Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol Toyota

Salem, OR

3.4
149 Reviews

783 Auto Group Ave Ne

Salem, OR

97301

Directions

149 Reviews of Capitol Toyota

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"Called to make a service appointment. Over 3 weeks for..."

- marvveneman

Called to make a service appointment. Over 3 weeks for an oil change. Time to find another dealer. Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Schindler
1.0
October 15, 2021

"This is just my experience, but this dealership is taking..."

- Paul

This is just my experience, but this dealership is taking full advantage of the vehicle shortage and doesn't mind wasting customers because they know the units will move regardless. This is to the point wherein they will simply lie to you, waste your time (have you come in with no intention of helping you) and are incredibly rude in the process. The culture at this dealership is one of making an individual feel they are irrelevant in an apparent attempt to gain an upper hand. I would walk to work before buying an automobile from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel and whomever he kept going off to 'talk to'.
October 06, 2021

"Most pleasant experience with a car dealership ever!..."

- catchycan

Most pleasant experience with a car dealership ever! David Quezada was exceptional from beginning to end, going above and beyond not only with his professionalism, but more importantly his authentic care and ability to make things happen during an in opportune time for my husband and I. Then we entered David Williams office to seal the deal with his genuine kindness. The entire interaction was that of pleasure, thanks to David and David! Kerry, Tom, Credence, & Rabbit

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Quezada and David Williams
July 16, 2021

"Went in for my first free oil change and ended up with a..."

- Jacob

Went in for my first free oil change and ended up with a missing bolt and a broken bolt in my skidplate causing it to rattle around. They tried to drill out the broken bolt and only succeeded in screwing up the hole in the skid plate. Then proceeded to hand me the keys like everything was fine. If I can get them to fix it, that will be the last time I let them touch my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
impact happy "mechanic"
June 03, 2021

"Bad experience- cavalier attitude by all employees and a..."

- dacarr

Bad experience- cavalier attitude by all employees and a totally inept title clerk. Also no communication from management. Over 60 days and no license or registration due to a series of mistakes by Capitol. They obviously don't care about customers once they get your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Anderson
2.0
Charley Engelfried
2.0
Other Employees : Carli Lufkin, Holly P
April 26, 2021

"I purchased two Toyotas from Capitol. One was a new Camry..."

- mikeweade

I purchased two Toyotas from Capitol. One was a new Camry and the other was a used Corolla. They really screwed me on the Corolla. I was repeatedly lied to by several different so called asst. managers and even the main manager about the damage the car had sustained. Each of the four said they would be helping me and them quietly disappeared from the scene. I purchased the car for my disabled my son and the car was unsafe from the time it was driven off the lot. The front end had been severely damaged and they say they had no knowledge of the damage. The wreak did not show up on the Carfax report they gave to me. My mechanic found the damage when he inspected the car but the dealership would not even bring the car in to see if it was safe to drive. The front rim had been bent and we would not even find that out until months later. I have spent a lot of money just trying the fix the car to make it safe. I wouldn't recommend Capitol Toyota to an enemy. Just the fact that so many said they would help and then faded away and came up with no help. This was the last communication to Capitol and they ignored it. Kyle So far we have not heard from anyone about the Toyota we bought in October for our son. We thought we were buying a safe car for him, but that is not the case. I already forwarded you the invoice from my mechanic, who also discovered damage to the front, crooked headlight and repainted front bumper. This was all noted the day after we bought the car when we took it to our mechanic for an inspection. He found the alternator barely attached. It was just hanging there by a thread with a very long screw. He showed it to us before he replaced it with a new alternator. We know the car had a collision at some point, but it is not mentioned on the carfax. This week our son noticed that one of the front tires was low, so he stopped by Les Schwab to get some air in it. They noticed something wrong and removed the tire, only to discover a bent rim. This just adds to all the other damage previously mentioned (pic attached). It is painfully clear that this car had a front end collision. The previous owner patched it up and traded it in to you and we ended up with a lemon. Our son had a trucking accident 14 years ago. He has an artificial disc and a fusion in his neck and his days are mostly spent reclining on ice packs. He needs a safe, reliable car for his physical therapy appointments. . .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Schindler
1.0
Other Employees : Kyle Reid, several others, one blond lady who said she was a manager
April 06, 2021

"The people at the dealership were quite nice, but there..."

- Pam

The people at the dealership were quite nice, but there are no good deals here. Typical car sales methods. Soft sell salesman and hard sell closer. We felt a little overwhelmed by all the talk of options, extended warranty plans, glass protection, and just plain sales gibberish. It turned out that we paid MSRP! We honestly think we overpaid for this car. We should have said no, gone home, considered our options, and then made our decision. As for the car itself, we do like it so far, but we have only had it for a little over a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Baldwin, Jona Castro
April 01, 2021

"I just bought a new car from Capital Toyota and had a..."

- shellbean67

I just bought a new car from Capital Toyota and had a terrific experience. Dustyn Davis came in on his day off to make sure i got what i wanted before he left on vacation. Stress free and accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Lyter
5.0
Other Employees : Dustyn Davis
March 23, 2021

"I recently worked with Joel Easton during the purchase of..."

- Dbpeyton421

I recently worked with Joel Easton during the purchase of a new Camry. Joel was personable, patient and knowledgeable. There was no high pressure sales tactics. Joel is a valuable asset to your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Easton
March 21, 2021

"Had one of the worst encounters in customer service..."

- AndOregon

Had one of the worst encounters in customer service working with sales manager Rory Casebeer. He was patronizing, rude, and disrespectful to the extent that my husband and I were taken aback. We left the dealership feeling verbally attacked and happy to take our business elsewhere. Recommend going to a different dealership in the valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rory Casebeer
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results