Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carlock Toyota of Tupelo

Saltillo, MS

not yet
rated
41 Reviews

882 Cross Creek Dr

Saltillo, MS

38866

Directions

41 Reviews of Carlock Toyota of Tupelo

Sort by
December 31, 2020

"I drove from Meridian, Ms. because I saw a truck at a..."

- Nealpou

I drove from Meridian, Ms. because I saw a truck at a good deal on cargurus. I will never, ever deal with this dealership, again. My car salesperson, Tyler was wonderful, and the customer service at the dealership is exceptional but that is the end of the good. When I negotiated with the buying of my truck, I told them that the only way I would buy the truck is if they put leather seats in it, The salesperson manager told me that he would have the seats put in. I was anxious with getting back to Meridian which is a two and a half hour drive away, so I did not get it in writing. It was getting dark and I do not see well at night, The sales manager said that to call when I could bring it back and they would give me something to drive until they finished with the installation of the seats. I called for two months. I was sent to Tom, then Dick and then Harry, no leather seats. So, I called Toyota Financial, the company who financed my vehicle. I spoke to a customer service representative to advocate my situation. I told her that I was promised the leather seats and have been given the run around every since then. After calling the finance company, they promptly called me the next day and told me to bring the truck so that I could have the leather seats put in. What about that, it took all of that to do what they had promised. After I took the truck back it took me three and a half weeks to get my truck back. They did give me a vehicle to drive during this inconvenience but they put 500 extra miles on my truck and I also had a ding in my front window where a rock had hit. I knew that the extra miles where put on my truck because when I pulled up to the dealership my truck had turned over to 13,000 miles and I had asked for an oil change since they had the truck. The next oil changed sticker in my trucks states 18,000 miles but when I received my truck in Macon, which was the half way point with meeting them to pick up my truck, it had 13,526 miles. It is not 526 miles from Santillao (Tupelo) to Macon. So, someone was driving my truck the three and a half weeks that they had it. I call a person that was my contact person in sales by the name of Ceicly and told her about the extra miles and she stated that she was the only person who had keys to my truck. After I made them aware of this someone changed my stuff on my carfax mileage on the oil change. But the proof is in the windshield. PLEASE notice your mileage if you have to leave your vehicle and if they promise you something, get it in writing. This may not happen to you , it may have happened to me because I lived two and a half hours away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Bobby in sales Larry (sales manager) promised me the seats
August 05, 2020

"Horrible service was quoted One Price about $50 different..."

- wlpowell1989777

Horrible service was quoted One Price about $50 different than what I ended up having to pay secondly they stole approximately $200 worth of CDs as well as a $25 industrial phone charger which really should have accounted for the majority of the cost and I never plan to use them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenkins
November 12, 2019

"Horrible service. My salesman blocked me, 1 weeks after..."

- Crane22laken

Horrible service. My salesman blocked me, 1 weeks after buying my car a service light came on, when I took it to the dealership to be looked at I was laughed at and told to suck it up and when I reached out to file a complaint and get something done I had to call Daphene the supervisor for 3 weeks in a row to get her in the phone.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Ward, Daphene
August 30, 2019

"BAD BUSINESS "

- Dissatisfied customer

This place is a very poor place to do business with. They will not try to work with you if you have a problem,or decided you don't want to go through with the purchase. I would not recommend that you do business with this place! I have purchased 2 new vehicles here in the past, I will not be purchasing another!!! Bad business practices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Turner
January 21, 2018

"Will not stand behide there word "

- No carlock

I referred a friend to car lock Toyota I even went with them to buy a new car because I referred them I was to receive a 100 dollar referrer fee so I took my Toyota to carlock to get the oil changed drop the car off when I returned to pick it up I had a 27 dollar charge for rotating my tires witch where brand new and didn’t even need rotating they did not even change my oil on top of that and some other stuff they acted like they new nothing about tthe 100 dollars refferal fee even though the sales person remember me bringing my friend in to buy a car poorest service I ever seen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
November 28, 2017

"Just Be Careful"

- conniepannell65

On March of 2014, I helped my son buy a car from Carlock Toyota of Tupelo, MS. I was told not to wait because they needed to sign now due to me being the only one on the loan. I was pressured into signing papers. At the time of the transaction, I was pressued. Now, I am trading in the vehicle. It has been brought to my attention that my 2012 Hyundai Sonata was previously wrecked by the owner before me. The dealership never properly disclosed that the vehicle was severely damaged or salvaged. When I went to finance my new vehicle, they told my son and I that my Sonata purchased at Carlock Toyota was severely wrecked. On Saturday, November 25, 2017, I spoke with the sales manager at the dealership at 9:20AM. I was told I would receive a call back same day. I never received a call back from any personnel in management as stated on that day. I called again on Monday, November 28, 2017 @ 5:05PM. He said there was nothing they can do. According to the dealership, the issue wasn’t fixed properly when we bought the car. So now I have a car that has complications, and can not afford to have 2 car payments because of the negative equity has damaged the car more than $3,000.00. I am on a fixed government income. The issue is not that the vehicle had been wrecked. The issue lies with the reputation that Carlock Toyota cannot be trusted. As a trusted business, they failed to disclose the history of the car. I had informed the salesman that I needed to someone to help me read and understand what I was signing. I was pressured into going to the finance office by myself with no help. This dealership should always honor their word. At this time, they promoted a lifetime power train warranty; however, when I called to inform them of my issues no one cared. Carlock Toyota of Tupelo does not value their customers. They have lost their credibility with me. I chose to go to what i thought was a premier lot and it turns out that that not true. They are selling damaged cars and are not disclosing it. CHOOSE FOR YOURSELF. I PERSONALLY SUGGEST DO NOT GO!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE
November 09, 2017

"BUYER BEWARE"

- credwood

My good friend recently bought a 2010 Toyota Avalon and really likes the car. However from Salesman to Finance Guy the terms and amount financed changed in a big way without any review of this. I, myself just bought a car, and would have shopped here had my friend received an honest deal. I will not deal with Carlock Toyota and will share the terrible experience with all of my family and friends. I guess they are not interested in repeat customers or referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lloyd McWilliams (Sales) Kent Graham (Finance)
August 27, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Whitney346

I have bought 3 vehicles from Carlock Toyota and have had wonderful service each time! The last time they worked and worked until they got us at the payment we wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lashawn
August 26, 2017

"Routine oil change"

- Momvan

Had oil changed, tires rotated and brake fluid changed!! Went well!!! They walk touvthough everything they do and if the suspect something that needs done they discuss it with you first!!! A

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember his name
August 13, 2017

"Great atmosphere "

- Drgoree

Perfect place to go for service . Health Roberts and Anthony murphy were a great deal of help! When I left the dealership I felt confident in the work that was done on my vehicle. Very nice people that takes great care of customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Health Roberts, Anthony Murphy
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results