Capital Ford labor rates are 56% higher and studs were 51% higher than competitive local Ford dealers. I called the service manager to complain, and he was smug, condescending and dismissive and would not do anything to adjust the bill. STRONGLY SUGGEST THAT YOU DO NOT USE CAPITAL FORD FOR SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Moyer, Jess Vanlaar
June 21, 2020

"I would never take any vehicle here for service. Their..."

- M wheeler

I would never take any vehicle here for service. Their parking lot is a nightmare and they damaged two of my vehicles while there for repair and would not accept responsibility. They had my F350 for two months to do two factory recalls and delivered it to me filthy and with trash in the bed. One of the worst service centers I have ever been to in 45 years.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip Bouché
1.0
Shaun Cecil
1.0
Other Employees : David Butler
May 14, 2020

"Stress-Free Car-Buying Experience"

- lindsaynmcgovern

I bought a car here a few days ago and the experience was great. My Sales Consultant, Jason Hill, was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and worked hard to find me an excellent car within my budget. I was very impressed with the whole experience. I never felt pressured to spend more than I could afford and I got a great deal on the perfect car for me. I highly recommend shopping here for your next pre-owned car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hill, Kevin Davis
June 24, 2019

"Last minute help on my wife's auto AC on a Saturday..."

- baezmichael

I wanted to say thank you to Marco, Corey, Mike and Heather in Service at Capital Ford in Raleigh. My wife's car had lost capability for cooling her air and it put her in a bad spot. I called late in the day and they were not far from closing for the day. They worked with me (especially Mike and Marco, talked to the technician to get right on the AC recharge and finished the job for me in record time. They didn't have to accommodate me but they did and I APPRECIATE the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco, Corey, Mike and Heather in Service
Jun 27, 2019 -

Capital Ford responded

Hello Mr. Baez, thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

April 05, 2019

"Stay away! I bought SUV in January and still don't have "

- tammyc

title due to error in title department. This is truly the worst experience of buying a car for me -- ever. I bought a 2017 Acura RDX and paid $34,000 CASH on January 9th. It is April 5th and I still have not received the title to the car. I have had to call this dealership every week since February to get the license plate or the registration. I have to not only call every week but on multiple occasions speak to the Director of Finance to get any type of response. Each time I called I was told 'its on the way" or "its in the mail" or 'we are on top of this" -- all the while nothing was in the mail. At one point I spoke to a salesman who said "i am really sorry. they are having lots of problems here in management and they can't get their act together. You are not the only one that has had issues." I wish I had known this before I went to this dealership because nobody should have to stay on top of getting a title or tags or license plate to their car by calling every week for months. I feel really sad because I had looked at dealership reviews and they 'appeared' to be reasonable. I have not once received a sincere apology for all the problems nor has anyone really followed through to completion this purchase. I would steer clear of this dealership unless you are financing -- I would definitely not buy a vehicle from here nor recommend them. The customer service has been tremendously poor. At this point I have to hire an attorney.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Massey, Jerry Mosley
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results