About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Charles Gabus Ford

4.8

330 Lifetime Reviews

4545 Merle Hay Rd., Des Moines, Iowa 50310 Directions
Sales: (515) 270-0707

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

330 Reviews of Charles Gabus Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2018

"James is the MAN "

- Bigrich0272

James capetner is the man got us in and out pretty quick in a 2018 Ford Escape in our price range gave us good deal on our trade ins answers all my questions in a timely manner this is 2nd car we have bought from him I highly recommend Charles gabus ford and James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Carpenter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jodi Jensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I think the finance ladies name was Jodi
April 07, 2018

"Fast and efficient"

- Shelly

The crew at Charles Gabus Ford had me in a new car and driving off the lot in a very short time. I've been a Gabus customer for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Anyone looking to buy a great car go to Charles Gabus Ford and ask for David Geyer. He'll take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Geyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Twist, Miles Black
April 04, 2018

"Steve Sanders is the Man!"

- Jason Geolingo

Let me start by saying that the process of buying a car is up there with, going to the dentist, doing your taxes, or preparing funeral arrangements but that isn't the case with Steve Sanders at Charles Gabus Ford in Des Moines, IA. I found a car that I liked online on Easter morning and submitted an email to the dealership to see if it was available. Steve contacted me to let me know the car was available and that I could come out and take a look the following day. Steve was straightforward and immediately I felt a trust built with him as he showed me the vehicle. I shopped around quite a bit that day and ended up coming back to Steve because the price and service couldn't be beat. After the papers were signed, Steve went as far as steam cleaning the carpets himself as the detail shop team had already left for the day. Amazing service that went above and beyond my expectations. I'm definitely going back to Steve for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Jlbrad

I have now purchased my 3rd Escape from Steve Sanders at Charles Gabus Ford. Every experience has been amazing. It’s like asking a friend to help you make a decision and getting the right answers back that help make the decision easy. I never feel pressured to buy. I will continue to buy from Steve. It’s like having a family member in the car business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2018

"Excellent, Friendly, Helpful car buying experience"

- Mike, Melissa and Ethan S.

We flew in from Colorado to buy a used F-150 from this dealership. David was so helpful, friendly and addressed our every concern about the truck and financing right over the phone the day before our flying to pick it up. He sent pics and was honest about all of the facts. He took care of everything and kept us posted during the process (repairs, financing, detailing, etc.) including picking us up at the airport! Bravo to the detail shop, finance team, as well as Anthony and the delivery team for taking the time to show us how to work all of the fancy gadgets on this truck. This was the nicest team of people we've ever dealt with buying a vehicle. We will fly there to buy our next one, well worth the plane tickets! Thanks, guys! P.S. We love our new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Geyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : AnthoNY Graham. There were more involved, just can't remember their names, sorry
March 21, 2018

"Excellent service and ready when promised. "

- Ford Fan 51

They were concerned that I was satisfied with the pickup I chose. Patrick H took the time to make sure I understood the controls and features and if I had any other questions that I knew who to contact. Steve S. Made sure I was happy with all parts of his assistance. Gary made the paperwork easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick H and Gary and Jeremy
March 20, 2018

"2018 Ford Explorer"

- G. Wilson

While my Ford Escape was being serviced, also bought at Gabus. David Geyer showed me several new vehicles, he explained the differences between each model & we took each on a test drive. The experience was actually fun & I had a brand new Explorer in my garage within hours. David was so easy to work with. He is knowledgeable on every aspect of the dealership & takes the time to explain it & makes sure you are comfortable with the entire process. Anthony Graham was great to work with as well, he also explained in detail the features on the Explorer & made sure I was comfortable with it before driving it off the lot. I am glad I returned to Charles Gabus Ford for another auto purchase. An A plus experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Geyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 18, 2018

"New car purchase "

- Erin Ort

I bought a Ford Escape from Steve Sanders last week and he was great! The whole experience with Ford was fantastic. To be honest I was dreading it because you hear so many bad stories about car buying, but it was great! I’m super happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 16, 2018

"Best vehicle purchase experience ever!"

- HeatherG

I would recommend buying a vehicle from David to anyone! He was HONEST, HELPFUL and FAST! The vehicle I called him about was cleaned (snowy day) and ready to test drive when arrived. I bought it and Dylan Cottrell went over everything with me. He synced my phone and answered all my questions! CGF has an awesome process and know what they are doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Geyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dylan Cottrell
March 10, 2018

"2018 Ford Escape & F-150"

- bugguy

I own a service company that has a fleet of 15 vehicles. Bill Freeman has been very helpful to me as a business owner because he understands my needs, finds the right vehicles at the right price. This week I purchased a 2018 Escape and a 2018 F-150. I couldn't be happier with my buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Freeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results