About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Charles Gabus Ford

4.7

343 Lifetime Reviews

4545 Merle Hay Rd., Des Moines, Iowa 50310 Directions
Sales: (515) 270-0707

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

343 Reviews of Charles Gabus Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- saraaskvig

I had an excellent experience this week trading in my vehicle. Steve made picking out my new vehicle easy and fun. He answered my questions with NO PRESSURE answers. Management helped make the deal smooth and quick. Off to finance with Gary who made that process as quick as possible as well. The delivery team made sure I knew how to use all the features on my new vehicle and made it clear I could come to them any time with questions. All in all, this was the best car buying experience for me. I would highly recommend Steve Sanders or any of their amazing sells team at Charles Gabus Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tyler Rainey; Gary McKinney
July 25, 2018

"Transmission went out on 2014 Ford Fusion with 27K miles"

- Nick Molln

I bought my 2014 Ford Fusion in April 2017 with only 4,500 miles on it, the transmission went out of it in July 2018 with only 27K miles on the car. I took it to gabus on July 3rd and told them that I thought the transmission was acting up and they said they would take a look at it; they called me later that day and told me that the transmission was bad and that ford required them to tear the transmission apart to see if it was repairable. I asked how long that would take and they said they should know by the end of the week. I called them on Friday the 6th of July and was told that they were still working on it; I called again on Monday the 9th and was told that the tech working on my car was off that day. I let them know that I was frustrated it was taking so long and was reassured that they would have an answer by the next day. I asked how long it would take to repair or replace and was told that they would be able to have it done by the end of the week either way. They called me on the 10th and said that the transmission was not repairable and they were going to put a new remanufactured transmission in it, they said again they would have it done by the end of the week. I got a call on the 11th stating that the transmission was on back order and it would be at least 1-2 weeks before they got one in. I said that was fine and asked that they change the oil while it was in there, they said not a problem we will take care of it. I received a call on Monday the 23rd of July and was told that the transmission was in and it would be ready the next day. I picked up my car and they said nothing about being sorry for taking 21 days to repair my car, then they charged me $50.00 for the oil change. I was also told that one of the rear struts was bad on the car as well and they offered to fix it for $400.00 "to replace both rear struts" and by the way that is NOT under warranty even though the car only has 27K Miles on it. I am not at all impressed with their service department and will think twice before buying anything there again. Nick Molln

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Baker
July 13, 2018

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- JDL

I've worked with Steve Sanders, Gary & team throughout the past few purchases and they've always exceeded all my expectations. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2018

"Very good experience "

- culp1321

Todd was very helpful and very easy to deal with. Answered all of my questions and was not pushy at all. Best experience I have had at a dealership. Highly recommend! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Dishman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Took care of us"

- Ahrens1014

They went up and over what I expected out of a driver. This is my 2nd time we purchased from them and I will be back. James was very helpful and helped us with any questions we had. I would go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Carpenter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Ford dealership"

- Rbluebird19

We had the best service and we didn't have to wait 8 hours to get our vehicle. Thanks for the help was very pleasant and was explained how everything works. I will be back again when we need another vehicle. Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gora
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2018

"Thanks again!"

- JohnD713

I can say this was a a really great experience . Mr. Carpenter listened to my wants and needs and then made sure they were taken care of! Thanks again James !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Carpenter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Sellers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Bought a brand new car! "

- Rose13

I was told by a few people to go visit Todd Dishman and he would help me find exactly what I needed! Not only was he helpful and made it easy for me but I ended up getting the perfect car for me! I would recommend anyone seeking a new car to stop by for a visit with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Dishman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2018

"Able to breathe!"

- KarlDan

I am so overjoyed with the experience I had with Charles Gabus Ford! Not only did I get an excellent used car in a fantastic color ( electric spice) I love but my sales team was so helpful. James Carpenter helped me to overcome my fear of the whole buying process. I went from holding my breath and anxious to confident and relaxed. I felt he really was concerned I got not only what I wanted but what I needed in a vehicle. Thanks for changing my mind about Ford and the whole process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Carpenter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2018

"Amazing, as always!"

- LSW63

We have been working with Steve for over ten years. He is always honest and upfront with us, and we always leave feeling like we got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results