Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carolina Volkswagen

4.6

549 Lifetime Reviews

7800 East Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28227 Directions
Call (704) 537-2336

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

549 Reviews of Carolina Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"Worlds worst Dealership"

- Creelclmsn

If I could leave a review for zero stars I would!. We purchased a "New" 2018 VW Tiguan on 6/24/18. We have had repeated issues with the car that the dealer and VW of America say are "operating with in normal tolerances". Our car came equipped with blind spot monitoring and the system goes off at random. When we took the car to them they said "it was probably a really big bug setting it off". The car called for oil changes every 10,000 miles. We have had to service it at every 6,500 miles instead. The car drinks coolant between service visits and they say that this is a normal operation. We had a recall on the headliner lighting which was simply to unplug it, and they got grease all over the headliner and told me to clean it with windex when I confronted them about it. After all my complaints and questions I came to find out that someone had bought the car before me and the car had been marked as sold, meaning the warranty started before the date I purchased the car. Making this a USED car!! I clearly asked them when the warranty started due to the fact that the car had 2500 miles on it when we bought it. They told me it was a service loaner, it was not, they had sold the car to someone and couldn't get the deal finalized so the put it back into inventory and then sold it to me. During the 7 and a half hours it took to purchase the car my 2 year old was on his last leg. They asked me to sign all the paperwork blank in an effort to expedite the purchase process. Now after our last service visit we were told it needs new tires and an alignment (it only has 18000 miles on it) and the fan that knocks when turning on and off the car, coolant lose, and now blind spot and front crash sensor triggering for no reason are all operating with in normal tolerances. I wrote a BBB complaint and they took 11 days to respond. The dealers exact response was "we are continuing to work with the customer to resolve the issues" they have not reached out once to work with me. Now we have a "new" car that I am not entitled to the full factory warranty because they lied to me, the car is loosing coolant, has a bad fan housing, and the safety features have a mind of their own. On top of that the dealership employees have all been fired and replaced multiple times so every time I go in I have to start over. They also condone illegal processing of paperwork through measures like trying to get you to sign blank docs, keeping you waiting for hours on end, and not putting your vehicles issues on the work orders so there are no paper trails to follow. THIS DEALER IS CROOKED AND SHOULD BE INSPECTED BY NCDMV AGENTS. They would fail and have so many fines. When I spoke to the HR lady she confirmed that they had some issues with staff and let people go due to deceptive trade practices. She offered to have the owner contact me. The following week I reached back out and she said they told her to put me back in front of the new service manager. The Owner Donald Ronaldo and his son don't even care about the quality of service their "family dealership" provides. Much less want to operate an ethical organization. I have tried to work with everyone at the store and get nowhere. The General Managers suggestion was to give me $18500 on trade for a car I paid $32000 for less than a year ago. Do not waist your time with this establishment they will ruin your vehicle in service, deny anything and everything, and they shove the bill in your face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morris Maines
3.0
Richard Crosby
1.0
September 25, 2019

"Fantastic Service "

- aefoster0

Dropped my car off early for first oil change and to check for wiper fluid leak. This is my 3rd VW. Was not expecting it to be ready until 3:00 but Mike called at 11:30 to let me know it was ready. Perfect timing as we were on our way back from puppy class. They did not find wiper fluid leak but assured me that if warning light comes on again they will fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McClaskey
5.0
Sep 26, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 24, 2019

"Great customer service "

- umarcrown2

I purchased a VW GTI and had a great experience. The staff is great and the GM was really nice. Will be a returning customer. VW4life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Crosby
5.0
Venus Kunasek
5.0
Sep 24, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Umar! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! Enjoy your new GTI! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 23, 2019

"Excellent Service Manager "

- RODRIGOLARA

The Service Manager does an outstanding job . The mechanics will work on the car , until it’s fixed . The personnel is very friendly and helpful . You can walk around and see the new vehicles and the used vehicles without being harassed by a salesperson to buy on the spot . In other words, you feel like you want to look around and maybe shop for a new or used car in the future .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McClaskey
5.0
Sep 24, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 20, 2019

"Solution-oriented service"

- uhoo

A dealership can be judged not only by excellent service but how it reacts when something initially is less than satisfactorily handled. Enter the Service Manager Morris Maine’s, who personally made sure the tire issue I had come in for was not only handled completely but most courteously. I bought my VW at the dealership and have enjoyed their expert and fast service . Would recommend Carolina Volkswagen anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morris Maines
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 19, 2019

"7:30AM appointment time"

- chipbuchanan

7:30AM appointment for 10,000 mile oil change and inspection and was out in no time! Thanks to Garret at the service desk and to Richard who wished me happy birthday. Richard is the salesman at Carolina Volkswagen that I bought my 2015 Passat 4 years ago!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Albino
5.0
Other Employees : Garret
Sep 23, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Chip! And Happy Birthday from all of us at Carolina Volkswagen!!! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 18, 2019

"30k service "

- Kmutter

Excellent service from the service department despite being short a couple staff. Professional and thorough in explaining the work that was done. Thank you Morris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morris Maines
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 17, 2019

"Was very quick and easy"

- GODUKEBLUE

Was an oil service and they got me in at my appointment time and back out in an hour, I was very pleased by the time I was in my car again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Albino
5.0
Morris Maines
5.0
Sep 17, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 17, 2019

"Friendly and competent"

- andreas p

Richard had several options on the table, answered all questions and got everything ready to finish the deal in the most pleasant way. It was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Albino
5.0
Sep 17, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Andreas! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

September 17, 2019

"Replacement of keyed tire studs and rotation"

- EMMERLING.LISA

Got in quickly, service was performed without a long wait time. Did call ahead. Was concerned on pricing of replacement studs offered by Dealership, as they were $6 higher per stud than we purchased them for from an outside parts house. It would have cost us $24 MORE plus tax to buy them at VW. More competitive and reasonable pricing would be great to save customers from multi-store shopping. Overall, friendly and fast service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morris Maines
5.0
Other Employees : Parts
Sep 17, 2019 -

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Lisa! We are happy to hear about your positive experience here! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results