Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cappellino Buick GMC

Williamsville, NY

3.5
11 Reviews

5411 Transit Rd

Williamsville, NY

14221

Directions

11 Reviews of Cappellino Buick GMC

Sort by
August 25, 2020

"Bought used car and bought extended warranty. Sold the..."

- Luanne

Bought used car and bought extended warranty. Sold the car and they now owe us $1100. rebate on that and have been over 2 months trying to get our money back. Every call they tell me another 2 weeks. Today it was early September for a rebate from middle of June. REALLY? Won't buy or recommend to deal w

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich, Matt, Steve
August 01, 2020

"Scott bertini. He was very polite very patient and he..."

- gengo5887

Scott bertini. He was very polite very patient and he was an awesome salesperson I would highly suggest him when you are going to buy a Buick at cappellino. I was very pleased with the service I got from him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure but I think the man who worked with him was Tim
July 28, 2020

"Scott was awesome, very knowledgeable and made my..."

- Milesupt

Scott was awesome, very knowledgeable and made my experience very quick and straightforward, also Rich the financial manger was also very helpful. Thanks Charlie . I will have no problem recommending Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Bertini
July 17, 2020

"Purchased a 2017 Buick Enclave from Tim W. On the test..."

- teleswede

Purchased a 2017 Buick Enclave from Tim W. On the test drive we pointed out things like the tire was soft, the battery was dead, the shimmy in the steering wheel, but we were told with Cappellino’s multipoint inspection, everything would be fixed. Due to covid, the car sat for 10 weeks. Since then we have had a shocking list of problems. No air conditioning, needing new tires, alignment to the point of causing steering issues, brake pads, the cd player draining the battery to dead, with little to no satisfaction from Cappellino’s.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton F, Tim W.
May 28, 2020

"Herb and Matt are the most knowledgeable and honest guys..."

- djaw94

Herb and Matt are the most knowledgeable and honest guys in the business every thing top shelf.I was very pleased with the entire crew and cleanliness of the dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb and Matt
June 14, 2019

"BE AFRAID..BE VERY AFRAID"

- dissatisfied customer

I would leave minus stars if I could...it's the worst...leased a new Acadia..supposed to be one of their better vehicles..after 10,000 miles we had to replace all 4 tires because they were defective..in the middle of winter stranded on the side of the road as one blew out. which they made us pay for..the bad tires were supposed to be warranted for 60,000 miles. Now we're on the side of the road because starter is no good... at 22,000 miles...we leased this to have a reliable vehicle to use and not worry about, yet we are forever trying to finds rides back and forth to pick up and tow vehicle on a regular basis...and always when it's convenient for Cappellino's...not only will we never get another GMC, we will never get anything from Crappellino's as another reviewer noted.. I should have known in the very beginning when we went in with the newspaper ad and the salesman said..and I quote.. "people read what they want to read...please be aware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
both sales and service
February 22, 2019

"DISHONEST, CHANGED CAR PRICE TWICE AFTER RUNNING CREDIT APP"

- Cappellino Sucks

CHANGED AGREED UPON PRICE TWICE AFTER CREDIT APPLICATION. NOT RATES. THOUGHT I WAS HOOKED AND CHANGED PRICE. GIVING USED CAR DEALERSHIPS THE REPUTATION THEY GET. Here is a detailed recount of my 3 week plus interaction with this dealership. I will be adding this whole interaction on other forums with pictures to substantiate claims. Please search for it. -2/3 Reached out through the Edmunds website with a reduced price for the vehicle. The customer care manager responded quickly, but getting a response from the sales rep was terrible. -2/11 Finally a test drive is scheduled. No issues. An offer was made on my end and the rep said he would let me know either way in the morning. By 8pm I had an email “thanking me” for coming and to let him know what else he could do. -2/12 I emailed back he could let me know where we stand on the offer. No response. Another email from me later in the day, no response. -2/16 I follow-up again and was told to talk to a different sales rep while the one I was with was on vacation (he was but not on 2/12). -2/18-2/19 Negotiations ensue with the deal changing from their end 3 times. The last time over $122 for a key fob (since I had only specified a key and not a fob. However, I was already told to, “Fill our a credit app” to get a rate. Understandably, rates change, but the prices should not. After the deal changed for the third time at the finish line, I declined to pay the additional charge. AGAIN THIS WAS AFTER A CREDIT APP IN WHICH 2 HARD INQUIRIES WERE MADE. -2/21 I return to the rep WILLING TO PAY THE $122, I was told he had to check in the AM. -2/22 Receive a message the deal has been pulled, spoke to the used car manager who spoke of their inventory changing and that was the reason they would not commit to their offer. AGAIN, AFTER 3 WEEKS OF MOSTY TERRIBLE SERVICE, THEY CHANGED THE DEAL AT THE FINISH LINE 3 TIMES CHARGING MORE, THE LAST TWO TIMES AFTER A CREDIT APP HAS BEEN RUN. I HAVE PROOF OF ALL OF THIS AND WILL BE POSTING PICTURES LATER THIS EVENING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Al
November 09, 2017

"Zero commitment to customers and products"

- Joe Public

All you need yo know about this dealership is the name should be "Crappellino's". After buying a used vehicle we had to take it in for repairs 4 times in the first 3 weeks and then after it was inspected by another dealership, over $1000 in needed repairs were found. How all this was not seen by Crappellino's when they put the car out on the lot is a mystery. We learned the lesson that this is just another shady dealership hoping free coffee will win you over. The staff I dealt with could not give me a straight answer without checking with someone else first. Save yourself a world of trouble and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Locher
November 01, 2017

"Lack of hospitality and think consumers are brainless"

- shawtski

Stopped into Cappelino to check out a new vehicle. Received no acknowledgment whatsoever! Sent an email through GMC's website and received a call. Finally setup an appointment with a salesrep, only to be disappointed with their pricing. Way off the rocker!! With all of the information available, consumers are much smarter and I have a feeling dealerships will go the way of malls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 07, 2017

"6th new vehicle from Cappellino"

- Denali684

Just picked up my 6th new truck from Cappellino's. They are always professional and available when I need them. I have always shopped around and the Cappellino's always come up with the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve King
1
1 - 10 of 11 results