Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Central Houston Nissan

Houston, TX

4.3
1,222 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2901 S Loop W

Houston, TX

77054

Directions

1,222 Reviews of Central Houston Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2021

"Their Advertising don't worry about your credit just come..."

- jthymes

Their Advertising don't worry about your credit just come and get it BS 0 down 0payment for 90days dont tell you about cosigner. Just want to get you in there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
Jan 31, 2021 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Thank you for providing this feedback, and we apologize for not providing you with an exceptional service experience. We never like seeing that we didn't meet the expectations of our customers, but reviews like this help us improve. If you don’t mind reaching out to us so that we can speak directly, we’d love to address your concerns in detail.

Jan 31, 2021 -

jthymes responded

Just tell people the truth, we don't have time to waste driving to your dealership to find out that your Advertising is xxxxxxxx.

December 30, 2020

"DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM CENTRAL HOUSTON NISSAN! THEY..."

- Nyd73

DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM CENTRAL HOUSTON NISSAN! THEY HAVE A $5,995 DEALER'S FEE! They don't sanitize anything! I made an appointment to test drive a car and was told the car would be sanitized and ready for me to drive when I arrived 4 hours later. When I arrived at 5:30 the salespeople were lounging outside smoking and leaving their trash on the vehicles on display. Once inside my husband and I walked by the lobby and there was trash we everywhere. The car was on the show room floor when we arrived. But, it was DIRTY. Someone left their lunch trash on the driver's side door as well as visible grease stains on the door. The cup holders were dirty. We found a roll of toilet paper and a tampon in the glove box. In the back seat there was an empty BEER BOTTLE on the door as well as stains on the carpet in the back. Needless to say that the car was NEVER SANITIZED! After the test drive I was still willing to purchase the vehicle based on the agreed upon price. But, no they pulled out a price that was $3,000 more than previously discussed on top of the usual TTL and paperwork fees they added a $5,995 DEALER'S SERVICE FEE!!!! Now the car was $12,000 more than I was previously been told. The dealership was not willing to negotiate on the price on the vehicle instead they were willing to extend the loan to 84 months to reduce my monthly payments. 3 HOURS LATER we walked out without a car, hungry,and a desperate need to disinfect my entire body for fear of becoming ill with COVID. DON'T PURCHASE YOUR VEHICLE FROM THEM! DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM CENTRAL HOUSTON NISSAN! THEY HAVE A $5,995 DEALER'S FEE! They don't sanitize anything! I made an appointment to test drive a car and was told the car would be sanitized and ready for me to drive when I arrived 4 hours later. When I arrived at 5:30 the salespeople were lounging outside smoking and leaving their trash on the vehicles on display. Once inside my husband and I walked by the lobby and there was trash we everywhere. The car was on the show room floor when we arrived. But, it was DIRTY. Someone left their lunch trash on the driver's side door as well as visible grease stains on the door. The cup holders were dirty. We found a roll of toilet paper and a tampon in the glove box. In the back seat there was an empty BEER BOTTLE on the door as well as stains on the carpet in the back. Needless to say that the car was NEVER SANITIZED! After the test drive I was still willing to purchase the vehicle based on the agreed upon price. But, no they pulled out a price that was $3,000 more than previously discussed on top of the usual TTL and paperwork fees they added a $5,995 DEALER'S SERVICE FEE!!!! Now the car was $12,000 more than I was previously been told. The dealership was not willing to negotiate on the price on the vehicle instead they were willing to extend the loan to 84 months to reduce my monthly payments. 3 HOURS LATER we walked out without a car, hungry, and a desperate need to disinfect my entire body for fear of becoming ill with COVID. DON'T PURCHASE YOUR VEHICLE FROM THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Adams
1.0
Mo Virk
1.0
Jan 02, 2021 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Nyd73, we truly appreciate your feedback.

December 10, 2020

"I am writing a review on the prize advertisement by..."

