About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Hyundai

4.8

308 Lifetime Reviews

2820 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, Alabama 36116 Directions
Sales: (800) 399-6894

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

308 Reviews of Capitol Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Wonderful"

- vspeaks23

Everyone at the dealership was wonderful and understanding. They took the time to understand what I needed and required. Laverne was an amazing sales woman. Would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laverne, Jim.Bentubo Admin, Tombras Review Responder
November 09, 2017

"Financing"

- pampat10

I informed the salesperson that my credit was not great. My initial plan was to have one of my relative to co-sign but I was approved based on my credit and very happy...and then I “was not” approved because of several things: First, on my application, I inadvertently, listed my employer former “name” – we still used two names we are in transition but basically two offices in one. Second, how my pay stub looks – it is on company letterhead – we are a small company. As a result, I had to submit my tax information for two years, but I still was denied by this financier. However, I was informed that I was approved by Capitol One a few day later but the interest rate went from 10% to 17%. However, after this, the process took another week. I was informed that the new financier would called my employer and after that the car would be mines officially. However, I receive “no” communication from the dealership nor did my company from the financier during this time. I decided to go in to the dealership to see what was going on and mainly because a "light" went on in my new Elantra. And, apparently, they forgot about me. My completed paperwork was on the finance person desk, but no one called me. Needless, to say, it was very stressful. Also, the dealership, had promised to pick up my old vehicle which was to be traded in. It wasn't until the day that I came in that I think they remembered and the next day, it (my car) was gone from my home. However, I must say that the customer service was excellent both the finance person and salesperson inperson. If it was not for the trouble with financing, not being contacted once finally approved by second financier, a “light” that went on in my new car and finally the trade-in car not being pick-up in a timely matter, I would have been very happy with my overall experience, and everything would be "Excellent". The entire process took “two weeks” -- very long and was extremely stressful. However, overall, I am very happy with new Elantra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale, EJ
November 08, 2017

"CAPITOL HYUNDAI review"

- ghdwksla

The employees at the dealership were professional and friendly. They explained really well about the vehicle and purchasing with detailed information and answered all of my questions to make sure that I understood the prcoess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 04, 2017

"Margaret S"

- tsmurphy4

The sales staff were very professional! They made for a great buying experience. If I ever need another vehicle or know of anyone that wants to buy, I will certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 02, 2017

"2018 Santa Fe"

- leatherwoodjane

The dealership goes above and beyond to find the vehicle you're looking for. The sales and management staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive to your requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laverne Hooper
November 02, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- mrsbounds2015

I have purchased several cars in the past and dealt with pushy salesmen and pushy finance representatives. Your staff is very well informed and made us feel comfortable. I have absolutely nothing negative or even constructive to say! You have a wonderful team and they seem to genuinely enjoy and appreciate their jobs! In today’s world unfortunately that’s not common anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laverne in sales and Jay in finance
October 28, 2017

"Cindy"

- cindy1dew

Excellent dealership. Very professional, knowledgeable and gracious. I will recommend my friends and family to this dealership! Our salesman was the best!! Car was delivered to us clean and full of gas. You should be proud of the Montgomery dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Son, Tombras Review Responder
October 27, 2017

"Good"

- roshard2611

I had a great experience at Capital Hyundai. This dealership had friendly staff an really treated me with the upmost respect. I will strongly recommend this place to anyone that is in the market for a vechicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chatman, Jim.Bentubo Admin
October 26, 2017

"Sales people need training"

- valboone1998

I really hate giving a bad review because Mr. Clemmons was so nice but the sales people just need more training. Went to the service department the other day and they were very nice and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Robinson
October 24, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- djhubb

They were great. The car was perfect for me. I have bought from them before and have never had a bad experience with them. Would refer them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Jackson
1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results