Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chapman Chevrolet

3.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

6925 Essington Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19153 Directions
Sales: (215) 365-0700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Chapman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2019

"Great experience with Jim Rosa"

- Allen

Jim was very personable, helpful, and stayed late to get me all squared away. He also worked creatively with me to navigate some payment hurdles so that I could drive away the same evening in my new vehicle. I'm very happy with my 2013 Chevy Volt, and with the service of Jim Rosa at Chapman Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rosa
June 01, 2018

"Don’t stand behind what they sell you"

- Ross1

Bought a Cadillac SRX. In January it’s june tires are dry rotted and need to be replaced. I didn’t know to look for this. I feel taken advantage of because they said the car was thoroughly examined by their mechanic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
May 02, 2018

"Jodi Delia"

- Ron Murr

Jodi is a salesperson that has your interest in mind and will work very hard to make sure you get what it is you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi
March 28, 2018

"Deceptive crooks "

- Kjohn

I took my car to get a state inspection this morning. As i pulled in to drop off my car team blue attendent John Weiser, did a visual inspection of my vehicle noting that he acknowledged an issue with the right taillight case being cracked prior to taking my keys and assuming responsibility for my vehicle. At the desk I stated the reason for my visit was to have a state and emission test complete. John being fully aware I would not pass the state inspection because of the broken light case proceeded to sell me other services that were supposed to be included in the emission test like, checking my breaks, and services that were supposed to be included in my oil change like rotating my tires for an additional 80.00. After 1.5 hours he calls me to the desk to tell me my car didn't pass because of the taillight and hands me a 160.00 bill 134.75 being labor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Weiser
May 12, 2017

"Runaround !!!"

- JWA

They were well over an hour from my appointment time getting the vehicle inside had an oil change and a tire rotation the next morning I looked noticed one of my hubcaps was missing called said they get back to me, nothing in two weeks I called again and got the same runaround.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
February 06, 2017

"Do not honor advertised sale"

- Rih0145

I have an ad that clearly states a vehicle I was interested in is priced at $21,999. When talking to the dealership, they say "no, its $34,000" So the advertisement you put out is false? Yep thats right. Rhey advertised the vehicle at $21,999 to get you to come in but the vehicle is actually $34,000. False advertising at its finest Id never buy from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Through chat
December 14, 2016

"Thanks Dan Staley for my new car!"

- Educated buyer 221

My family has bought 3 cars from Dan Staley and Chapman Chevrolet. They treat you how you would expect but usually aren't at a dealership. None of the usual shady business going on here. Holly has also been great with the service end of things. Thanks again Dan, Colleen, Rich and Giancarlos for another great experience! I'll see you after the holidays for my mom's new car. Have a great holiday team Chapman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Staley, Colleen Card, Richard Sadowski
December 09, 2016

"Came in for service and left with newer pre-owned car"

- Manuel montero

5 Stars ! Already exceptional service. I came in to get my oil change fell in love with pre owned and they made it happen ! Great place to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sherwood , Bobby Briglia
December 05, 2016

"Bought a new car"

- Phileasy10

I just bought a new car from Dan Staley from chapman and let me first just say how wonderful and knowledgeable Dan is, my car was the right price just before the holidays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Staley
September 26, 2016

"Chapman sells lemons!"

- GMC lemon owner

I won't waste my time rehashing the horrific experience I am having with this dealership! Especially since no one from management, ownership or GMC gives a dam! I totally regret purchasing a vehicle here and wouldn't recommend them to my worse enemy! I don't see how they sleep at night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department
1
1 - 10 of 23 results