- SK

I am writing a review on the prize advertisement by Central Houston Nissan. Please don't fall into it and waste your time. It just a trick to get a survey on the new models. It is not worth your time. This is not a good practice by a reputed dealer. They first took all personal information and said I need to provide a consumer survey to unlock the winning numbers in the computer. However, after survey they just took to a display cardboard which was a printed mounted near entrance which din't require any activation. They just showed few numbers and said oh you din't win better luck next time. Then I pointed that the winning board is of September, 2019 (see below). So many people who came earlier were decieved. On pointing out they then bought a new winning board with new set of numbers, this time they were more cautious and made sure it din't have any date printed on it. But from the list of prizes I can tell, that is also not right. In anycase, I brought them to they notice that all winning numbers are entitled to get airpods w/o charging etc. They just try dodging it by giving a lower lease option. When I insisted about that, he just said the airpods are out-of-stock and we will mail you. Definitely not expected just a bad practice from such a reliable dealership. My only advice is you can get consumer inputs in better and fair way (the least that is expected from reputed dealer) Regards, SK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Adams
1.0
Dec 15, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we would like to learn more. If you would be willing to reach out to us directly, we'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can.

December 10, 2020

"The absolute worst dealership I have ever dealt with the..."

- EH

The absolute worst dealership I have ever dealt with the used car sales mark muskie will flat lie to your face and they rip you off of your cash down payment . I don't know about new car sales but the used car side is nothing but a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Marinoni
1.0
Other Employees : Mark muskie
Dec 13, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience.

November 26, 2020

"Had a lift pump go out on my Titan at 30,000 miles and..."

- mattjurgens

Had a lift pump go out on my Titan at 30,000 miles and brought it in. Dealer had it for 4 days. When I got it back I drove home and found the windshield wiper fluid system disconnected. Had to go back and have them reconnect. To Marcus credit he had them do it right there at 7pm that night. I was pretty rude to him and so he probably could have been less helpful, so I appreciate that - I was frustrated. Anyways, Next day I had issues with truck starting again. Read some forums online and said it could be damaged o rings on the fuel filters. So I pulled it off and found the o ring messed up on the top filter in the engine bay. Replaced and restarted and now runs fine. Pretty disappointing overrall that the truck broke but also disappointed in the service issues on replacing. Doesn't give me much confidence. Haven't had this thing very long and I am afraid it is going to leave me on the side of the road somewhere. I traded my old truck in for this diesel because I wanted something that could tow my trailer better and maybe be more reliable and now I am afraid to go anywhere with it based on the last week of xxxx. Maybe these diesel titans are junk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
Dec 03, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Mattjurgens, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us (713) 661-9955.

October 25, 2020

"Brought my vehicle in for service and Rigoberto Lopez was..."

- Jules

Brought my vehicle in for service and Rigoberto Lopez was very kind and courteous. He greeted me with a smile. Keep up the good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigoberto Lopez
Nov 11, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Jules, thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

October 01, 2020

"Horrible experience! I spent all day communicating with..."

- AC12345678

Horrible experience! I spent all day communicating with their online “sales person” about a used car I saw online, went to the dealership and guess what, it sold the day before (if it even existed at all). Then they tried to sell us junk cars. Such a joke and waste of time. Total bait and switch, buyer beware and stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Adams
1.0
Mo Virk
1.0
September 20, 2020

"The truck was up for Wholesale and they wouldn't let me..."

- jrrudesill

The truck was up for Wholesale and they wouldn't let me see it.. Looks like a we'll put this online just to get you there. Never will go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 23, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Hi Jrrudesill, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described.

September 14, 2020

"While buying a car I was promised a good deal. Kevin then..."

- Lorribeaz

While buying a car I was promised a good deal. Kevin then couldn’t help me with the result of him lying about the deal. Do not work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Chen
1.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Lorribeaz, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

September 14, 2020

"JC helped me and had good customer service. Will come..."

- Lorribeaz

JC helped me and had good customer service. Will come back again and request him for another car service appointment/maintenance repair. Ask for him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC
Sep 23, 2020 -

Central Houston Nissan responded

Hi Lorribeaz, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,222 results