Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Motor Company

Eau Claire, WI

4.3
20 Reviews
Offering the most knowledge and experience in European Vehicle Sales, Service and Repair in and around Eau Claire, Wisconsin, Capital Motor Company is devoted to providing the best service in the auto industry. We carry a great selection of clean pre-owned vehicles including many sought after used vehicles. We offer factory level service for BMW and Mercedes and specialize in European Import Maintenance, Service and Repair at a fraction of the cost of franchised BMW or Mercedes Dealer! If you drive a BMW, Mercedes, Porsche, Audi, Volkswagen, Volvo, Jaguar, Maserati or another European import vehicle and want franchise dealership service without the high labor rates and big parts markup then Capital Motor Company is your answer!

2833 Alpine Rd

Eau Claire, WI

54703

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 20 reviews

July 27, 2021

"Working with Steve was a pleasure. I live 4 hours away,..."

- Bmcronba

Working with Steve was a pleasure. I live 4 hours away, so I had several conversations with Steve over the phone before I even came and looked at the car. He was always very professional and helpful. I highly recommend Capital Motor Company. They are a no pressure, no hassle dealership with nice cars that are aggressively priced. It was definitely worth the drive and was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 09, 2021

"Steve was great to work with. Truck was exactly how they..."

- Ecfdman

Steve was great to work with. Truck was exactly how they described it and the service at Capital Motors is on point. Would definitely recommend and will probably purchase next vehicle there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 09, 2021

"We worked with Steve to buy an X5 deisel. Always a great..."

- Kheit

We worked with Steve to buy an X5 deisel. Always a great experience doing business with Capital, this will be our third BMW from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2020

"My Truck Rocks! Thanks Steve for the awesome truck! I..."

- Shelley B

My Truck Rocks! Thanks Steve for the awesome truck! I would recommend Capital Motor Company to anyone looking for a great buying experience! These guys have integrity! They mean what they say and they say what they mean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2020

"Great group of people with the right vehicles. Looked at..."

- larry

Great group of people with the right vehicles. Looked at many other options and they were the best price with the right options. Steve and inventory manager were great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"We drove an hour and a half to see two different cars and..."

- jandersondesign

We drove an hour and a half to see two different cars and we're told both of them were sold. Two days later they appeared on new ads on Craigslist again. This dealership has a very slick looking website but not at all like it is in real life. We did drive one car when we were there and it was filthy and not at all as described in their ad . I'm sure they have some nice cars we just never saw them when we were there period nor were we ever called when the ones we went to see became available again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2020

"Dealer does not disclose damage"

- Trump

Pay attention to the negative reviews of this place--the negative reviews are the only believable reviews, as positive ones are easily faked. A first pass review of the cars for sale here reveals that almost all have damage. The dealer appears to have facilities on site where junk and salvage vehicles are fixed up. A car salvage title can be scrubbed by registering it in some states (like Illinois, I am told), where car titles do not have brandings for salvage, refurbished, etc. The car need not enter the state where a scrubbed title is issued--only paperwork. This dealer sells vehicles with scrubbed histories, passing them off as having clean history, defrauding consumers, financial institutions, warranty companies, and insurers. This is what Joe Swearingen/Capital Motors appears to have done to me, and likely to others who have complained along these lines. Joe Swearingen presented a false vehicle history, and deliberately failed to mention damage he clearly knew about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Swearingen
Aug 11, 2020 -

Capital Motor Company responded

Hello Chris, we are disheartened to see that you have resorted to slander and lies, as what you have stated is not true. We have NEVER sold a vehicle with an undisclosed salvage title, nor have we ever presented a customer with a false vehicle history. We do not engage in any activities associated with ‘scrubbing’ a salvage vehicle’s title. We provide free vehicle history reports on our website for our customers and will happily facilitate a pre-purchase inspection at any independent shop of a customer’s choice, on any of our vehicles. Lastly, our reviews are 100% real. As you can see, many of the positive reviews are also accompanied by photos of our happy customers with their new vehicles as seen on sites like Facebook.

December 19, 2019

"Great service and a quick turnaround"

- rstevson

Very satisfied with the service. My car died on me and Steve was very pleasant to work with. He was very informed as to the specifics of the vehicle. Would use Capital again. Rick Stevson Saint Paul, MN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2019

"Mercedes "

- Car

Very knowledgeable company. Definitely Worth the drive. Meets with you one on one and goes Over the vehicle throughly. Would highly recommend if you are looking for upscale, high end automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 06, 2019

"Upgrade made easy!"

- cassiejo0808

Traded in my 2012 Ford Fusion and got my 2017 Ford Edge. Absolutely love my new vehicle! Found it online, test drove and purchased the next day. Everything was complete in less than two hours! Has everything I wanted and more! Steve made it a great and simple experience, and was very easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 12, 2019 -

Capital Motor Company responded

Cassandra, it was so great to meet you and work with you! Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it! Enjoy your beautiful SUV! - Steve.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results