Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cavender Toyota

San Antonio, TX

4.7
467 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
For more than 75 years, the Cavender family has been serving San Antonio and South Texas with a commitment to creating lifelong customers by selling high-quality vehicles and delivering unmatched customer service. We're here to do more than sell you a car--we want to provide you with an experience. From the from the friendliness of our staff to the amenities of our waiting area, we're proud to challenge the status quo of car dealerships as we meet the automotive needs of our valued customers We believe that it's not enough to simply do business with our community-- we must also give back to our neighbors that have given us so much. When you walk into our showroom, you can't help but notice the 90-feet-long mural depicting Cavender's community involvement which highlights the River Walk, the Alamo, Fiesta, the military, and Hispanic heritage so important to this area. Check out our community service page on our website to learn more about our belief: "Before a business can do well, it must do good." Our commitment to our customers has resulted in several awards and accolades, including the Toyota Board of Governors designation, the Toyota Motor Sales President's Award, and the prestigious President's Cabinet Award which is limited to a maximum of just 12 Toyota dealerships in the country. Here at Cavender, we love our customers and our customers love us back. Follow us on social media, or view our customer testimonials on this page to find out why people love doing business with us. If you want to learn more about our dealership, the vehicles we sell, or any of the services we offer, we would like to invite you to contact us at a time that is convenient for you. You can also visit us at 5730 N.W. Loop 410. We're right inside the loop, between roads Ingram and Bandera. Our friendly and experienced team members are looking forward to meeting you.
Contact Dealership

5730 NW Loop 410

San Antonio, TX

78238

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 467 reviews

January 19, 2021

"Just recently we were assisted by Frank Mungia at..."

- saintsevere27

Just recently we were assisted by Frank Mungia at Cavender Toyota. I want to extend my appreciation to Frank for his extreme patience. It is exactly what we needed. Buying a vehicle is already stressful enough... especially when you have a husband who spends hours researching🤨. Frank went over and beyond his call of duty. He stayed with us throughout the purchasing process. In addition, he quickly followed through after we purchased our vehicle for some after purchase additions. Frank is excellent at his trade. We could not have asked for a better salesman. He is personable and dependable. His best quality and most admired was the ability to really listen to our needs and price range. Frank aimed to please every step of the way! If you are at Cavender Toyota asked for Frank Mungia. Frank is definitely a keeper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mungia
December 14, 2020

"Caitlin was a very good service advisor she greeted me..."

- Ricardo

Caitlin was a very good service advisor she greeted me with a smile, I took my Corolla in for a battery and she told me to turn off the car, cause she told me that it probably won't turn on again, and I didn't wait that long, she made sure everything was working properly and she thank me, and wish me a Happy Holiday, really like her very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin
December 10, 2020

"Outstanding customer service and guidance! Helped me find..."

- nhillman

Outstanding customer service and guidance! Helped me find and choose the exact car I was looking for. Will definitely be going back for service whenever I need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2020

"Ricky Rodriguez helped me with my purchase he was very..."

- dzuniga1010

Ricky Rodriguez helped me with my purchase he was very informative about the vehicle I was interested in , was friendly and very professional . made car shopping very easy , And thanks to Anthony Garcia he was also very helpful with the financing part stress free . I never thought I would be able to purchase this beautiful Mercedes ( The car of my dreams ) And Many Thanks to Cavender Toyota for making my purchase possible , I went to another Dealership that didn't even try to work with my . And the dealership was following CDC Guild lines The facilities was very clean they even had areas outside for customers . and a person sanitizing areas and another person checking temperature at the door .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Rodriguez / Anthony Garcia
October 30, 2020

"We bought a 2018 certified pre owned Yaris ia and it’s..."

- Debbie

We bought a 2018 certified pre owned Yaris ia and it’s sad to say but we been having nothing but problems with this vehicle I would rather known I would of bought it brand new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2020

"Mike Quinn, you are the reason I continue to stay loyal..."

- Cavender customer

Mike Quinn, you are the reason I continue to stay loyal to Cavendar Toyota. Despite the issues, you make things right. You are honest and an expert in all things Toyota. Where others fail, you find solutions. Where others accept mediocrity, you rise above. You are a rare breed of above & beyond service professionals. I see your dedication to excellence with sacrifice of your days off. I appreciate your over 4 years of looking out for my family's best interest, and keeping our vehicles in excellent condition. You are the best and why I keep coming back. Thank you my friend. May God bless you for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 05, 2020

"My previous Corolla’s safety features saved me from..."

- delgadojbc

My previous Corolla’s safety features saved me from serious injuries. No hesitation in getting another one. I won’t go anywhere but Cavender after this. Seamless doesn’t begin to describe the process. Cavender Toyota is THE best, no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paola Aliva, Frank Ramirez, Ben Gros, Gil Moreno
September 29, 2020

"Special thanks to Micheal Mares for making my shopping..."

- Lydia Samora

Special thanks to Micheal Mares for making my shopping easy and being informative and friendly with no pressure but time! Giving me options til the end and finding the best fit! Over all good experience and the finance dept. was fast at the end of visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 28, 2020

"Drove 4 hours and they offered 5k less than the True Car..."

- Rebeccaelkins

Drove 4 hours and they offered 5k less than the True Car quote on my trade even though it was exactly as described. Once they came up 3k and I filled out all the sales paperwork they said they sold the one I wanted and tried to get me purchase another color. It was 10 pm, and for three hours they knew that truck was gone and they wasted my time. I was at the dealership 7 hours and left empty handed. They also force you to buy a dealer added package that is worth about 200 for 1500 dollars for every vehicle. The low prices quoted are a scam, the dealer add ons and the complete and total lack of respect for customers time is not worth it. Do not walk into the dealership as a woman, the complete disrespect I endured at every step of the process, the low price quotes are scams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerson Torres
Sep 28, 2020 -

Cavender Toyota responded

Thank you for your review, Rebecca, and we certainly understand your disappointment of another customer purchasing the vehicle you were interested in prior to your arrival at our dealership. It's also understandably disappointing your second choice also sold to another customer after you left and before you returned. We make all efforts to help our customers find alternative vehicles that meet their needs in similar situations, and understand occasionally we may unable to find just the right model for your needs. Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve your automotive needs.

Sep 29, 2020 -

Rebeccaelkins responded

If it was sold when I left, because I didn’t want to accept the trade in offer why call me back? I would have continued home, been home 4 hours earlier. I sat there for another 3 hours until 10 pm until you conveniently bring up the one I wanted sold. Why did you deal on bad faith and have me come back to purchase something that wasn’t even available any more? Extremely dishonest and disrespectful, this is an extremely toxic sales environment for a woman to EVER enter.

September 24, 2020

"I drove in from out of town to visit Cavenders Toyota for..."

- Tony

I drove in from out of town to visit Cavenders Toyota for a new Camry. The quote I received was better than all the dealerships I had compared online.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Giovanni Garza
1
...
1 - 10 of 467 results