Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cars Plus Credit

Independence, MO

2.5
75 Reviews

15700 East US 24 Highway

Independence, MO

64050

Directions

75 Reviews of Cars Plus Credit

Sort by
March 13, 2021

"They are amazing and work with your budget and help you..."

- mccoynick1987

They are amazing and work with your budget and help you look for what is the best for you. I highly recommend them for business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
5.0
Matt Smith
5.0
November 25, 2020

"Test drove a car ran perfect. Paid $7,500 for a car and..."

- efisher96

Test drove a car ran perfect. Paid $7,500 for a car and within the 1st 2 weeks it was towed 3 times. The car is currently at a Ford dealership not working. I brought the car on Oct 3 and it is November 25 and still no car. He is Todd is definitely a con man. Never actually gave me the car fax, but told me what it said not knowing that a manufacturer buyback is a Lemon. He used the technical terminology and said that it had been fixed instead of saying it was a Lemon. Please don’t spend money here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
1.0
October 16, 2020

"When I went to the lot I test drove a Chevy equinox, it..."

- Turtle012397

When I went to the lot I test drove a Chevy equinox, it ran fine. I signed all the paper work went to head home as I live off of 23rd and sterling. Got to Truman road and it over heated. My boyfriend who works on car got to looking to see what was wrong with it and shortly found that the whole radiator was bent into a v shape. We took it back the next morning they had no ideas that this was in this condition and got a Ford Edge instead we had it for 7 days the rod in the engine blew, they said they put a new engine in it but for four months straight could not provided paper work. In those four months I had to replace the alternator, the break booster, the ac system, all breaks, was getting ready to have to put a transmission in it, and more. When all of sudden it started overheating. I had it towed home where we found a hose had busted. We replaced that. The two days later the truck overheated again had it towed home to find out the head gasket and the water pump in the engine was bad and had mixed coolant with my oil engine had to be replaced again. They refused to work with me or put a real new motor in. Moral of the story don’t buy cars from this company. They don’t look at the cars before they sell them and sell you a xxxxxxxxx warranty if anything was to go wrong. All In all a big waste of time and money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
1.0
June 12, 2020

"false advertising, bait & switch"

- cohen

They advertised a "cash price", but when I showed up to pay cash, first, the car wasn't even there (bait & switch, sold it a long time ago for a much higher price than advertised). and second, they had no interest in selling me any other car for cash. They apparently want to lease vehicles at a high interest rate, and make even more money when repossessing. I met the repo guy with the tow truck, exactly what you'd expect. Playing with fire if you try to mess around with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
1.0
May 01, 2020

"selling cars with plow moter have proof just got this..."

- JoshuaPeake

selling cars with plow moter have proof just got this truck 2 weeks ago don't buy a car there not again not even going to help me out with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
1.0
Matt Smith
1.0
February 18, 2020

"My Salesman was great to work with. Not a high pressure..."

- MacFranklin

My Salesman was great to work with. Not a high pressure environment. Warranties available. Seemed to have integrity. Experienced staff with good knowledge of vehicles and the buying process. Quickly handled paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Grabb
August 22, 2019

"Lied to - Engine failed in Car NO REFUND "

- Ashley Reed

Was burned by Todd Rechterman on my car. The engine went out only a few weeks after I bought it and was told it was As Is and they would offer ZERO assistance. Basically stole my money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
1.0
May 03, 2019

"Sweet talking scammers"

- Nene08

I think they saw me coming from a mile away. I had been looking for a car for awhile and this seemed like the perfect place. The people were nice Todd especially. I ended up buying a 2002 Pt Cruiser it was amazing for the first week. Then I had to get a new battery. Check engine light goes on and off. It is a misfire in one of the cylinders. Now 3 months later when I had it in the shop to have brakes and rotors done my mechanic has found all kinds of problems with it as well. Lower control arms are worn out Struts are wore out Sway bar bushings are out Wheel bearings are out Motor mounts are out So when I call Todd to talk to him he says all of this damage is on me and couldn't possibly have been there when he sold me the car. Oh and watch out if you are even one day late they will take your payment off of whatever card they have on file. DON'T BUY A CAR HERE THEY ARE NOT SAFE CARS FOR YOU OR YOUR FAMILY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
1.0
March 16, 2019

"Look over your vehicle before you buy!!!!"

- Tyler

I bought a 2013 F150 eco boost from them. Wasn’t pressured to buy which I liked, they seemed helpful, but still unsure about how much they knew about the vehicle. Well after buying, come to find out, the truck has a bad turbo, transmission mount needs replaced and valve cover baskets are leaking. Which I received no help on getting replaced. They offered me an extended warranty to buy after I knew about these issues, (I’m not going to commit warranty fraud). Overall I wouldn’t recommend these guys because I don’t wanna see someone else get screwed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Rechterman
2.0
June 02, 2018

"These guys have Integrity!"

- Jeanette

I purchased a car from this local dealership on Ebay...and then learned whoever had listed the car had made a big mistake in the pricing. They could have reneged on the sale, but they honored the original agreement, even though I think they took a substantial hit for it. And when I went to pick up the car, they couldn't have been kinder. That says a lot to me about their business. I'm sure we'll need another car soon since we have several old ones, and I would be willing to buy from this company again. Austin was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results