About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Ford

4.7

237 Lifetime Reviews

4900 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, North Carolina 27616 Directions
Sales: (877) 659-2496

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Capital Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"Great experience!"

- TerryG

What a pleasure it was working with Brett Davis at Capital Ford! He helped me get just the car I wanted from Wilmington! I am very happy with my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Davis
December 05, 2018

"Price increase on oil change"

- Edge Driver

I've been getting my oil changed at the dealership for quite some time but with the price increase to $79.99 for a basic oil change I will have to start looking elsewhere. Luckily this visit I found an online coupon but $80 for a basic change is quite inflated. You can also expect you to wait. Quick Lane is not so quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Mosley
Other Employees : I don't remember the nex of the guy at the service desk but the survey would not complete unless I selected a name.
December 03, 2018

"I was misled by deceptive pricing"

- big D

The price for the oil change was clearly shown as 79.99, but when I got to the checkout the charge was well over a hundred dollars! I told the very nice girl that I was already unhappy because after spending sixty thousand dollars on a truck I was only going to get one free oil change I was told there was a shop charge plus charges additional oil that my truck required. Why isn't that included in the 79.99 price? I think this is deceptive pricing and possibly even illegal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not remember anyones name
December 03, 2018

"very friendly"

- bmelvin

We went there to look at used f 150's. sat down looked at what they had on line that met our requests then showed us a couple different oppitions before going for a test drive. Then they worked with us to get the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mach Brown sales
November 26, 2018

"Capital Ford F150 STX"

- rohada

For me, this is the time of year to buy a new F150 when the rebates are flowing and Ford is giving incentives to their dealerships. I did my homework and got full KBB trade value coupled with about $1300 below cost to include the holdback. So, I know the dealership had to be getting something from Ford, which is fine. All I know is I got a great deal. Another local dealer told me they wouldn't have sold that same truck for that amount, had they had it on the lot. Randy Hudack was the sales person and he was easy to work with and continues to stay on top of those items the dealership is addressing in the form of dealer installed accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Hudack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Taylor coordinated the visit. I can't recall the finance person's name, but he was thorough, super nice and friendly..
November 24, 2018

"Long wait times"

- notafan

I called to make an appointment for an inspection. I was told to just show up and use the quick lane. When I arrived I was told that the wait would be an hour. I waited 2 hours! The man next to me had a similar wait time for a simple oil change. I would stay away from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
November 21, 2018

" FORD ESCAPE HYBRID"

- Delfina44

I have been taking my vehicle to Capital Ford for servicing and state inspection for over 6 years and shall continue to do so. Good service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Challacombe
November 20, 2018

"Outstanding professional and enjoyable experience with Ben S"

- Drb1939

Without a doubt, this was an excellent experience for my wife and me. Ben Stem was with us all the way. Our friend, Danny Loflin, highly recommended Ben and Capital Ford. He was right on the money. This was our first experience with Capital Ford, but not our last. As an added note, we really liked their team approach and we had several times to also get to know team members and to dvantage of their experience their experience. Bthanks to all involved with our time with Capital Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Hinds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Stem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Anderson, Mike Brendle,
October 19, 2018

"Best Car Shopping Experience Possible!!"

- LMC

I was recently forced to purchase a new car due to an uninsured driver totaling my vehicle. I was wide open as to make/model -- although my previous car was a Ford. I shopped and test drove at Honda, Toyota, Kia, Hyundai, Subaru -- and Ford. The support, patience and guidance provided through my Capital Ford salesperson was outstanding. He went above and beyond many times and was always easily available for additional questions and test drives. The entire dealership staff were always so friendly whenever I was there. And then Capital Ford's pricing and discounts just could not be beat, so I ended up staying with driving a Ford and with being a Capital Ford customer. I appreciate John Blackwell's assistance throughout the purchase process. He is top-rate and I recommend him highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Blackwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Very satisfied"

- Fedex

Very satisfied with the service and vehicle. I will recommend this dealership to a friend... co-worker..relative..etc.... I really enjoyed my experience with Mr. Blackwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Blackwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results