Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CarMax

Merriam, KS

1.8
184 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6801 East Frontage Road

Merriam, KS

66204

Directions

Is this your dealership?

184 Reviews of CarMax

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2020

"I’ve bought a number of cars in the past from Carmax But..."

- BC

I’ve bought a number of cars in the past from Carmax But recently I traded in a 2016 Dodge Challenger for a 2019 Honda Accord. When I saw my trade in listed on their webpage it said the car was a one owner car when I was actually the second owner. Carmax covers up info so beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
One
September 23, 2020

"Omg Carmax is the worst experience I have ever had. The..."

- Tlee

Omg Carmax is the worst experience I have ever had. The reps are inconsistent and non interested. Please stay far as you can away! Awful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
September 21, 2020

"I went on to CarMax website online to do a financing and..."

- anthonzephir

I went on to CarMax website online to do a financing and purchasing a vehicle this all happened in Georgia several days later I received a phone call from an Arizona number and I'm assuming it's a customer service representative for CarMax she called to advise me that CarMax does not want to do business with me I've never purchased a car from CarMax I've never did business with CarMax but they still can't explain why they can't do business with me so I'm letting you all guys know CarMax is full of s*** some of those vehicles have been in accidents a lot of those vehicles got high mileage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Online
September 12, 2020

"I may not be at the right place to write this I needed..."

- Lrineheart

I may not be at the right place to write this I needed for it to be in Georgia. I bought a car at Town Center in Kennesaw Georgia and the people there were great! Then I had a few things done on my car at Carmax’s expense in Buford Ga and they, especially Jessica , were Awesome! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will, Jessica, Yexon, Haris
August 31, 2020

"Should have read the negative reviews before attempting..."

- Disappointed

Should have read the negative reviews before attempting to do business with Carmax. Paid $99 to ship a car to our location for test drive and Carmax assured a 14-day wait. It's been almost a month. Staff don't reply to follow ups, they couldn't even locate record of the shipment. We never got to test drive as there was a problem with the tires when we arrived for appointment. We've requested reimbursement of our shipping expense but they're so unprofessional- stay away. Would have given 0 star but no such option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
prefer not to name names
August 08, 2020

"Check your payment history."

- randompersonrippedoffbycarmax

High interest rates, but check your payment history. If you pay extra, once every few months they will apply your extra principal payment to future interest. If you call them on it, they refuse to explain the math and refer to you with racial slurs even after telling them to stop multiple times. Their math is wrong and they are stealing from people who are responsible and pay extra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idiots
August 02, 2020

"Don't deal with the Mechaicburg, PA location. This..."

- J

Don't deal with the Mechaicburg, PA location. This dealership is unprofessional. Their error had us lose our vehicle with no resolution on their part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asif, Chris
July 30, 2020

"No worries"

- Chad

I feel like I lose something by not haggling a price but do your homework and it’s a solid experience. Will by from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McGinty
July 29, 2020

"Don't buy from Carmax!!!"

- dariana0521

o whom It May Concern: I would like to address my recent experiences with CarMax. My husband and I drove to Maryland to purchase the vehicle although our duration at the sales department was rather long it was the way the vehicle was presented to me after purchasing that was disappointing. The vehicle was provided to me unclean I was upset but ok. The matters of the bank receiving the title the back reported that CarMax did not send over the title in order for me to pay the necessary taxes so I am unable to register the vehicle in my state. It is disappointing to know that I have a vehicle that I am unable to drive due to these matters, but monthly payments are being paid on time. It is going on four months and the matter has yet to be resolved. My question to CarMax is How can my matter be resolved? I have been waiting patiently at this time I am out of options and may have to take this matter further. Any solution is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
July 26, 2020

"Selling car"

- Cdflorence

Sold car at car max. Staff very professional and courteous. Was given a good price hundreds of dollars more than the competition. Very easy and quick process. . Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results